We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favorite spot in LA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“My new favorite spot in LA”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I am SO excited to have come upon this hotel and will definitely be back! I typically stay with friends when coming here but could not on this stay so did a little research. I read the reviews but was not concerned and really found them to be unfounded.
This property feels like you are staying in a beautiful old Beverly Hills mansion that has been renovated and staffed with people that are truly dedicated to making your stay wonderful!
From the moment I checked in I was made to feel like a celebrity...typically I hold on to my luggage when I check into a hotel but they simply would not hear of it. You did not get the impression the vale was doing it for just a tip, he made me feel that he just did not find it acceptable for a woman to carry her bags up the few steps into the small lobby! I was then escorted by the valet and the gentleman at the front desk to my room while also being given a tour of their bar/lounge area (which was lovely).
The room is small but modern and well appointed. The bed was comfortable but I would have liked a couple of extra pillows as the ones provided looked like they were for a child.
The bathroom is small as well but I loved the cement floor and whatever patina was coated on the walls...I have a beach house and I want it for my bathroom as it looks like wet sand.
The thermostat is a little difficult to figure out and there was cold air blowing out of the vent, I mentioned it when I came back from dinner on my first night and someone at the desk immediately came to my room to adjust the temp and close the vent. A few minutes later another gentleman arrived with a space heater but I declined that (it was really nice of them though and the man kept saying he wanted to make sure I was comfortable).
The lounge is very comfortable for both the late night drink I had after dinner and the interviews I needed to conduct in the morning. There is a very nice outdoor area but alas it rained most of my time there so I could not enjoy it.
The location is perfect and literally in the middle of everything you would want to see or go to in Beverly Hills!
Upon departure I was given madeline cookies which I enjoyed on my flight back to NYC, it was the perfect sweet ending to a lovely stay. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurenkarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Care T, Manager at Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am always eager to hear from our guest. We are here to ensure you have a wonderful stay and are ready to see to all of your needs. I am so glad to hear that your concerns were quickly addressed. We love taking care of our guests and especially seeing them return. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    135
    58
    30
    30
See reviews for
41
154
46
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This was my first trip to the west coast and I had an amazing time. The crescent hotel was without a doubt one of time nicest places I stayed. The service was great everyone was so helpful and kind. The food was delicious and their was a nice variety of meals from breakfast to dinner. The lobby was very spacious, comfortable, and plenty of room for the whole family. Outside on the deck was incredible with all the couches and places to eat. The heaters outside had to be my favorite thing because when it got a little cold at night it warmed everything up. Making dinner a fascinating experience and all in all the crescent hotel made my trip to the west coast a spectacular time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Care T, Manager at Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I will be sure to share with the chef how much you enjoyed your meals. Evenings on the terrace can be very special and I'm glad this was your experience. I hope that you will make many more trips to the west cost and especially to Beverly Hills! Please come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, Ca.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Crescent Hotel is truly a Diamond set in the midst of a city full of gems. This was our third trip back to this charming and unique boutique hotel and this time was the best thus far. The changes they have made, some subtle, some dramatic, have only added to the atmosphere one expects and appreciates in Beverly Hills. To have the service and food being equally impressive makes this place the perfect getaway.

Denise and Bart

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IkkI712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Better than before great service good food comfortable & clean 2 blocks from Rodeo Drive. A reasonable rate. We shall return next year.the new entrance on Brighton st opens out a larger area for food & drinks with the warmth of the new style heaters. A very relaxing California feeling. Jim & Lita

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Located in Beverly Hills, this hotel has such a cute atmosphere about it. Upon check-in, my two friends and I received a complementary glass of wine. The rooms are quite small but tastefully decorated. I would stay here again if I return to L.A.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurai313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

What a great hotel in the center of Beverly Hills. All the staff are really friendly. Nice Patio, internet free in all the hotel. It is located 2 blocks from Rodeo Dr. They have parking lot that it is $27 per night. Not cheap but safe. I totally recommend this hotel if you like the Hotel Boutique style. They don't have elevator to the second floor but all the time is somebody of the staff ready to help you if you need it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pepe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed in The Crescent hotel for 4 nights during July 2012 (but I forgot to make my review back then). However, I would still like to write my review for this great hotel!
The hotel is located in a 5mins walking distance (something unheard for LA) to Rodeo Drive and it is close to bars, restaurants, hop on – hop off bus stops etc..
The room was very clean, and so where all of the public areas in the hotel. The only weak point in the room was the small closed and the permanent operation of the air-condition.
The bathroom was modern and also clean. The staff of the hotel (bar/restaurant, reception desk) was VERY POLITE and helpful.
The lounge area was very nice and offered free WiFi. We had breakfast and dinner in the hotel and the food was well prepared.
Overall, a small/cozy hotel in a perfect location, friendly staff & clean rooms!! What else do you need form a hotel?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eleni_gak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
894 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,625 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#11 of 15 in Beverly Hills
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Hotel Beverly Terrace
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
982 reviews
Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
#15 of 15 in Beverly Hills
458 reviews
Beverly Hills
Sirtaj Hotel
Sirtaj Hotel
#12 of 15 in Beverly Hills
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills

Property: Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills
Address: 403 N Crescent Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210 (Formerly The Crescent)
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#12 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Beverly Hills hotel, a true boutique with just 32 rooms, is in the heart of Beverly Hills just 3 blocks from Rodeo Drive. The front palm lined terrace (breakfast, nibbles, tapas and dinner) faces Crescent Ave - a wide palm lined boulevard. Established in 1927 and newly renovated in 2013, the décor is casually Hollywood, like a comfy collection of styles from the studios' storehouse of set designs stretching from 1920 to 2013. The feeling is “at-studio-at-home” with a film designer’s whimsy. The terrace and lounge flow to create the hotel’s social hub, offering casual dining and a relaxing bar/lounge, punctuated by Beverly Hills chatter. Directly opposite the hotel are the historic offices of MCA Studios. Our hotel became MCA’s local choice, where a cadre of players would stay when in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills
Crescent Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing