We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect location and bargain parking: this is what really matters in LA” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Perfect location and bargain parking: this is what really matters in LA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

I booked this hotel considering the average-to-good reviews here in Trip Advisor. It seemed to be the best choice because of its central location combined with reasonable prices, a good choice for a first visit to Los Angeles.

We picked up our rental car near the LAX and drove to the Beverly Terrace -- and even being a novice in the city I immediately knew that its location was incredibly good: near Beverly Hills, Santa Monica Blvd, Rodeo Drive, accesses to the freeways etc. When the very nice lady at the front desk told me that the parking fee at the hotel's garage was a mere US$ 8 per night that impression grew stronger. Then she told me that a "very quiet room" was held for me, exactly as I wrote in my online reservation. I found that very kind and professional at the same time.

The room was quiet indeed, located in a second floor (# 200-something), with two opposing windows, the main (beside the door) facing the patio where the pool is (I didn't swim, but it looked very clean) and the second to another building. This is very important because there was never any traffic noise in the room, and I am a light sleeper.

The overall impression was of cleanliness, with a queen-size bed, a small refrigerator, LCD TV and a very good bathroom. It was OK for a short stay (mine was 2 nights), alone or as a couple (my case), specially if the idea is to be out most of the time.

The above-mentioned patio is where the breakfast is served. And the breakfast was the low point of our stay: a few fruits, assorted jams, some breads, some cereals. No cheese, no coldcuts, nothing hot at all.

To be fair, the service description of the hotel promises exactly that: what in Europe is called continental breakfast (as opposed to full English breakfast). We didn't feel cheated -- that's not the point. But if the breakfast was more substantial, we would happilly pay a bit more at check out and avoid the trouble of having to stop for a mid-day meal anywhere else (for me, the ideal is always to have a great breakfast and hold on to that until the evening, and only then having a nice dinner -- feel free to disagree!)

We used the free wi-fi internet and it was of reasonable quality, either inside the room or in the patio; enough for a light user at least.

There's a supermarket some blocks up the street, which can be handy to stock on water, beer and extra food. We did that and took everything to our room, avoiding the somewhat overpriced items we found in the refrigerator (like US$ 5 for a bottle of water). The hotel has an in-house restaurant, of Italian cuisine, but we didn't try it.

Staffers were very helpful when we asked for directions to the main attractions of LA and specially in the indication of a good place to shop, which of course was the Citadel mall. But even the most knowledgeable staffer will not substitute a GPS device in your car!

These are two of the most important things we have to say to first-timers in Los Angeles: 1) rent a car (which is not cheap), and that must be a car with navigation system; and 2) stay at the Beverly Terrace Hotel if you want a convenient, no-frills, but decent, clean and cozy place to sleep, to shower and to park in that city.

PS -- I would give this hotel a 3-and-a half points rating, meaning "good", i.e., above "average" (3) but less than "very good" (4). To be coherent to my overall favorable impression, I gave it 4 points.

Room Tip: Guests transit and breakfast/pool activities are potential nuisances to people in the ground-floor r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claudio_Souza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DouglasNewton, General Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for such a comprehensive review.
You are right, our location is quite special, right on the endge of both Beverly Hills and West Hollywood.
You are right, it is the continental breakfast that we are offering complimentary.
Look forward to your next stay.
Douglas
GM
The Hotel Beverly Terrace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    320
    81
    40
    26
See reviews for
144
318
70
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Izumo, Japan
Level Contributor
222 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel is located at the southeast corner of the cross between Santa Monica Boulevard and North Doheny Drive. We stayed 3 nights in mid-November. Our stayed room number was 241, which is on the 2nd floor. Window of bedroom were faced toward the Santa Monica Boulevard. We were very disappointed first arriving at the hotel ,Bed room and shower room were old and very small. If you need luxury, I do not recommend the hotel. But, day by day, we felt comfortable, there is sofa in the rooftop and courtyard with pool. We could have a complimentary simple breakfast. Location was very good going to West Hollywood and Rodeo Drive.

Room Tip: you should better request your need in detail by e-mail on the reservation web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nobuhirokodani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DouglasNewton, General Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We are very happy that our little hotel grew on you, it really is very special.
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Douglas
GM
The Hotel Beverly Terrace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We recently stayed here for a couple of days. We had reserved a room with a king bed but when we got there, they only had a room with a queen bed or one with two doubles. No worries... we took the one with two doubles - on the second floor (no elevator). The room was small but it had a nice sized refrigerator in the closet. The beds were very comfortable and the room and hotel were very clean. There was no safe in the room (although we noticed that another room that was being cleaned did have a safe.) The parking is the main reason why I did not rate it with 5 stars. We have a large car and the parking is limited and tight. BUT..the best part of the hotel was the staff. They were very helpful and very pleasant. They added to the ambiance and boutique flavor of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bdouglas97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DouglasNewton, General Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you so much for acknowledging our wonderful staff at our quaint hotel.
There will be safes in all the rooms. The adjustment is being made as I write this reply.
Sorry about the parking, but we are able to accommodate larger vehicles in more accessible spaces. Next time we will make it happen.
Douglas
GM
The Hotel Beverly Terrace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a 60's-era motor hotel that has been sparingly renovated over the years to it's current sorta hip, sorta funky, sorta cheap presentation. Do not let "cheap" deter you; that's the secret of why this place is so well priced. My room was spotlessly clean and small but pleasant. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was tiny but the shower was huge and really nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The included breakfast is on a par of what you might find at an express business hotel (no hot food), but all I need is coffee and cereal anyway. There is also juice, sweet breads, english muffins and mellon. The roof deck is a pleasant spot to catch a few rays. I probably would't swim in the pool because it is too small and the patio seating is *right* there. If you want to be in West Hollywood, Santa Monica or Beverly Hills and you're on a budget, seriously consider this hotel. It's a great value, and I'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Pool side has better view and no street noice, but you may people talking late at night if your wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DouglasNewton, General Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
thanks for your review.
Clean - no compromise for that.
Friendly & Helpful Staff - that is what hospitality starts and ends with.
Great Room Deck, the views over the Hollywood Hills is gorgeous, and the sun never stops shining on the Deck.
Come again.

Douglas
GM
The Beverly Terrace Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here to see a concert at the Roxy. Close to the Sunset Strip, if that's what you're in to. Paula took great care of us, even yelled at the cab company when they were rude to us. The rooms were small and boutique-like, but suited our needs just fine. We had a nice little breakfast by the pool in the morning, and we also went to the rooftop lounge area to catch some rays. Definitely a positive experience all around. Did I mention that Paula rocked?!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DouglasNewton, General Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
The Roxy is literally up the road. Even better the Troubadour is just across the road from our wonderful little hotel.
Come back for the next show.

Douglas
GM
The Hotel Beverly Terrace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at The Beverly Terrace Hotel many times and each time it's even better!
The rooms were modern and well furnished when we first stayed here 8 yrs ago....they are now improving the units even further with new open closet design, safe, bath, A.C. (Slimline) and floor covering all fairly priced in a great location. But, as always, a hotel is best represented by friendly, imformative and hardworking staff....The BT does not dissappoint! Donna, Gallina (front desk) and the ladies that service the rooms and beakfast areas are just delightful. ( I should add, we spoke with the GM upon our departure, and he too, was a perfect gentleman.) HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

D R Greve
PGH, PA

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRGVEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DouglasNewton, General Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Lovely Meeting you.
Thank you for coming back again, and again.
Yes, we are making some very nice improvements to all our rooms, next time you will see the difference.
Thank you for saying such nice words about our staff. Much appreciated.

Douglas
GM
The Hotel Beverly Terrace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed for three nights in this hotel and overall we had a good experience. I had expected more for the price, but that was before I realized how expensive hotels in L.A. are. So I guess the hotel offers a good deal. The location is really great, you can walk to Rodeo Drive and Melrose Avenue. By car you can reach everthing else very easily. They offer parking for a very fair price. Breakfast which is served by the pool is really nothing special. On the last morning we skipped it. The rooms are nice, clean and with appealing furniture and also some nice details in the bathroom, however they are really small and also a bit noisy. The walls are very thin. Staff was really nice, especially Donna, who helped us a lot with our car rental. So if you are on a budget, I would definitely recommend this place. If you can afford to spend a bit more, I guess there are better places to go.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fini01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William S, Manager at Hotel Beverly Terrace, responded to this review, July 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback, it has been a while since this review and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to our humble establishment. We know you will be taken back with the changes and alterations we have made, thanks to feedback like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, it would be a pleasure to extend a welcome and personally oversee your reservation.

William J Strickland
Hotel Manager
Manager@hotelbeverlyterrace.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,186 reviews
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#10 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Sirtaj Hotel
Sirtaj Hotel
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beverly Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beverly Terrace

Property: Hotel Beverly Terrace
Address: 469 N Doheny Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3967
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#10 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#13 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beverly Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Beverly Terrace is the quintessential small, chic, and delightfully priced boutique hotel. We are located in beautiful Beverly Hills 90210, and lucky enough to border another amazing city, West Hollywood. Wonderfully situated in a vibrant walking neighborhood, the "BT" is also close to lively Sunset Boulevard entertainment, luxurious Rodeo Drive shopping and fashionable West Hollywood restaurants and design galleries. Thirty nine stylish rooms are set around our Garden Courtyard, a lovely outdoor living room where you can lounge on your own or mix with other guests if you are traveling solo. Promising at least 300 days of California blue sky, our Roof Terrace invites you to let your inner sun goddess shine with a panoramic view of the Hollywood Hills. It is also a perfect spot to read a book or have a sunset cocktail before dashing off for the evening. For Lunch and Dinner, Cafe Amici Restaurant & Bar offers a classic Italian menu not to miss also hosts our hotel guests for their complimentary morning breakfast. An intimate setting, excellent location and delicious menu make the Hotel Beverly Terrace and Cafe Amici a perfect creative option for smaller meetings and events and a wonderful venue for social and professional gatherings. With its artful decor, and classic mid-century charm, the Hotel Beverly Terrace is your chic and stylish way to experience Beverly Hills and all of its glamour. Our casual and artistic feel paired with a warm and relaxed European ambiance is why so many of our guests return again and again. We look forward to making your experience memorable and inspiring! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Beverly Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Terrace Hills
Beverly Terrace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing