We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all about location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel is in a great location in Beverly Hills. Close to the Sunset Strip, West Hollywood, and Rodeo Drive. The room was very small. The shower was incredibly tiny and there was no sink space in the bathroom. The free wi-fi was nice, as was the cheap $10 parking. Breakfast was more like a morning snack, nothing hot to eat. Overall, not a bad experience, just not super impressed. The staff was very nice though.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cryd827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,058)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

739 - 745 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

We don't quite know how to rate the Beverly Terrace. It ain't no Hilton!...it's a small boutique place in Beverly Hills. It's close to so many things that it begs you to stay! its being renovated and while a lot has been done, there is more that remains to do. So what will you find? Friendly staff, who will help with whatever they can, a beautiful view from the rooftop terrace and quiet grace in the center courtyard. You will find GREAT shower amenities, AMAZINGly comfortable beds and a genuinely unique experience. The restaurant is small and romantic and the wine and pasta delightful. Jason, will treat you to a wonderful dinner. If you're looking for a Hilton, this ain't it...if you're looking for value, a little eccentricity and a wonderful night....there you go!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank EZLivin-FIYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My daughter and I stayed only one night and I found it to be very charming. I was told that our room was newly remodeled and it was nice, definitely meeting our needs for a place to sleep. However, our room was along the street and kind of noisy. The hotel had a court yard in the middle. There had been a pool, but it is now covered by a deck. The area was darling with comfortable seating and couches under overhangs along one edge. The staff was also very nice.
I've never been to Beverly Hills and didn't realize how spread apart everything was and also didn't realize there's no public transportation. We walked to Rodeo Drive, which seemed to be quite a hike. Our other activities required an expensive taxi ride. Given the area, I think the hotel was a good value.

Room Tip: Request a room that is not along the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I picked the hotel for the location, but was pleasant surprised. The rooms were small but lovely and clean. Breakfast was included which was basic but good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would go back!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

After staying in Anaheim for three nights in a terrible hotel, we stayed two nights in Los Angeles. What a difference! From the moment we checked in the staff was so friendly. There was a beautiful pool and lounge area we sat in while we waited for our room. They even asked which room we wanted. The room itself was clean though not large and was comfortable. The parking was reasonable also. The location was perfect. It was close to everything. We could walk to bars like the troubadour, restaurants and stores in Hollywood and we could drive everywhere in less than 15 that was further away. They obviously take pride in caring for the hotel as there appeared to be recent renovations and more happening. We would stay here again, actually we WILL stay again. There was even a friendly talking parrot in the lobby that greeted us. Love this place!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I booked this room online at the last minute when I was in a pinch. The hotel's frontdesk person kept giving me conflicting infomation about whether they had occupancy, but I booked anyway and when I showed up, she gave me my room. Lots of parking (although it is not secure, so do NOT leave anything valuable), and the pool area was nice. Breakfast far exceeded my expectations, but the room itself had several maintenance issues (had to SLAM the door so it would shut right, and no one came fix a burt light).

The profile for the hotel seemed to be people who wanted a cheap-chic stay, to leave more money for shopping. The Italian restaurant below the hotel was highly recommended by a friend and it was excellent!

Room Tip: No elevator, so choose a first-floor room if lugging heavy luggage or kids, or need assistance with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chicha_in_Chile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DouglasNewton, General Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for choosing to come and stay with us.
Our complimentary continental breakfast is lovely and served in our charming courtyard.
Sorry about the room issues, we have taken steps to remedy them.
Douglas
GM
The Hotel Beverly Terrace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I booked this hotel considering the average-to-good reviews here in Trip Advisor. It seemed to be the best choice because of its central location combined with reasonable prices, a good choice for a first visit to Los Angeles.

We picked up our rental car near the LAX and drove to the Beverly Terrace -- and even being a novice in the city I immediately knew that its location was incredibly good: near Beverly Hills, Santa Monica Blvd, Rodeo Drive, accesses to the freeways etc. When the very nice lady at the front desk told me that the parking fee at the hotel's garage was a mere US$ 8 per night that impression grew stronger. Then she told me that a "very quiet room" was held for me, exactly as I wrote in my online reservation. I found that very kind and professional at the same time.

The room was quiet indeed, located in a second floor (# 200-something), with two opposing windows, the main (beside the door) facing the patio where the pool is (I didn't swim, but it looked very clean) and the second to another building. This is very important because there was never any traffic noise in the room, and I am a light sleeper.

The overall impression was of cleanliness, with a queen-size bed, a small refrigerator, LCD TV and a very good bathroom. It was OK for a short stay (mine was 2 nights), alone or as a couple (my case), specially if the idea is to be out most of the time.

The above-mentioned patio is where the breakfast is served. And the breakfast was the low point of our stay: a few fruits, assorted jams, some breads, some cereals. No cheese, no coldcuts, nothing hot at all.

To be fair, the service description of the hotel promises exactly that: what in Europe is called continental breakfast (as opposed to full English breakfast). We didn't feel cheated -- that's not the point. But if the breakfast was more substantial, we would happilly pay a bit more at check out and avoid the trouble of having to stop for a mid-day meal anywhere else (for me, the ideal is always to have a great breakfast and hold on to that until the evening, and only then having a nice dinner -- feel free to disagree!)

We used the free wi-fi internet and it was of reasonable quality, either inside the room or in the patio; enough for a light user at least.

There's a supermarket some blocks up the street, which can be handy to stock on water, beer and extra food. We did that and took everything to our room, avoiding the somewhat overpriced items we found in the refrigerator (like US$ 5 for a bottle of water). The hotel has an in-house restaurant, of Italian cuisine, but we didn't try it.

Staffers were very helpful when we asked for directions to the main attractions of LA and specially in the indication of a good place to shop, which of course was the Citadel mall. But even the most knowledgeable staffer will not substitute a GPS device in your car!

These are two of the most important things we have to say to first-timers in Los Angeles: 1) rent a car (which is not cheap), and that must be a car with navigation system; and 2) stay at the Beverly Terrace Hotel if you want a convenient, no-frills, but decent, clean and cozy place to sleep, to shower and to park in that city.

PS -- I would give this hotel a 3-and-a half points rating, meaning "good", i.e., above "average" (3) but less than "very good" (4). To be coherent to my overall favorable impression, I gave it 4 points.

Room Tip: Guests transit and breakfast/pool activities are potential nuisances to people in the ground-floor r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claudio_Souza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DouglasNewton, General Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for such a comprehensive review.
You are right, our location is quite special, right on the endge of both Beverly Hills and West Hollywood.
You are right, it is the continental breakfast that we are offering complimentary.
Look forward to your next stay.
Douglas
GM
The Hotel Beverly Terrace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,775 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
957 reviews
Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
#15 of 15 in Beverly Hills
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
838 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Sirtaj Hotel
Sirtaj Hotel
#12 of 15 in Beverly Hills
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beverly Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beverly Terrace

Address: 469 N Doheny Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3967
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#13 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: $226 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beverly Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Beverly Terrace is the quintessential small, chic, and delightfully priced boutique hotel. We are located in beautiful Beverly Hills 90210, and lucky enough to border another amazing city, West Hollywood. Wonderfully situated in a vibrant walking neighborhood, the "BT" is also close to lively Sunset Boulevard entertainment, luxurious Rodeo Drive shopping and fashionable West Hollywood restaurants and design galleries. Thirty nine stylish rooms are set around our Garden Courtyard, a lovely outdoor living room where you can lounge on your own or mix with other guests if you are traveling solo. Promising at least 300 days of California blue sky, our Roof Terrace invites you to let your inner sun goddess shine with a panoramic view of the Hollywood Hills. It is also a perfect spot to read a book or have a sunset cocktail before dashing off for the evening. For Lunch and Dinner, Cafe Amici Restaurant & Bar offers a classic Italian menu not to miss also hosts our hotel guests for their complimentary morning breakfast. An intimate setting, excellent location and delicious menu make the Hotel Beverly Terrace and Cafe Amici a perfect creative option for smaller meetings and events and a wonderful venue for social and professional gatherings. With its artful decor, and classic mid-century charm, the Hotel Beverly Terrace is your chic and stylish way to experience Beverly Hills and all of its glamour. Our casual and artistic feel paired with a warm and relaxed European ambiance is why so many of our guests return again and again. We look forward to making your experience memorable and inspiring! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Beverly Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Terrace Hills
Beverly Terrace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing