We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
1 review
“great stay...”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

it is at really great location. not very far from beverly hills sign + rodeo drive (walking-distance). Hotel includes free valet parking + complimentary breakfast + wireless - you need anything else? :)
I would recommend rooms at the ground floor.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nads1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this review, July 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    362
    95
    48
    30
See reviews for
170
394
83
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stockholm
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I really loved this hotel, located on the corner of Santa Monica Bvd and N Doheny. First impression is that it looks very plain and non-descript from the outside but don't let yourself be fooled. Once you walk into the light and airy reception area, you can see that a lot of love and thought has been put into the interior of this family owned property. There are only 39 rooms so be sure to book ahead. We stayed in room 47, a double/double for three nights (a family with two teenagers). The room was compact, all white with a huge window and light and airy. It faced SMB with all its' traffic but it was worth it for the view (the boys enjoyed watching all the expensive cars drive by!). The closet/fridge/safe were cleverly located behind the door so it didn't encroach upon valuable space. I loved the bathroom as it had a window and was all white so emitted a sunny, airy feeling. The only downside was that there was no bench-space in the bathroom so I found myself having to put all toiletries (remember four persons x 3 nights) on the table in the main room. Also, the door is not your traditional door but very cleverly opens like a closet (best solution with the space available) so there is a slight gap in the middle but it was not a problem for us. The wifi worked much better immediately outside the room rather than in it, at least from our room which was located up the stairs near to the front desk. There is a roof terrace with heaps of separate seating and the ground floor atrium area (originally a pool) is full of separate seating, plants, etc. with a beautiful ambience. For such a small hotel, the common areas are extremely generous. If I was a lone female traveller, I would feel right at home staying here and could spend a day just lying on a lounge in the sunny atrium area with a good book! We loved the continental breakfast. A really beautiful, rustic dining room and you could eat in the atrium area right beside if you wished. The breakfast was beautifully presented with nice crockery/cutlery and food was constantly replenished, a lovely ambience indeed. Parking was well worth the USD10 daily. The Italian restaurant on-site was excellent (see separate review). As there are no tea/coffee facilities in the room, I hope they take up my suggestion of offering it in thermoses in the atrium area, at least around check-in time/late afternoon, as there is no possibility in the immediate area. Note that there is a Ralphs and a Bristol Foods supermarket less than ten minutes' walk down the road. We only discovered them late on the second day but it was great for buying picnic food (for outing to Griffin Observatory) and cold drinks there. At Ralphs, ask if they extend their 'club' prices to you as an overseas guest to save you some money! A very good shopping mall located less than ten minutes away by car. I wish to give a very special mention to Elijah on the front desk. Every now and again you meet somebody that is the 'right man in the right job'. Elijah's combination of professionalism and friendliness is a definite asset to this hotel. I would whole-heartedly recommend this hotel to travellers of all ages and whether travelling solo or as a family. We didn't feel the need for a pool on this occasion as the beach is not far away by car (by LA standards). I would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jc63Stockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this review, July 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
Level Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I very much enjoyed my stay in this very well located hotel . The price is fair , beds and linens are great , my room was very clean and silent and the staff were helpful. I would recommend a room away from the main street.

I will return

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MissPerpetualMotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this review, July 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed here as our first stop in the USA due to its proximity to a few key restaurants (Animal and Bazaar by Jose Andres) which we wanted to try. The staff were very friendly despite a little hiccup at the start with our rooms (original room was on the top floor and wasn't ready at check-in, but we were given a better room at the terrace). Loved the little chill-out area by the terrace with lounges, seats, chairs and plants. There is no elevator, so you will have to lug your luggage up the stairs if you are at the top (but it's only 1.5 flights of stairs).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank msihua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this review, July 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after long day at Disney and the beds were very comfortable. Nice helpful staff. They gave us directions to all the sites we wanted to see. Good breakfast! Some traffic noise and no elevator but staff helped us with our luggage. Overall good stay!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laseamonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this review, July 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Beverly terrace hotel is at a perfect location. The staff was extremely friendly (Aana) and gave us tips about where to visit and how to get around the city. The complimentary breakfast at the hotel was also great. Overall, if your looking for a great hotel with value, the Beverly Terrace is it.
This was my second time at this hotel and I will definitely stay there for my next visit in west hollywood !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank said c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this review, July 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I return to Los Angeles often for work and personal pleasure, and I always choose this friendly, cozy and convenient hotel within walking distance of West Hollywood's nightlife and the shops of Beverly Hills. It is an older building, but a recent renovation has made this hotel even better. I love the patio and the new furniture that makes this cute place a mini retreat for me. It could be improved with the addition of coffee beyond the breakfast time and in the evenings, and some protein on the carb-heavy breakfast, but everything else is just right.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank californiatnguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this review, July 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
861 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,510 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#13 of 15 in Beverly Hills
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,339 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beverly Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beverly Terrace

Property: Hotel Beverly Terrace
Address: 469 N Doheny Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3967
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#10 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#13 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beverly Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Beverly Terrace is the quintessential small, chic, and delightfully priced boutique hotel. We are located in beautiful Beverly Hills 90210, and lucky enough to border another amazing city, West Hollywood. Wonderfully situated in a vibrant walking neighborhood, the "BT" is also close to lively Sunset Boulevard entertainment, luxurious Rodeo Drive shopping and fashionable West Hollywood restaurants and design galleries. Thirty nine stylish rooms are set around our Garden Courtyard, a lovely outdoor living room where you can lounge on your own or mix with other guests if you are traveling solo. Promising at least 300 days of California blue sky, our Roof Terrace invites you to let your inner sun goddess shine with a panoramic view of the Hollywood Hills. It is also a perfect spot to read a book or have a sunset cocktail before dashing off for the evening. For Lunch and Dinner, Cafe Amici Restaurant & Bar offers a classic Italian menu not to miss also hosts our hotel guests for their complimentary morning breakfast. An intimate setting, excellent location and delicious menu make the Hotel Beverly Terrace and Cafe Amici a perfect creative option for smaller meetings and events and a wonderful venue for social and professional gatherings. With its artful decor, and classic mid-century charm, the Hotel Beverly Terrace is your chic and stylish way to experience Beverly Hills and all of its glamour. Our casual and artistic feel paired with a warm and relaxed European ambiance is why so many of our guests return again and again. We look forward to making your experience memorable and inspiring! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Beverly Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Terrace Hills
Beverly Terrace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing