We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely the best place to stay in Beverly Hills. Strongly recommended!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing
1 review
“Definitely the best place to stay in Beverly Hills. Strongly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We spent the Chinese New Year holiday in LA, and the best place to pick a hotel was in Beverly Hills. I chose this specific hotel because previous customers rated it the best out of all the surrounding ones. We were certainly not disappointed. The whole family loved it a lot. The rooms are spacious. The customer service was effecient and professional. The arrival and departure department really helped us and have accomodated our special needs. The other things worth mentioning is that the Blvd restaurant at the hotel is world class. The food is extraordinary. I heard there is another steak house inside the hotel that serves best steak in town. However, the waiting time is often too long if you forget to make an appintment ahead. In general, one of my best hotel stay experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,194
    282
    112
    47
    38
See reviews for
420
519
82
332
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portage, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at the Beverly Wilshire in early February! Everyone was fantastic from check-in to our check-out! Room service was fast, efficient and good! The entire staff was very friendly when they saw us in the hallways or lobby or the restaurants! Will definitely be back here again! Thank you for the great customer service!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Ask for room 801 - amazing room. They warn you about the elevators but you won't hear them, or at least they didn't bother me. The room is huge, with the best view down rodeo drive and the hills. It has a king bed, 6 big windows with wooden shutters, big bathroom (with the best products)

Room Tip: 801 is a great room in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I will keep it short and sweet and simply say that from check-in to check-out everything about my stay was fantastic. The guest room was immaculate, the bed was super comfy, no noise from adjoining rooms. The staff at the bars, front desk, etc.. were all extremely friendly and after a day or so started to remember me. Also, the location in Beverly Hills can't be beat.
Definitely will be back.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rustymcruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at the Beverly Wilshire in August 2012 for two nights; the stay was a stopover on the way to Hawaii after we’d been in NYC for a few days so we all arrived pretty tired and very grateful for the swift font of house service!

The hotel itself is absolutely amazing, with huge chandeliers and exquisite decoration throughout. We stayed with our kids (we had two rooms) in the building separate to the hotel reception and the rooms were perfectly clean and tidy. But they were a little tired, they weren’t worn or dirty, just a little dated.

The pool area is pretty small but it was very quiet and had a bar and plenty of sun loungers.
We dined at “Cut” one evening and the food was absolutely fantastic, I heartily recommend the Pork belly – probably the best I’ve eaten! But make sure you book as Cut is very busy all of the time.

My wife and daughter made it to the Spa and had a really nice time, good to see the Pretty Woman DVD still playing there!

If you do stay in Beverly Hills make sure you get to Sprinkles Cupcakes - you won't regret it!!

I would stay at the Beverly Wilshire again but I might ask to stay in the main building or upgrade the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rob234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

stayed 10 years ago and loved it not bad value on rodeo drive, beautiful hotel, great food and wine, and lovely friendly staff, even with renovation works still a lovely hotel, would stay here instead of sunset boulevard

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welltravelledDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last week. The friendly, caring service was unexpected and we realized, after we left, how important the service was in making our short visit to LA so enjoyable. We never passed a staff person who did not look us in the eye and acknowledge us in some way. The doormen were helpful and personable. Francis, a lovely, tall doorman was particularly charming. We will revisit this hotel with pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dweitzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BevWilHotel, Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review.

I am pleased that we were able to ensure your stay in Beverly Hills was so enjoyable. The team at the Beverly Wilshire take tremendous pride in extending personalized service.

Please do leel free to reach out to me directly if I can be of assistance to you when your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Property: Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Address: 9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-2405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) 5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beverly Wilshire, Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) presents 395 fresh, contemporary hotel guest rooms - including 137 luxurious suites - at the top of Rodeo Drive. Enjoy warm, hospitable service, Michelin-starred fine-dining restaurants, and a world-class spa at this iconic Beverly Hills, California luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelsClick, Jetsetter, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a Four Seasons Hotel) Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a 4 Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Wilshire Hills
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Four Seasons
Regent Beverly Wilshire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing