We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Hotel at a Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Hotel at a Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stay here about about 5 to 6 times per year every time I am in LA and I have been coming here for over 5 years. I am always very happy with the room, the service and the location is great. You are in the middle of Beverly Hills and a lot of restaurants and shopping is in walking distance. Also Hollywood and Century City is just a short drive by car and cab and the hotel has either 3 or 4 house cars that are available for house guests to bring you to shops or restaurants that are within a few miles. The rooms are nice and spacious, the staff is always very friendly. It has a nice gym and a great small pool that is great to hang out after a long day at work or shopping. Prices are high, but that is to be expected for a Four Seasons and at this location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,142
    265
    109
    45
    38
See reviews for
393
496
80
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

I have traveled a good amount in my life, and the service at the Beverly Wilshire was as good as any I have ever seen!!! My family including wife and two daughters were with me and the staff was soooo helpful throughout. My younger daughter was sick, and there was help getting medicine. There was customzied treats of chololate for my daughters. I could go on and on!!! You were the best and I would recommend anyone stay there.

I would also like to single out the lead doorman, coordinator. I believe his name was Francis? He was so polite and helpful. Please give him a raise, promotion, or tell him he's great.

I hope to stay with you again and will recommend you to all my friends.

Jon Barney

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BevWilHotel, Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review about your family's recent stay.

I could not be more delighted to read your comments and it will be my pleasure to share them with the team, specifically Francis. Franis is a definite asset and represents our commitment to creating exceptional guest experiences.

Thank you again for your feedback as well as your patronage. Please feel free to reach out to me directly when your travels next bring you to Beverly Hills.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Very expensive, of course, but there is a certain value to it all. The staff is extremely helpful, and the location is excellent. I have been coming here for a number of years, and the hotel has taken on a new role. It is now no longer a shining star among many, but an oasis from the general decline of LA. I like the hotel now even more than I once did.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent, but the original tower with a view towards Rodeo is, of course, ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BevWilHotel, Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and your comments about our commitment to service.

For us, service is everything and I am thankful that your experience was indicative of our commitment to excellence.

Please let me know when your travels bring you back to Beverly Hills as I would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

This beautiful property is located in an upscale shopping and dining district. The hotel and valet staff are first rate - very kind, friendly, and professional. I was offered an upgraded suite upon check-in. The room was quite large, with floor-to-ceiling windows and a sizable marble bathroom. The conference facilities are large and comfortable. There are many great hotel options in Beverly Hills, but the warm hospitality of this hotel staff makes all the difference.

Room Tip: It appears most all rooms overlook a street (Beverly, Wilshire, Rodeo, Camden, El Camino), but some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RP888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

My stay was very brief...just overnight before heading back to airport in the next morning. Check in was late at night and very quick. Such nice and helpful staff from the time I checked in to the time I checked out. I was upgraded to a larger room but I have to say, the room had very dated decor. That said, it clean and the bed was comfortable. It is central to the famous shopping area so that's another benefit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSPrima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
133 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is one of the most ugly hotel i ever stayed. We had a suite. The lamp was already coming down when we entered the room. Old couches, ugly used carpets. the walls were kind of scratched and almost broken. Belive me. You won't like it. Its just famous because of pretty woman. thats it. Over over over priced place for what it is. We ate also at CUT restaurant. It was totally overpriced. I mean of course people who never been in places like this they love it. But nothing special. Only the entrance with the beautiful flowers is worthy. But you wanna pay that much money for entrance to see flowers? We payed over 2000USD a night and it was not worthy at all. The pictures look great in the internet. I think also some parts been renovated. But when we checked in we were put in the worst place ever. Never again. Prefer Luxe on Rode. Oh and breakfast was totally over priced!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for new renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtraveller1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

When my husband and I arrived with our masses of luggage on the final leg of our three week journey through California, we were greeted by the friendly valets in the car parking area with great courtesy, and they took care of everything. Our check in went like a dream and Mohit, in charge of Guest Services is to be congratulated on his professionalism and efficiency in finding us the perfect room. Everything we wanted and needed was dealt with immediately and nothing was ever too much for the wonderful staff, whose service was above and beyond excellent. The second time we entered the large lobby area, we were already being greeted by our names. What training!

The Concierge team were first class, having had dealings with Leslie, Paul and Helen who looked after us like family members, taking care of restaurant bookings and anything we wanted. The Courtesy car was a wonderful luxury to have when we wanted to be driven to a local restaurant, which service was ordered through one of the good looking doormen at the hotel's entrance.

I must give a plug to the excellent Maintence and Housekeeping teams, the former of which repaired our air-conditioning system immediately, and the latter of which always left our suite beautifully clean and tidy, and this is the best bit.....I had left my book on the bed with the book's jacket to mark my page and later in the day when I wanted to read it again, the housekeeper had put a Four Seasons bookmark in the page! How thoughtful! Talk about going above and beyond the call of duty!

The spa was fantastic, a true oasis of calm and I had the best facial I'd ever had by Kiki. My nails were manicured whilst watching Pretty Woman on their TV but I didn't much care for the hairdressing salon which was tired and old fashioned, the standard of the blow dry was mediocre and my cup of tea arrived in a paper cup with the tea bag in. For €100 for a blow dry and an expected hefty tip, I was not impressed at all. Not a good experience and it didn't do the hotel much good even though the salon is not part of the Four Seasons but attached and recommended as though it was theirs.

We didn't eat a meal at the hotel, only a snack or two in the coffee shop which was a lovely place to sit and watch the world go by and have fun picking out the "enhanced lips and wind tunnels" very typical of Beverly Hills!

A superb hotel, six star service and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CORDELIA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BevWilHotel, Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review of your recent stay.

It will be my pleasure to share comments with the team especially Mohit, Kiki and our Concierge team who made such an impact on your experience. Please also rest assured I have shared your comments with the hair salon for their immediate attention.

We truly appreciate the feedback as well as your patronage and it is my hope to personally welcome you back when your travels bring you back to Beverly Hills.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Property: Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Address: 9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-2405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) 5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beverly Wilshire, Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) presents 395 fresh, contemporary hotel guest rooms - including 137 luxurious suites - at the top of Rodeo Drive. Enjoy warm, hospitable service, Michelin-starred fine-dining restaurants, and a world-class spa at this iconic Beverly Hills, California luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Amex, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a Four Seasons Hotel) Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a 4 Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Wilshire Hills
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Four Seasons
Regent Beverly Wilshire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing