We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel. Excellent staff, excellent hotel, excellent location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Cos Cob, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding hotel. Excellent staff, excellent hotel, excellent location!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

If you're going to Beverly Hills, your visit will be that much better if you stay in the Beverly Wilshire. Really, one of the finest hotels I've ever stayed in. While the hotel itself is excellent, the staff is what is notably outstanding. And when I say "staff", I mean everyone...from the front desk to the doorman to the concierge - really, everyone at the hotel is a pleasure to deal with.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building are wonderful, but more expensive, I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,370
    315
    126
    53
    42
See reviews for
498
575
90
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Very Nice Hotel, confortable beds and distribution of the rooms
Very well located in Wilshire and Rodeo Drive and a block away from Beverly...........
Nice suites and prime bathrooms...
Cool Spa and Gym...
Awesome front bar to enjoy some drinks with the Wilshire view...
Has an awesome steak house....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gvanni71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BevWilHotel, Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review after your recent stay.

I am pleased that your enjoyed the hotel, our staff and our wonderful restaurants. It will be my pleasure to share your feedback with team.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly when your travels next bring you to Beverly Hills.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Pricey Yes - Classic Yes. Can't comment on guest rooms in general, but Beverly Suite was excellant. Staff was on top of things. Stayed 5 days not one complaint. Next visit to the area I will not hesistate to come back.

Room Tip: I believe that the "Beverly Wing" is the newer section of the hotel. We were pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BevWilHotel, Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay.

I am so pleased to see that we got you right and that your enjoyed your vacation in Beverly Hills.


Please do let me know when your travels next bring you back our way as I would be delighted to oversee your stay.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Booked a standard room months ago at a conference rate. My daughter decided to join me at the last minute and we called to see if we could get two beds. Call #1 - the reservation office was at lunch, please call back in 1/2 hour. An half hour later we made calls 2 and 3 - the phone was transferred but rang without answer. Call #4 - no; the reservation was for a king bed and the hotel was full. The reservation could not be changed. Call #5 - we understand the hotel is full but if someone with 2 beds prefers a king, would you please make the switch? "Of course". At arrival, the front desk was ignorant of my calls but they could accommodate us. Sadly, the room we were given smelled musty and the windows steamed. Maintenance came and diagnosed a HVAC problem. We were led to another, somewhat larger and nicer, room with 2 beds. So I wonder, are reservations and the hotel staff following the same customer service creed?

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kin206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BevWilHotel, Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay.

Please do accept my sincerest apologies. Your request should have been met from the time you placed your first call to our team. Rest assured I have shared your feedback with the Reservations Managers so that she can follow-up with the team. I am also so sorry that you had maintenance issues with your first room. I can certainly appreciate how these two situations impacted the overall enjoyment of your stay with your daughter.

I would very much appreciate the opportunity to speak to directly so that I may make amends. Please feel free to reach out to me directly.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel for the LA martjon and am very satisfied thus far with the service.my room wasnot readydue to my early arrivl but my luggage was in the room when i returned.

I had a very large room in the beverly wing. There was an additional empty fridge which was great ss i could store my fresh fruits and yoghurt. Staff wasvery helpful and always accommodating.

The carpet coukd do with a good shampoo but that was a.small issue ro me as the bed was incredibly amazing which to me is what matters most.

Location is close proximity to all shops if you are here for that reason.

I.amatil staying here and will return again. Ask.for.room 390.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glau888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Amazing location, awesome service. Features on tours guides narration. Very formal though on weekdays,casual ok on weekends. Select non smoking as can get difficult in smoking sections.Older wing in same building as registration is better, facing Rodeo should be better

Room Tip: Older wing in same building as registration is better, facing Rodeo should be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaahooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights at the Beverly Wilshire. We were in Palm Springs for a wedding the weekend before and decided to extend our trip for a few days in LA.
We stayed in the newly remodeled tower. The room was beautiful, bed was amazing. Loved the 'doorbell' feature. Service was impeccable per the usual at Four Seasons hotels around the world.
It has an amazing location right at the start of the infamous Rodeo Drive, walking distance to fabulous restaurants and just a short drive to West Hollywood and Sunset.
If you are looking for a place to stay in LA, I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I think any would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank defreytasjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
818 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
728 reviews
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
693 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Property: Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Address: 9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-2405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) 5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beverly Wilshire, Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) presents 395 fresh, contemporary hotel guest rooms - including 137 luxurious suites - at the top of Rodeo Drive. Enjoy warm, hospitable service, Michelin-starred fine-dining restaurants, and a world-class spa at this iconic Beverly Hills, California luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a Four Seasons Hotel) Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a 4 Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Wilshire Hills
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Four Seasons
Regent Beverly Wilshire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing