We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The courtyard was beautiful. Room was very nice and clean. Lamps and power outlet didn't work in my room, however, so had to charge my phone in the bathroom. Power worked fine for my co-worker in another room, so perhaps it was a fluke.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thanks EL, the power issue was fixed.
Love the word "Cute" as it relates to our hotel.
See you again

Pauline Laurent
Manager
Hotel Beverly Terrace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,066)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

715 - 721 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were visiting a friend who lives just a few blocks away in West Hollywood. The neighborhood is largely residential and quiet. The hotel featured friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are modest but have everything one could need. The addition of the outdoor space is a bonus. They offer a complimentary breakfast in the beautiful courtyard each morning. A great way to begin the day!

Room Tip: The hotel has 2 floors but no elevator. If you have heavy luggage you may request a ground floor roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LITTLEJEN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for visiting us from Boston.
Our location is quite perfect, on the border between Beverly Hills and West Hollywood.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Pauline Laurent
Manager
Hotel Beverly Terrace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

This smart and chic hotel is competitively priced, very clean, conveniently located with friendly and helpful hotel staff. The rooms are smaller than most Americans are accustom to, but if you've traveled throughout Europe, you shouldn't have any trouble adjusting to the smaller room size. You can book a room with two beds if you need a larger room. We enjoyed the outdoor courtyard and free Wi-Fi. The quaintness is reminiscent of European boutique hotels.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank 12Safari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

We wonder how your moniker SAFARI brings you to Los Angeles County :)
Love your review, thank you.

Pauline Laurent
Manager
Hotel Beverly Terrace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The hotel is currently under construction so be aware of that. Rooms are very small but ok it you are just sleeping there. They do have some nice outdoor space. We liked the decor although the furniture and cushions are very worn. The location is at a busy intersection so if you prefer not to have road noise try and get an inside room. Locations is really nice, if you enjoy walking you can walk to shopping, restaurants and nice trendy neighborhoods. Staff is nice and very helpful. Continental breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for joining us in the heart of where trendy Beverly Hills and fun West Hollywood meet.
The "hard" renovation is complete and the soft good like the cushions are happening now.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our quaint, little hotel.

Pauline Laurent
Manager
Hotel Beverly Terrace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I just wrapped up a 5 night stay at the BT last week. And we very much enjoyed it! The location was good. Rooms kept very clean, atrium was beautiful and a place you wanted to enjoy. And the staff was fantastic! Eric was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast and wine from the bistro. We will return. Looked as though renovations were taking place as well.

Room Tip: we loved the atrium level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thanks for the great review.

Really appreciate you acknowledging Eric, it is the staff who work here that make the difference.

Loved having you stay with us.
Next time.....

Pauline Laurent
Manager
Hotel Beverly Terrace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have been staying here annually and just love it! All rooms and common areas have been remodeled and look beautiful !
The staff are professional and very friendly.

Highly recommend !

David & Vicki Greve
Pittsburgh

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRGVEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Perfect review,
Thank you.

May you come back again and again and again.

Pauline Laurent
Manager
Hotel Beverly Terrace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Arrived earlier than check in time and was able to get a room which I was grateful for after a long haul flight. Hotel staff member from San Diego was delightful. Renovations were being done during my stay and I overhead her ask the workers to keep noise to a minimum as I had checked in. Room was clean and had what I needed as a base to sleep and explore. Had no problems and didn't think the rooms were as small as some reviews have depicted but perhaps they differ in size. Great location especially if you are interested in going to the Abbey for drinks and exploring West Hollywood. Felt safe being out and about at night alone walking back to hotel. Would stay here again and reasonably priced. Taxi from LAX was about $50 from memory.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kylzandmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

We are truly within walking distance to all the LOCATIONS of WEST HOLLYWOOD on Santa Monica Boulevard at Robertson and San Vicente. The Troubador is litterally on the next block to us.
Go the other way and you can walk to Rodeo Drive. It truly is a GREAT LOCATION.

Thank for the positive comments.

Pauline Laurent
Manager
Hotel Beverly Terrace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,820 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
965 reviews
Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
#15 of 15 in Beverly Hills
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
858 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
#10 of 15 in Beverly Hills
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beverly Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beverly Terrace

Address: 469 N Doheny Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3967
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#13 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: $221 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beverly Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Beverly Terrace is the quintessential small, chic, and delightfully priced boutique hotel. We are located in beautiful Beverly Hills 90210, and lucky enough to border another amazing city, West Hollywood. Wonderfully situated in a vibrant walking neighborhood, the "BT" is also close to lively Sunset Boulevard entertainment, luxurious Rodeo Drive shopping and fashionable West Hollywood restaurants and design galleries. Thirty nine stylish rooms are set around our Garden Courtyard, a lovely outdoor living room where you can lounge on your own or mix with other guests if you are traveling solo. Promising at least 300 days of California blue sky, our Roof Terrace invites you to let your inner sun goddess shine with a panoramic view of the Hollywood Hills. It is also a perfect spot to read a book or have a sunset cocktail before dashing off for the evening. For Lunch and Dinner, Cafe Amici Restaurant & Bar offers a classic Italian menu not to miss also hosts our hotel guests for their complimentary morning breakfast. An intimate setting, excellent location and delicious menu make the Hotel Beverly Terrace and Cafe Amici a perfect creative option for smaller meetings and events and a wonderful venue for social and professional gatherings. With its artful decor, and classic mid-century charm, the Hotel Beverly Terrace is your chic and stylish way to experience Beverly Hills and all of its glamour. Our casual and artistic feel paired with a warm and relaxed European ambiance is why so many of our guests return again and again. We look forward to making your experience memorable and inspiring! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Beverly Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Terrace Hills
Beverly Terrace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing