We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Overpriced Shopping District for the Affluent” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeo Drive

Rodeo Drive
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Movie Star Homes GPS Self-Guided Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Probably the most famous star-studded shopping street in the world.
Smyrna, Delaware
Level Contributor
129 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“An Overpriced Shopping District for the Affluent”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is nothing more than an extremely overpriced shopping district catering to the very rich. Even gasoline in this district is twice as high as anywhere else.
What's The Big Deal ?
Don't need to worry about ever returning there. My curiosity has been resolved. Definitely have no interest in shopping there even if I had the money to throw away. No need to I pressanyone.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank RLW306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,583 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,567
    1,191
    684
    105
    36
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yowza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Being from NY, I know and love Fifth Avenue and Madison Avenue. But going to Rodeo Drive was quite a treat. Yeh, Yeh, Yeh..NYC has the same shops, boutiques and the fancy, but I gotta tell you that they look so much better on Rodeo Drive with palm trees.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mama030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
440 reviews
183 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Awesome place to visit on your next trip.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just strolling along the sidewalks on Rodeo Drive was enough for me to enjoy the experience. The exclusive shops are all top brands and some you are only allowed to enter by appointment only. There were some people going about their shopping but not many at the time I was there. Nice place to visit but for shopping you would need huge deep pockets.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robyn-and-Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
“Can't Touch That!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Fabulous shopping and dining if you've got a million dollars in your pocketbook! Spago, on Canon, is a must for lunch or dinner...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bchbumtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bugatti Veron”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Parked outside his store, this magnificent vehicle. Probably the best item I saw on Rodeo Drive. Brands to yearn for. If you ask the price - you can't afford it. Glitzy, but didn't see any famous faces.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Safricantourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodeo Drive also viewed

 

Been to Rodeo Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing