We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff in a great area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights while interviewing at Cedars Sinai. The People at the front desk were very friendly and were happy to give advice about the area or just strike up a conversation. The hotel is small- more like a boutique hotel that looks like it has been recently renovated. It is one of those classic California apartment feels with a pool in the middle, and rooms facing the pool on the perimeter. The pool itself was very nice, and there was breakfast served there. Rooms were small, very small but well decorated and new. I would recommend this hotel for solo travelers, or maybe couples if you want to be really cozy. The area is great, not really easy walking distance to much, but a 5 minute easy drive to a lot of great restaurants. I would say this place is great for the price and I will definitely stay here next time I'm in LA

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank horhay123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,046)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

763 - 769 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2012

We believe the management and staff of this charming hotel are angels and we can't thank them enough for their wonderful care, understanding and professionalism. All we needed and more were provided in the most amazing ways. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our stay such a beautiful experience.

Room Tip: Beautifully appointed, comfortable, classy!!! The pool area was fit for movie stars!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with a friend and it was a nice gem. The only thing is that the housekeeper with the pigtails who can barely speak english need to stay away from the desk. I asked several questions about the hotel to the receptionist and she just kept interfering with our conversation. She barely knew what she was talking about. She annoyed me so much I just left. Besides her the hotel is awesome. Has a nice patio and nice decor.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

The Hotel Beverly Terrace is a wonderful bohemian oasis in the overpriced Lodging desert of Beverly Hills. With bed and breakfast-like details in decoration and amenities, it is a great base of operations for visits to the Getty Museum, photos in front of the Hollywood sign, gawking at Rodeo Drive or supporting a family member at Cedars-Sinai (my excuse on this trip). I particularly enjoyed the outdoor lounge area around the pool. Completely enclosed by the hotel it is a pleasant area to talk and relax in the fine climate of Beverly Hills, but subtly isolated by the pervasive materialism of the place.

It offers reasonable rates for both lodging and parking (about a third of what is standard in the area). The hotel is located in a good neighborhood – with Bentleys and Aston-Martins parked at the curb nearby, nobody was likely to bother my CRV.

There is a very nice little restaurant on-site, as well the full spectrum of available restaurants within walking distance.

The staff is friendly and extremely helpful and Shadow, the resident (front lobby) cockatiel, is better dressed, more polite, and probably more knowledgeable than the staff at other (higher priced) hotels in the area.

Room Tip: The Doheny side rooms get better WiFi reception. The room, though on the small side did not trigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dracoverdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I spent a nite at Beverly Terrace Hotel. What a great location and value! It's a two-floor plan (well maintained), reminiscent of a 60s motel. My room was on the second floor. There are no elevators; however, when I checked in, the front desk person offered to take my bag to my room. Not necessary. Easy flight. (Nice, too,as I didn't have to wait for elevators.) The room was small, but it certainly met my needs. It was very clean as was the bathroom. There were plenty of towels, too. Comfortable bed/pillows. Some people have mentioned noise. There was some, but it wasn't offense. What I heard was just people sitting around the pool and chatting. The hotel is around the pool. It's a small pool, but it's a pleasant setting: sofas, tables. And a lite breakfast is available there in the morning. The breakfast was more than adequate for me. Parking is very convenient and only $8 (compared to $30 at other places). It's self/park, so an easy in/out. What a convenient location: a short drive to church on Sun a.m., virtually the same distance to Rodeo Drive. Plus fab restaurant (DanTana's) is in walking distance next to the Troubadour. The staff was pleasant. (I was alone but felt safe.) If I were returning to the area, I'd stay there again, I can't imagine a better value in such a high rent district.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed one night when in town to see a show at the Troubadour across the street. Perfect location for that- didn't have to worry about parking. Nice mid-century decorating throughout the hotel. We asked for and received a quiet room, but it had a weird view of a wall outside (#208). It was small but served our needs for one night. Bed was clean and comfortable, bathroom tiny but nice decorator touches throughout. Breakfast had nice selection of quality breads along with pedestrian bagels and English muffins. Only one toaster led to some back-up at the breakfast bar. Breakfast served by the pool- wonder what they do when it rains? The rooftop terrace closes at night- don't plan on partying up there. This place worked well for us, but be aware it's not a resort. Probably not a good place for a family, unless you can spring for multiple rooms. Parking fairly reasonable at $8 a night.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trvlwhenican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed here because we liked the location for a fairly good price. The rooms are very small but just fine for what we needed. The staff was very nice and helpful with information on the area and driving routes.. Enjoyed the continental breakfast in the morning by the pool which was in the shade for a lot of the day being in the middle of the building. There is access to a computer and printer in the lobby which came in handy. I would recomend this hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,746 reviews
Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
#15 of 15 in Beverly Hills
482 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
820 reviews
Beverly Hills
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
#12 of 15 in Beverly Hills
686 reviews
Beverly Hills
Sirtaj Hotel
Sirtaj Hotel
#13 of 15 in Beverly Hills
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beverly Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beverly Terrace

Address: 469 N Doheny Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3967
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#10 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#13 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: $251 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beverly Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Beverly Terrace is the quintessential small, chic, and delightfully priced boutique hotel. We are located in beautiful Beverly Hills 90210, and lucky enough to border another amazing city, West Hollywood. Wonderfully situated in a vibrant walking neighborhood, the "BT" is also close to lively Sunset Boulevard entertainment, luxurious Rodeo Drive shopping and fashionable West Hollywood restaurants and design galleries. Thirty nine stylish rooms are set around our Garden Courtyard, a lovely outdoor living room where you can lounge on your own or mix with other guests if you are traveling solo. Promising at least 300 days of California blue sky, our Roof Terrace invites you to let your inner sun goddess shine with a panoramic view of the Hollywood Hills. It is also a perfect spot to read a book or have a sunset cocktail before dashing off for the evening. For Lunch and Dinner, Cafe Amici Restaurant & Bar offers a classic Italian menu not to miss also hosts our hotel guests for their complimentary morning breakfast. An intimate setting, excellent location and delicious menu make the Hotel Beverly Terrace and Cafe Amici a perfect creative option for smaller meetings and events and a wonderful venue for social and professional gatherings. With its artful decor, and classic mid-century charm, the Hotel Beverly Terrace is your chic and stylish way to experience Beverly Hills and all of its glamour. Our casual and artistic feel paired with a warm and relaxed European ambiance is why so many of our guests return again and again. We look forward to making your experience memorable and inspiring! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Beverly Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Terrace Hills
Beverly Terrace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing