We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Happy Anniversary at the Beverly Wilshire!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Very Happy Anniversary at the Beverly Wilshire!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I recently celebrated our 40th anniversary with a weekend at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel. We were treated like VIP honeymooners the entire time. The front desk was delighted to see us and personally escorted us to our upgraded suite. A phone call immediately came from the General Manager welcoming us and offering any assistance we might need with reservations, destinations etc. We then found an elaborate, and delicious, 40th wedding anniversary chocolate platter, with Rodeo Drive luxury logo cupcakes on top. The following night a platter of chocolate dipped strawberries were delivered to our room.
Needless to say this kind of personal attention and gracious hospitality will assure the Beverly Wilshire future reservations from us!

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susansandiego72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BevWilHotel, Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and Happy Anniversary!

We take tremendous pride in our service and believe that attention to detail and genuine care make all the difference in the world.

Please do reach out to me directly when your travels next bring you back to Beverly Hills.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,354
    308
    125
    51
    41
See reviews for
480
570
91
397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel is truly beautiful with fabulous staff and in a fantastic location- Our room was devine with beautiful high ceilings, incredibly comfortable beds and a wonderful balcony. This is absolutely one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at! I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Beverley Hills!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussiesgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Every time I leave this hotel, I count the weeks until I'll be back. Its not necessarily the location (superb), the weather (usually lovely), the film/shopping/star associations or anything external, its just that the hotel itself appeals on every level. My favourite aspect of this place is the pool / gym / bar and restaurant combination. Excellent service at all levels and all three combined in one. You can go higher end in the main hotel if you want, but this is awesome on a more down-to-earth level (if that makes sense in Bev Hills). Front desk: fantastic. The concierge is the best: you want a high end restaurant table (with printed confirmation details and directions? Got it), need to find a local toy shop: done. Problems with transport? Not any more. For car nuts, theres always something spicy in the drive. For celeb spotters, you'll not have long to wait. Oh, and the rooms: they probably aren't the best rooms that you will ever stay in, but they are at the upper end of the scale. Overall, this is about as good as it gets.

Room Tip: Don't be disappointed if you are given a room in the annexe: its closer to the pool / gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingWilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Beverly Wilshire is old school Los Angeles glamour, grace and luxury all at the foot of Rodeo Drive in Beverly Hills. If you are looking for a great place to stay in West LA, put it on your list.

Arrival is a breeze as your car pulls into the off street drive. A battalion of men in sharp black uniforms quickly get you it of the car and escort you quickly into the gorgeous lobby where check in takes only a minute or two.

We booked a Rodeo Suite. A full sitting room with French doors leading into a typically comfortable Four Seasons bed was highlighted by two full bathrooms.

Room service was excellent. They delivered morning breakfast quickly and it was delicious. Our two meals at The BLVD were also great, highlighted by Diane Keaton a few tables over.

The spa is amazing. A place to relax in the hustle of LA. Done in purple and browns, with lots of crystal and flowing water, it's worth the price of admission.

The surroundings are 10/10, but what sets this place apart is the staff. Everyone we met was smiling, went out of their way to help and just could not have been more welcoming and gracious. We were there the weekend of the Emmy Awards. There was lots of hustle in the hotel with celebs and industry players...which we ain't. We were treated with excellent service despite significantly more star power in the room.

Would I go back? Recommend to a friend? 100%,with the caveat that its $$$$$. We went without our kids. But it is a family/kid friendly place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsethiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

This old beauty is shining brightly under 4 seasons management. Restaurants were great, particularly the new Wolfgang Puck steakhouse. My wife loved the salon services and redecorated main dining room is lovely. Best location for shopping in all of Beverly Hills!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brittySpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My wife and I spent the last days of our honeymoon at the Beverly Wilshire and it was worth every penny of it. It was a perfect "fairytale ending" to our wedding celebration. We frequent Disney World numerous times a year from Chicago and have come to expect a level of service and quality you can't find at most hotels. We have also stayed at some of the finest hotels in Chicago, but the Beverly blew them all away. The pool was very small, but that is my only complaint. Thanks again staff for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W Randal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BevWilHotel, Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay.

I am delighted that we were able to make this special time even more enjoyable for you and your wife.

Congratulations and do let me know when your travels next bring you to Beverly Hills.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The hotel lobby looks amazing, the location is perfect for shopping.I stayed with my family for 6 nights but I had to complain because the room was noisy, we had to wake up very early every morning because of the noise from the lobby that was done by the staff of the hotel that was talking loud and also they were hitting the doors so loud that was impossible to sleep. the mattresses were old and and the bed was not so comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meda_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,154 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
721 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,572 reviews
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Property: Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Address: 9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-2405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) 5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beverly Wilshire, Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) presents 395 fresh, contemporary hotel guest rooms - including 137 luxurious suites - at the top of Rodeo Drive. Enjoy warm, hospitable service, Michelin-starred fine-dining restaurants, and a world-class spa at this iconic Beverly Hills, California luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a Four Seasons Hotel) Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a 4 Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Wilshire Hills
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Four Seasons
Regent Beverly Wilshire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing