We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills
Nearby Hotels
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$640
$539
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SIXTY Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$288
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$337
$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Beverly Hilton(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$308
$278
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Beverly Hills Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$545
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maison 140 Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$181
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$652
$545
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$263
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Peninsula Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$712
$595
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveler rating
187
142
60
30
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
142
60
30
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrodeo drivegreat boutiqueoutdoor patiofirst floorcomplimentary coffeebed was comfortablevalet parkingsmall boutique hotelthe location is perfectfantastic staysanta monica blvdamazing hotelvalet servicewinstonloungebhhollywood
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 449 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Great Cozy Place ! Great Staff in a nice area. I really enjoyed the stay and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed at the crescent hotel for 4 nights in early July. The hotel was great :) service was excellent, and the location was also very good! Easy walk to the main shopping area of beverly hills and 15 minute taxi ride to hollywood ( we used public transport, the local bus number 4 or 714 and it took us right into the main hollywood area or to the subway) this was only $1.50 or $5 for a day pass. We also used public transport to get to universal studios costing a total of $5 instead of $40 per person for private transfers. Highly recommend this hotel very clean, modern and great service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The room here is tiny, but for the price you probably wont get anything bigger in beverly hills without paying a fortune, location is great right near rodeo drive, lots of nice restaurants, cafe's, shops and bars. The staff here were friendly and helpful, and the decor was nice. We asked for an iron one evening and never got one as they were all being used. Overall a good stay would stay again, just dont expect a huge room and remeber your paying for the location.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very important to us.
I am sorry for the inconvenience caused by not having an iron available at your time of need. We are in the process of renovating the rooms and each and every room will have an iron and ironing board installed in the new closet.
We would love you to revisit us and remember, we have a variety of room sizes available to suit all of our guests and their varying budgets, including our King rooms at over 250 square feet and our suite at over 600 square feet so please reach out prior to your next visit so we can help select just the right room for you. Frontdesk@crescentbh.com
Best,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My kids and I travel 1-2 times a year from Arkansas to Beverly Hills for shopping and other activities. I found the Crescent online for my first trip to BH in 2009 and we have been coming back ever since. They have nice folks who provide excellent service. Justice Leak is the Front Desk Concierge who has helped me more than once with reservations, etc. The hotel is clean, the bar is nice, and the restaurant serves good food (GREAT pizza). The hotel is in a great location also, as we walk every morning to Rodeo drive (only 3 blocks away) for shopping and there are many many fine restaurants all within walking distance. Thank you, Crescent! See you again soon!

Room Tip: The rooms have all been fine-no real difference to me.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walker6709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

If you're looking at staying in Beverly Hills, the Crescent is the place to stay. The Crescent is located in the heart of Beverly Hills with great restaurants and shopping close by. The hotel has an intimate atmosphere and the staff offer exceptional service. We experienced nothing but helpful advice and friendly smiles. The bar staff went that extra mile to make you feel welcome,safe and comfortable. The hotel restaurant has great food, and the dining area is beautiful.

A special thank-you to Susan and Scott who went above and beyond to make our stay
memorable and to Tristan, Will, Justice and Winston for giving amazing service. We will definitely stay here again if we return to LA and will recommend to all our friends!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ameliaandamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Thank you ladies very much for the kind words, and for staying with us during your first trip to Los Angeles! Everyone here at the Crescent Beverly Hills are very happy that we could make your stay here memorable, and start off your American vacation with a bang! We all hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews