We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
phoenix, az
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not a boutique hotel”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Boutique conjures up thoughts of a small, intimate, elegant property. The Beverly Terrace does fit this description (although my room was very small). It is a 1950's vintage motel type property, that has had some upgrading. but is still, an older, rather shabby place. No elevator, so I had to carry bags up a flight of stairs. Walls are thin, traffic noise was high (room overlooked Doheny which has a lot of traffic), bathroom was tiny and there was barely room to sit on toilet. Carpet looked soiled, closet was an alcove with a curtain, the "minibar" consisted of a basket on the nightstand with candy bars and potato chips. Nothing at all boutiqueish about this place. It's a C minus property in an A minus location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, General Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Andrew
Thank you for letting us know of your experience and we are sorry that you were not satisfied.
Our little hotel is truly unique. Within the confines of our quaint building we have tried to establish a lovely European Feel and many of our guests have given rave reviews.
Our renovation is substantially completed, including all new carpeting and we do hope that we might have an opportunity to make a better impression on you during a future stay.

Pauline Laurent
Manager
Hotel Beverly Terrace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    375
    98
    48
    31
See reviews for
177
421
83
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We are in our late twenties and we were pleasantly surprised with the Beverly Terrace Hotel. The gentleman who checked us in close to midnight was very helpful and so to were the rest of the front desk staff. Parking was not a issue and very cheap based on LA standards.
The complimentary continental breakfast was great we ate it every morning.
My last visit to LA I stayed in Hollywood and I would certainly recommend staying at the Beverly Terrace Hotel. Very conveniently located close to cafe's on santa monica blvd and ralphs down the street.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Natasha,
Thank you so much for staying with us, all the way from Australia.
We do appreciate your lovely comments about our staff and our facilities. Tell all your friends and we will be ready to welcome the next Wallabies.

Pauline Laurent
Manager
Hotel Beverly Terrrace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The courtyard was beautiful. Room was very nice and clean. Lamps and power outlet didn't work in my room, however, so had to charge my phone in the bathroom. Power worked fine for my co-worker in another room, so perhaps it was a fluke.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thanks EL, the power issue was fixed.
Love the word "Cute" as it relates to our hotel.
See you again

Pauline Laurent
Manager
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were visiting a friend who lives just a few blocks away in West Hollywood. The neighborhood is largely residential and quiet. The hotel featured friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are modest but have everything one could need. The addition of the outdoor space is a bonus. They offer a complimentary breakfast in the beautiful courtyard each morning. A great way to begin the day!

Room Tip: The hotel has 2 floors but no elevator. If you have heavy luggage you may request a ground floor roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LITTLEJEN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for visiting us from Boston.
Our location is quite perfect, on the border between Beverly Hills and West Hollywood.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Pauline Laurent
Manager
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

This smart and chic hotel is competitively priced, very clean, conveniently located with friendly and helpful hotel staff. The rooms are smaller than most Americans are accustom to, but if you've traveled throughout Europe, you shouldn't have any trouble adjusting to the smaller room size. You can book a room with two beds if you need a larger room. We enjoyed the outdoor courtyard and free Wi-Fi. The quaintness is reminiscent of European boutique hotels.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank 12Safari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We wonder how your moniker SAFARI brings you to Los Angeles County :)
Love your review, thank you.

Pauline Laurent
Manager
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The hotel is currently under construction so be aware of that. Rooms are very small but ok it you are just sleeping there. They do have some nice outdoor space. We liked the decor although the furniture and cushions are very worn. The location is at a busy intersection so if you prefer not to have road noise try and get an inside room. Locations is really nice, if you enjoy walking you can walk to shopping, restaurants and nice trendy neighborhoods. Staff is nice and very helpful. Continental breakfast is good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for joining us in the heart of where trendy Beverly Hills and fun West Hollywood meet.
The "hard" renovation is complete and the soft good like the cushions are happening now.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our quaint, little hotel.

Pauline Laurent
Manager
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I just wrapped up a 5 night stay at the BT last week. And we very much enjoyed it! The location was good. Rooms kept very clean, atrium was beautiful and a place you wanted to enjoy. And the staff was fantastic! Eric was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast and wine from the bistro. We will return. Looked as though renovations were taking place as well.

Room Tip: we loved the atrium level
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thanks for the great review.

Really appreciate you acknowledging Eric, it is the staff who work here that make the difference.

Loved having you stay with us.
Next time.....

Pauline Laurent
Manager
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
897 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,629 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#11 of 15 in Beverly Hills
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,687 reviews
Beverly Hills
Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills
Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills
#13 of 15 in Beverly Hills
431 reviews
Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
#15 of 15 in Beverly Hills
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beverly Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beverly Terrace

Property: Hotel Beverly Terrace
Address: 469 N Doheny Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3967
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#10 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#13 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beverly Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Beverly Terrace is the quintessential small, chic, and delightfully priced boutique hotel. We are located in beautiful Beverly Hills 90210, and lucky enough to border another amazing city, West Hollywood. Wonderfully situated in a vibrant walking neighborhood, the "BT" is also close to lively Sunset Boulevard entertainment, luxurious Rodeo Drive shopping and fashionable West Hollywood restaurants and design galleries. Thirty nine stylish rooms are set around our Garden Courtyard, a lovely outdoor living room where you can lounge on your own or mix with other guests if you are traveling solo. Promising at least 300 days of California blue sky, our Roof Terrace invites you to let your inner sun goddess shine with a panoramic view of the Hollywood Hills. It is also a perfect spot to read a book or have a sunset cocktail before dashing off for the evening. For Lunch and Dinner, Cafe Amici Restaurant & Bar offers a classic Italian menu not to miss also hosts our hotel guests for their complimentary morning breakfast. An intimate setting, excellent location and delicious menu make the Hotel Beverly Terrace and Cafe Amici a perfect creative option for smaller meetings and events and a wonderful venue for social and professional gatherings. With its artful decor, and classic mid-century charm, the Hotel Beverly Terrace is your chic and stylish way to experience Beverly Hills and all of its glamour. Our casual and artistic feel paired with a warm and relaxed European ambiance is why so many of our guests return again and again. We look forward to making your experience memorable and inspiring! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Beverly Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Terrace Hills
Beverly Terrace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing