We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay. Great SPA.Good location.Excellent meat at the Cut restaurant.I recommend this hotel for a stay in LA.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Excellent stay. Great SPA.Good location.Excellent meat at the Cut restaurant.I recommend this hotel for a stay in LA.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,945)
There are newer reviews for Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,306 - 1,312 of 1,945 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2012

Just returned and I cannot fault the Beverly Wilshire - perfection in every sense. The building, interiors, interiors, the glamour and generous spaces are obvious. Its the vibe and the service that tops it all - and the value for this luxury! My headquateres in LA from now on.... I adore it. I am in the luxury accommodation industry myself - and therefore very obsevant. Thanks to Jennifer in marketing for the welcome and Brendon at concierge for that extra love. i wish I could live there.

Room Tip: My room faced the 'Hollywood' sign, but it was the only one I saw. Very happy!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billie91paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We chose this hotel for a 2 night stopover on the way back to London from New Zealand. My wife informed me that Rodeo Drive (opposite the front door of the hotel) is one of the most famous shopping streets in the world but our priority was just to be somewhere comfortable and near good restaurants. The front of the hotel on Wilshire Boulevard looks very impressive and the main foyer is beautifully ornate and full of great floral decorations but we were located in the somewhat less stellar annexe to the rear. Although grandly titled the Beverly Wing, it looks from the rear like any other nondescript apartment block.

We were given a complimentary upgrade although the clerk's description was more appealing than the reality. The bedroom was of good size but not especially attractive - there was little in the way of decoration while the furnishings looked tired and had an anonymous corporate look. There was a balcony with a good view of the city and the hills beyond which, unfortunately, we had been told we could not use for health and safety reasons. Later, I noticed that several balconies have crumbling concrete sills so this may be a more widespread problem. I was more impressed with the huge bathroom which lived up to the Four Seasons brand - floors, walls and bath tub made of marble, good fittings, superb bath robes and upmarket toiletries.

Other hotel amenities include a fitness centre, a spa and a small heated swimming pool. Wi-Fi is available for an extortionate $15 extra per night. The most impressive feature of the hotel, however, and the thing which might make me come back again is the outstanding quality of service throughout the hotel. Profuse apologies were offered for what seemed to me minimal delays on arrival while luggage collection and arranging transportation at the end of our trip were swift and smooth. Throughout our brief stay we also had excellent and helpful advice from the concierge in arranging excursions and meals.

Room Tip: Go for the best room you can afford in the main building- but it will cost you!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaDolceVita27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I've stayed here a number of times. The service is always top notch. the staff are extremely accommodating and helpful. The rooms are very comfy, especially the bed. Some rooms can be somewhat small, but I've experienced worse. I've only stayed in the Wilshire wing of the hotel, not the older wing where the reception is, so I can only comment on those rooms. The first time I stayed I was in a very large room on the 3rd floor overlooking the entrance to the hotel. Not the best view, but the room more than made up for it. The second time I was in a much smaller room, still quite comfy, and with a view of the city. This last time I was in a room that had zero view (the adjacent high rise building, over looking the staff smoking area). So, some rooms have nice views; some well... just keep the curtains drawn. My latest room was located next to the elevator, which initially made me nervous. I didn't want mechanical noise all night. However, the room noise level was very low, which was a relief. The mini bar in the room is quite expensive, so be warned. You're better off going to the bar anyway, there's much to offer in the way of people watching. Which brings us to location. The hotel is excellent. In the heart of Beverly Hills, right at the head of Rodeo Drive. If you like high end shopping, this is the place for you. There are also some lovely restaurants in the vicinity, so you're never for want of something to do. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel. If you want a view, make sure you ask for a room with one, as some rooms won't have one at all. The reception staff will do their best to accommodate your request; they are very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

This is a beautiful property in a prime location. It literally dripped fabulosity. Staff was good, although not quite the warmth of some of the other Four Seasons but still very good. The beds are super comfortable and were so hard to leave. The valet staff was excellent!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sassypants01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Due to a last minute reservation, we could not stay at a room having nice view. However the reception staffs were so nice and we expected a nice stay until some accident. The facility and equipment are relatively old but similar to other Four Seasons' Hotel.

During our stay, one day we invited our friends into our room. Our children opened a complementary confectionery package with Beverly Wilshire's logo to have eaten some. Then suddenly on of my guest's child shows some dyspnea or shortness of breath as an allergy. Then we called the front desk to ask their help. A hotel staff came to our room in 5 minutes but he started collecting the evidence of a confectionery package that we were almost taking a photo and he did neither allowing us to take a photo nor returning the package to us.

We asked him any medical assistance or paramedic at the hotel. He said no medical assistance in the hotel, but the hotel can call an ambulance. We were so surprised with his reaction that the hotel can not prepare any medical assistance. Then we call the boy's primary doctor to ask his instruction. Within 30 minutes fortunately his situation showed some recovery and we could let then go.

We have been staying at several Four Seasons Hotels not only in USA but other countries. However this kind of reactions by the hotel staff was the first time. We were seriously disappointed with this staff's attitude at Beverly Wilshire.

We hope other guest may not have similar experience. This is to raise the attention who tries to stay at Beverly Wilshire.

Room Tip: Try Suite, not Studio
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarinaDelRey335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BevWilHotel, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

The Beverly Wilshire has large team of security professionals that are trained in emergency first aid. The hotel has an in-house doctor that is on call 24 hours a day and we are fortunate to be close to many medical facilities. When a guest dials 911, our hotel will assist with ensuring the paramedics know the location they need to attend to. Guest safety and security is our number one priority at all times.

I would very much like to discuss this matter with you over the phone at your convenience.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

The staff is outstanding. The room was nice and quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable. The wireless internet is slow, and cell reception is spotty throughout the building. Because this is an older hotel, some of the steps are abnormal is rise and curve. Nevertheless, I thoroughly enjoyed this stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
836 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
740 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,670 reviews
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#10 of 15 in Beverly Hills
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Address: 9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-2405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: $585 - $1,041 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) 5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beverly Wilshire, Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) presents 395 fresh, contemporary hotel guest rooms - including 137 luxurious suites - at the top of Rodeo Drive. Enjoy warm, hospitable service, Michelin-starred fine-dining restaurants, and a world-class spa at this iconic Beverly Hills, California luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a Four Seasons Hotel) Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a 4 Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Wilshire Hills
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Four Seasons
Regent Beverly Wilshire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing