We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Exceptional Hotel with Great Ambiansce.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An Exceptional Hotel with Great Ambiansce.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This was a last minute decision but an exceptional find. There is great attention paid to detail and esthetics as well as a very friendly staff. From the comfortable bar to the small but well-appointed rooms, this is a true find in the midst of Beverly Hills. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DrVogelmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Care T, General Manager at Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Dr. Vogelmann,

Thank you for your kind comments about the aesthetics and the team here.

We will pas them on to our designer and the bar and restaurant teams.

Have fine travels and more "finds",
James and Susan, Guest Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    130
    58
    30
    30
See reviews for
39
154
44
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I loved everything about this hotel. Great location just a few blocks from Rodeo Drive, very friendly staff, cozy room with great toiletries and decoration, beautiful outdoor patio, and delicious food (honestly, one of the best omelets I have ever had). And all of this for a great price, especially compared to hotels in the immediate area. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ptjc94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Care T, General Manager at Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for all your kind comments about our Beverly Hills hotel, its restaurant and yur experience of our guest care and design.

That you for noting the value given for Beverly Hills and our being at the center of the action for a very reasonable rate.

Your sincerely,
Susan and James - Guest Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runaway Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel is wonderful it is so different from the norm. The designer has done an amazing job, I loved every little bit about it - butterfly headboard, toiletries, the mirrors placed throughout the place, curtains, our dinner was lovely, cool chairs in the bar area, tasty breakfasts, wines I could keep going. The first night was a little noisy but if you choose to stay in an old boutique hotel then it shouldn't come as a surprise the rooms won't be fully soundproof. The location is perfect and the staff are faultless very very friendly.

Room Tip: The queens rooms aren't big next time I'll try the kings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebzBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Care T, General Manager at Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you. You kindly comment on all that our staff and deisgner are accomplishing at our historic boutique hotel here in Beverly Hills.

You are kind,
Susan and James, Guest care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Had a wonderful stay here, the staff were very friendly even at 2am ordering room service! They had great knowledge of the area & helped us book tours nothing was to much
We arrived at 8am they gave us a complimentary breakfast while getting our room ready with in an hour which was appreciated after our long flight.
The room were very nice & modern only thing was they were quite small but we didn't spend much time in there anyway

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashnbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Care T, General Manager at Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments about the room design and staff at our boutique Beverly Hills hotel near Rodeo.

We strive to take care of our guest needs and welcoming you at 8AM was a treat to be abke to accomplish for you.

Many thanks,
James and Susan, Guest Care team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel is in a great location in Beverly Hills. Right near the restaurants, shopping, etc. The rooms are really beautiful (although tiny unless you get the king size room); however, there is very little wifi functionality... We had to go use the lobby/restuarant area to do work during our four day stay which was extremely inconvenient. Also, we had to switch rooms because the only King room available (which we booked and paid for) shared a wall with the front lobby/restuarant! Can you imagine trying to sleep with that on the other side of your head? Impossible. So we switched to a much smaller room that was a black hole for cell phone/internet reception. The upside of this hotel was the extremely nice and curteous staff (with the exception of the constantly grumpy/rude valet). The blonde lady in the bar was so so nice and recommended a lot of great restaurants and Winston at the front desk was more than hospitable. Other than these two, I'd say the stay was so so. Nothing spectacular, more of a headache if nothing else.

Room Tip: Go with the king room on the second floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erinm1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Care T, General Manager at Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you kindly for all of your kind words about our staff.

Yes, we are just wrapping up the last parts of our renovation and redecoration, which includes additional sound proofing to the room that you mention.

I am sorry that you did not try our LA style restaurant and lounge bar terrace - where the "hub-bub" was coming from during the night..

Thank you for your comments,
Susan and James - Guest Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Amazing service, very clean and perfect location (a 2 minute walk to Rodeo).

I recommend this hotel it's beautiful.
- Very quiet location, no street noise.
- The staff at wonderf very friendly.
- complementary tea and coffee with pastries available for snack in the morning. It's not a lot just one choice of pastry but gets something in your tummy until you go for a walk. I did read a comment that said they were unhappy with the breakfast, I just want to let you know it's not a breakfast available just a morning treat to enjoy in the most beautiful courtyard, very peaceful.
- the rooms are basic but tidy and clean. They aren't overly big but who spends majority of their holiday in the room.

I would most definitely recommend this boutique hotel.
Absolutely gorgeous x

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Socialbutterfly28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Care T, General Manager at Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind thoughts about our little Beverly Hills boutique hotel.

Yes, the coffee and tea with pastries that we offer all of our guests is not a full breakfast. For a full breakfast, the terrace restaurant is open throughout the morning.

Many Thanks,
James and Susan, Guest Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, MT USA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed in Beverly Hills to attend a wedding and were pleasantly surprised at this boutique hotel.
The front desk staff, especially Tristan were very accomodating and went out of their way to see to it that we were happy.
The rooms are on the small side, more like a european Hotel, but were well appointed and in good service. The air condition worked very well, it being very warm on our visit.
Location is very handyto all the touristy things in Beverly Hills.

Room Tip: We chose the small queen because we were attending a wedding and knew we would hardly be in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kratzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Care T, General Manager at Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thanks for all of your thoughtful mention of our colleague Tristan and his particular care of you.

We will pass on your words, as the team always needs your fine response to their devotion to our guests.

Best,
Susan and James - Guest Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
864 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,514 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#11 of 15 in Beverly Hills
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Hotel Beverly Terrace
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
945 reviews
Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
860 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills

Property: Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills
Address: 403 N Crescent Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210 (Formerly The Crescent)
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#12 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Beverly Hills hotel, a true boutique with just 32 rooms, is in the heart of Beverly Hills just 3 blocks from Rodeo Drive. The front palm lined terrace (breakfast, nibbles, tapas and dinner) faces Crescent Ave - a wide palm lined boulevard. Established in 1927 and newly renovated in 2013, the décor is casually Hollywood, like a comfy collection of styles from the studios' storehouse of set designs stretching from 1920 to 2013. The feeling is “at-studio-at-home” with a film designer’s whimsy. The terrace and lounge flow to create the hotel’s social hub, offering casual dining and a relaxing bar/lounge, punctuated by Beverly Hills chatter. Directly opposite the hotel are the historic offices of MCA Studios. Our hotel became MCA’s local choice, where a cadre of players would stay when in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills
Crescent Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing