We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip for location, this place was nicely located and quiet neighborhood. Has a happening bar by the pool. Would definitely recommend it, not expensive nice location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijs K, Hotel Manager at Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Joseph D,

Thank you for sharing such great comments about your recent experience at the Avalon Hotel. Our signature hour-glass pool is certainly a great setting for an afternoon cocktail and appetizer.

On behalf of all of us at the Avalon, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Tijs Klerx
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (912)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 912 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

Booking this hotel was the best idea. Before going to LA, we chose it because of the perfect location, in the middle of beverly hills, next to rodeo drive, only 3 blocks of wildshire blvd, despite having a car (rented) some days we wanted to take a bus or just walk to explore the neighbourhood.Sometimes we wanted to have dinner outside the hotel, so it was not neccesary to pick our car, because on beverly blvd, (only 1 block) there´s plenty of great restaurants.

The hotel building is not big, but it´s trendy and the decor is really fabulous, the rooms were as good as we expected, marble furniture and fancy lighting,,,

Now, what it´s truly remarkable on this hotel is the SERVICE, everyone, all the staff were really nice with us, they threat us like kings!, and they did everything possible to make us feel satisfied, especially in the front desk, we were really lucky to have Mariya Manko and Allessandro Denino, they are amazing!, everyday we went to the lobby to ask about nightclubs and bar recommendations,(we were two, 22year old guys) and they made a great effort to tell us what´s the best of LA nightlife. Mariya, despite of being really busy doing her work, she took time to look for guestlist, and in 10 minutes we were on the list of the best nightclubs in LA. So nice from her!, Even the last day when doing checkout Allesandro gave us a lot of advices from san francisco (that day we took a flight to SF). In addition the hotel offers a lot of excursions, so take a look because they are really convenient..

Another recommendation,if you like alcohol, take your time and go to the bar.. there´s a guy that makes incredible cocktails, so interesting to sit and watch him doing it,, prices are reasonable.

Oliverio is good, the food and service are excellent, it was quite pricey, but the food was worth it,, we thought that the dishes were going to be gourmet style (miserable) but we were wrong,,

So what can I say of this hotel? that the service is the most valuable thing that Avalon has. I would definitely recommend it and If i return to LA, i will choose this hotel again with no doubts.

Joaquin Latapy

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoaquinLatapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijs K, Hotel Manager at Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Mr. Latapy,

We are truly humbled to receive so much praise in your recent review and we are so proud that we were able to assist you enjoy Los Angeles at its very best.

Indeed, Mariya & Alessandro are outstanding ambassadors of the Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills and we are lucky to have them on our team.

We are all so excited that you enjoyed your time with us and we truly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Tijs Klerx
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Booked a room for me and my mom after my recent sinus surgery in Beverly Hills. They were running a special (189) and they said that was cheaper than their Cedar Sinai rate (I thought it hilarious that they had a Cedar Sinai rate.) From the wheel chair to the room service that catered to my no spicy no hot requests - they were great. The bar and pool area looked amazing. The gnocchi and minestrone soup from Oliverio restaurant were amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madhouse000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijs K, Hotel Manager at Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of the Avalon Hotel.

It was such a pleasure for us to ensure that you were provided with the most comfortable experience following your surgery at Cedars Sinai. The Oliverio team certainly prides themselves in their ability to “never say no” and customize dishes to the requests of our guests.

The team and I are most thankful of your choice to stay with us and we hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards,

Tijs Klerx
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We came all the way from Turkey to LA and had a wonderful experience at Avalon. The hotel is ideally located; very very close to Beverly Drive and Rodeo Drive. A very good staff, greeted by very good receptionist and were kind enough to accomodate us in a very good room overlooking the pool. The room itself was also very good with nice furnishings and nice bathroom and shower. We had a few drinks when we were back to hotel from outside at the hotel's restaurant and bar; we loved the cocktails. The staff was also very good here, always polite and welcoming. Also the valet service was very good. Took them 2 minutes to get our car from parking to the front door of the hotel. Very good service.

All in all we had a wonderful holiday and recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: a room overlooking the pool, which we had, was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rersoy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijs K, Hotel Manager at Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear rersoy76,

The team and I were most proud to read the outstanding comments you bestowed upon us. We were pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience and that you were in particular impressed with the service you enjoyed throughout your stay.

The team and I wish to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Tijs Klerx
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

we stayed at the Avalon in Sept 12, could not fault the service, the rooms ( we had 3 ) and the food.The team at the Avalon were always wlling to go out of their way to assist us.

Will definately stay there again.

Mat

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mat9474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijs K, Hotel Manager at Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Mat,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and sharing your experience of the Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills. We very much appreciate you kind comments about the service you received, as well as the rooms and the food at Oliverio.

The team and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please be sure to reach out to me directly prior to your next visit, so I can personally ensure that it will be another great experience.

Kind regards,

Tijs Klerx
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is a wonderful suprise in a great location. Built in 1949 yet seems so modern. It is very well maintained and smartly decorated. The swiming pool surrounded by a tropical outdoor patio is located in the center of the hotel, palm trees and seating areas surround the pool creating a social center. This inviting patio is utilized for drinking and dining, with staggered tables on one side, cabana areas on the other and sofas with fire tables scattered about. Daytime it is beautifully sunlit and in the evening, sultry. The music fills the air with a hip clubby beat, and diners are well dressed. The dining here is Italian modern and compares with all the greats in L.A. The menu has several plates to share, the cauliflower souffle was exceptional. All the seafood was local, fresh and amazingly prepared. The chef's love of cooking certainly shows in the preparation of the dishes. Excellent service, good prices and delicious food make this a go-to spot for any ocassion.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyfLuxplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijs K, Hotel Manager at Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear LyfLuxplorer,

We couldn’t have described the experience and vibe of the hotel and our restaurant, Oliverio, any better…

The team and I were so excited to read your comments as it allowed us to escape for a moment into the experience of a guest. Our very own Chef Mirko Paderno continuously reinvents himself with dishes that combine classic Italian dining with local flavors, into a truly innovative culinary experience.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and post this review. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please be sure to reach out to us directly, before planning your next trip, so we can ensure another fantastic experience.

Kind regards,

Tijs Klerx
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is the hotel I would recommend to anyone who wants to come to LA to have a peaceful experience. LA is often called Hell A, for many good reasons, but as soon as you walk in the Avalon, you feel transported to another world, this is heaven. First of all, you are amazed by the scenery that looks exactly like the online pictures, which is rare.Then you arrive at the front desk and you're welcomed by the most friendly staff I have ever seen in my travels around the world. The room was bigger than what I expected and I loved the design. My only regret was to not have more time to enjoy the beautiful pool and stay longer. It's also a fantastic place for lunch and business meetings. It's very quiet and I like the privacy of their cabanas.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolannt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijs K, Hotel Manager at Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear carolannt,

Thank you for sharing such kind words about your recent stay with us, here at the Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills.

The team and I were so proud when reading your comments as it is truly our number one goal to provide our guests with a place to escape and feel comfortable and well looked after. Indeed, Kelly Wearstler did an outstanding job transforming these beautiful buildings into n mid-century modern getaway.

We would like to thank you for choosing the Avalon and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly prior to your next visit, so I may personally ensure that your future stay will be another outstanding experience.

Kind regards,

Tijs Klerx
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,746 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
820 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
#12 of 15 in Beverly Hills
685 reviews
Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
#15 of 15 in Beverly Hills
482 reviews
Beverly Hills
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Hotel Beverly Terrace
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills

Address: 9400 W Olympic Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-4552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#10 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: $255 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinguished by its historical and novel physical space, this chic Beverly Hills boutique hotel is set around an iconic hourglass-shaped pool and terrace with private cabanas and Viviane restaurant- all just steps from Beverly Hills' most exciting shopping, entertainment, galleries and restaurants. Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills offers luxury amenities and services, stylish accommodations, and creative meeting and event space in the heart of Beverly Hills. Inspired by the relaxed "patio lifestyle" of mid-20th Century Southern California, Avalon Beverly Hills' 84 guest rooms, suites and penthouse studios offer comfort and style in the heart of Beverly Hills. With custom-designed furnishings by International design icon, Kelly Wearstler other luxury appointments include sumptuous Italian linens and Momo by Davines bath amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avalon Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Avalon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing