We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveler rating
494
296
138
60
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
296
138
60
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mid century marilyn monroe rodeo drive pool area the penthouse valet parking residential area front desk staff nice boutique hotel los angeles valet service la area old school west hollywood santa monica retro hip
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a week. When we arrived we were told we were in a separate building (across the street) because the rooms were larger. When we arrived we had trouble getting in the door (which continued throughout the stay) and our room was on the second floor—- no elevator. The bathroom was very small, outlet didn’t work, toilet seat was loose and the sink leaked. There was no place to put toiletries. There is no dresser or place to put clothes. I would not recommend this place. It was pricey for the quality.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank marshasob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth N, Manager at Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Dear marshasob,

First allow me to thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay with us. I'm truly disappointed to find out we weren't able to provide a positive experience for you and yours. Please know we take guest feedback very seriously and will take all points mentioned into consideration to ensure we are able to ''wow'' all of our future guests. I'm sorry to hear we weren't able to earn your recommendation but I hope you will allow us to make it up to you in the near future. My contact information is below, you're more than welcome to reach out any time if you change your mind. I hope to hear from you soon!

Best Regards,

Elizabeth Navarro
elizabeth.navarro@avalonbeverlyhills.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Denni S Berrios was of great help and he did so in a friendly and courteous manner!He went out of his way to make our stay extremely comfortable.He was eager to please us in every way possible. We would like to extend our thanks to him and the entire Avalon staff.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Sol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nabeel K, Front Office Manager at Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear Sol G,

We were very happy to welcome you to the Avalon, Beverly Hills and we are even more thrilled to hear you had a great travel experience. Not only does our team provide unparalleled service, but we are constantly building our hotel family. Welcome to the team!

Best Regards,

Nabeel Karimi
nabeel.karimi@avalonbeverlyhills.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Returned after our first visit a year ago and the words I wrote then still apply (see below): shout out to Marcy other staff at Viviane's for being very accommodating with our large group meal!

Very comfortable and relaxing old school motor court hotel upgraded with cool furnishings, nice gym, very good restaurant, upscale in room amenities. Pool area.is like hanging out at a friend's pool and garden if that friend had friendly and efficient staff available to address whatever you fancy. This place does a very good job making you feel relaxed, comfortable, and special all at the same time.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank stevefh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nabeel K, Front Office Manager at Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear Stevefh,

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and had another great time at the Avalon, Beverly Hills. Thank you for your special shout out to our restaurant and service staff. Like many of our frequent guests, you are a welcome addition to our Avalon family and we hope to see you return soon!

Best Regards,

Nabeel Karimi
nabeel.karimi@avalonbeverlyhills.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Avalon for a summer vacation. There is a retro feel with a lot of history behind it. The staff couldn’t have been nicer. From Desiree at the front desk to Randy in valet, they treated us as valuable guests and were a lot of fun. Nothing better than walking to Rodeo Drive for an early morning stroll!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank abbottk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth N, Manager at Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear abbottk3,

First, allow me to thank you for choosing the Avalon Beverly Hills as your destination of choice for your trip to the Beverly Hills area. It's wonderful news to know our team was able to contribute to what sounds like an incredible summer vacation. Please don't hesitate to reach out when you're ready for another getaway. We look forward to impressing you in every way possible once again.

Best Regards,

Elizabeth Navarro
elizabeth.navarro@avalonbeverlyhills.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Very cute boutique hotel with attentive staff. The hotel was just a couple block walk to the stores and restaurants. Their restaurant has indoor and outdoor cabana seating by the pool. My favorite was their iPad to order room service and being able to text the staff on my phone. The cabana poolside would be great for birthday parties and showers too.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Rumi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nabeel K, Front Office Manager at Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Rumi Y,

Thank you for choosing us to for your travels and sharing your experience. Our close proximity to Rodeo Drive and many other Beverly Hills boutiques gives our guests many options for shopping and dining. While those options are longstanding and great, I must admit nothing is better than relaxing poolside at Viviane with our delicious summer menu from Los Angeles Chef Michael Reed. We would love to see you again at the Avalon, Beverly Hills and hope you can return soon!

Best Regards,

Nabeel Karimi
nabeel.karimi@avalonbeverlyhills.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews