We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed here for a day. It is in the heart of BH. Has a very classy, historic feel. Hanging out in the lobby/bar, you can easily imagine being back in the 50's. Each room is different, staff is extremely friendly, particularly the bartender. They pressed my shirt on short notice. They have live music on Thurs evenings.

If you are staying in BH and looking for something different, but very upscale, check out the Cresent. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank huskeyfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Care T, General Manager at Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your generous comments. What you experienced is what we work to deliver - including your pressed shirt.

With thanks,
The Guest Care Team - Susan and James.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 435 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

My daughter and I took a bucket list trip to LA before her return to college. I saw the Crescent online and liked its history, location, and boutique description. We were absolutely enchanted. Yes, enchanted! This hotel is absolutely adorable, perfectly situated, and has the nicest, kindest, most accomodating staff I've experienced in a long time. It was just as I'd hoped it would be. Special shout out to Justice and Monica for their exceptional service. And, to Diana the Chef - Wow. Your food is divine, as are you. We were grateful for the attention we received. We will be back hopefully sooner rather than later.

Room Tip: I think this hotel's vibe is most complementary to business, couples, friends, and solo traveler...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Care T, General Manager at Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

And we all loved having you here.

Many thanks for the heart and care that you showed us.
Travel well and travel back,

Susan and James, Guest Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I love this little boutique hotel in Beverly Hills. Close to shopping and entertainment but in a neighborhood environment so you don't feel like you are walking in to a scene every time you come back to your hotel. Small, cute rooms, 24-hour room service, and no judgement when you just want a glass of wine brought up. Plus for runners, because the hotel sits in a neighborhood you can do some really nice, uninterrupted runs while taking in the larger then life homes that surround you.

No fitness center but in-house restaurant that is actually very popular in the evenings. VERY affordable, rates in the low $200s/night and you are in the heart of Beverly Hills, perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StaciaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Care T, General Manager at Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for your explanation of what it is like to stay here - in the heart of Beverly Hills - but just outside the paparazzi zone, which, itself,just a half a block away, though.

We will pass on your kind words to the restaurant and designer.

Many thanks,
Susan and James - Guest Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I have stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels through the years, but my experience at the Crescent was one of the best I've ever had. The accomodations are wonderful, very quaint, historic boutique that has been updated and maintained to the max.You couldn't ask for a better location, 3 blocks from Rodeo Drive. The Restaurant, in a courtyard setting, is also very good and has great ambiance. All the above being said, what really makes this hotel special is the service! Above and beyond is the best way I know to describe the service we received from the staff during our stay! You can't go wrong staying at the Crescent, and at the prices they charge, it's a steal!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank larrenco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Care T, General Manager at Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you kindly for your thoughtful comments about our Beverly Hills boutique hotel.

That you were so thoughtful as to mention our tireless staff, like a family to us and our guests, is greatly appreciated. We will pass on your kind words.

Thanks,
Guest Care - James and Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This was a last minute decision but an exceptional find. There is great attention paid to detail and esthetics as well as a very friendly staff. From the comfortable bar to the small but well-appointed rooms, this is a true find in the midst of Beverly Hills. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DrVogelmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Care T, General Manager at Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Dr. Vogelmann,

Thank you for your kind comments about the aesthetics and the team here.

We will pas them on to our designer and the bar and restaurant teams.

Have fine travels and more "finds",
James and Susan, Guest Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I loved everything about this hotel. Great location just a few blocks from Rodeo Drive, very friendly staff, cozy room with great toiletries and decoration, beautiful outdoor patio, and delicious food (honestly, one of the best omelets I have ever had). And all of this for a great price, especially compared to hotels in the immediate area. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ptjc94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Care T, General Manager at Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for all your kind comments about our Beverly Hills hotel, its restaurant and yur experience of our guest care and design.

That you for noting the value given for Beverly Hills and our being at the center of the action for a very reasonable rate.

Your sincerely,
Susan and James - Guest Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel is wonderful it is so different from the norm. The designer has done an amazing job, I loved every little bit about it - butterfly headboard, toiletries, the mirrors placed throughout the place, curtains, our dinner was lovely, cool chairs in the bar area, tasty breakfasts, wines I could keep going. The first night was a little noisy but if you choose to stay in an old boutique hotel then it shouldn't come as a surprise the rooms won't be fully soundproof. The location is perfect and the staff are faultless very very friendly.

Room Tip: The queens rooms aren't big next time I'll try the kings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebzBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Care T, General Manager at Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you. You kindly comment on all that our staff and deisgner are accomplishing at our historic boutique hotel here in Beverly Hills.

You are kind,
Susan and James, Guest care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
931 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,709 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
#12 of 15 in Beverly Hills
680 reviews
Beverly Hills
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Hotel Beverly Terrace
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,026 reviews
Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
#15 of 15 in Beverly Hills
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills

Address: 403 N Crescent Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210 (Formerly The Crescent)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#13 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: $287 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Beverly Hills hotel, a true boutique with just 32 rooms, is in the heart of Beverly Hills just 3 blocks from Rodeo Drive. The front palm lined terrace (breakfast, nibbles, tapas and dinner) faces Crescent Ave - a wide palm lined boulevard. Established in 1927 and newly renovated in 2013, the décor is casually Hollywood, like a comfy collection of styles from the studios' storehouse of set designs stretching from 1920 to 2013. The feeling is “at-studio-at-home” with a film designer’s whimsy. The terrace and lounge flow to create the hotel’s social hub, offering casual dining and a relaxing bar/lounge, punctuated by Beverly Hills chatter. Directly opposite the hotel are the historic offices of MCA Studios. Our hotel became MCA’s local choice, where a cadre of players would stay when in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills
Crescent Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing