We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Montage Beverly Hills
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2011

We had a block of 15 rooms for the Rose Bowl and, speaking for all of us, we had a great weekend, win or lose. Everything we heard about the Montage either met or exceeded our expectations. The most impressive thing though, was the entire staff. Well trained and courteous almost to a fault. Great job, everyone.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawgday13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    87
    26
    8
    24
See reviews for
140
212
41
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2010

Made the mistake of booking The Montage for a 2 night stop in LA, on the way to Cabo, Mexico for our honeymoon. Although an excellent location and despite an upgrade with Amex, we were given one of the worst hotel rooms I have ever seen. The decor is too staid and boring and the view was of an electrical transformer, with no natural light which had been installed for an event the hotel was hosting that evening. The front desk did offer an upgrade to a suite overlooking the front entrance to the hotel but I felt they were much more interested in the function. Further to this I had booked the hotel restaurant many weeks before, but was only informed at check-in that all the hotel dining had changed - surely an emai to all existing reservations would be common sense. All in all dont be misled by the website. It is not a rip-off as it is not the most expensive hotel in LA but this is a 3/4 star hotel masquerading as a 5 star. We moved to the Four Seasons Los Angeles and had an amazing time.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linders190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontageBH1, Manager at Montage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 4, 2011
Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your visit. The cancellation of your breakfast at Conservatory Grill was due to the consistent rain for the last few weeks, we had to make a last minute decision to eliminate breakfast on our rooftop and re-locate our breakfast to the Lobby Lounge.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the decor. We do not wish for any of our guests to leave feeling dissatisfied and we strive for every experience to exceed your expectations. If you would like, please call me to further discuss your experience at (310) 860-7814.

Warmest regards,
David Hoffman, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2010

Recently stayed at the Montage for two weeks. Hotel more than lived up to the high expectations we had of it - in fact it exceeded them. Location in Beverley Hills is excellent (just around the corner from Rodeo Drive). Hotel itself is first class - certainly a five star hotel. We has a double/double deluxe room and everything about it was fantastic. Pool area also great, especially loved how the staff keep comng buy to offer free sorbets/friut, etc. Highly recommended to anyone

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

This hotel is pricey. Everything is expensive, but in our two night stay we had absolutely no complaints. Room very comfortable, service perfect. Good location for Beverly Hills shopping.
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLOPHIL375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2010

Just returned from a weekend at the Montage. Can't wait to go back. Everything was perfect, from the location, the rooms, concierge staff and the overall property feel. Most outstanding, however, was the service. Not only did everyone anticipate our needs, but they were simply so nice. Stayed here to see a college football game, and at the last minute the concierge was able to arrange for tickets to a second, hard-to-get tickets game. Rooms were sumptuous and large with fantastic beds. Everything was better than we could have hoped. Truly one of the best.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YetiAspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontageBH1, Manager at Montage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 2, 2010
Good Day,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to Montage Beverly Hills and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

I was happy to learn that Concierge was so helpful. We strive in each and every guest interaction to go to great lengths to know our guests and I am so pleased to hear we accomplished that.

We are pleased to assist in making your next visit with us just as memorable and we look forward to seeing you very soon.

Best regards,

David Hoffman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

I stayed at Montage Beverly Hills during our company's business seminar. My room was just beautiful (I believe this was just one of the standard rooms they offer there) and the staff were all very friendly and polite. I spent total of 3 nights here, and every night I came back to my room, it was like coming back to a little paradise.....

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeerYamamoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHP_Zuidervliet
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2010

During a walk in Beverly Hills we passed by The Montage and on the way back we took a seat for a lunch. It's a bit laid back though it has a great atmosphere. The food itself was great but what was really a surprise is their wine-list. Far away from France they had Lillit Blanc avaible which was with the hot weather more then a delight. And not to forget the staff was great compared to a lot of places we visited in the US.
Inside it also looked great, kind of oldish style though you have to love it certainly a place we will stay next time when we are in LA.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHP_Zuidervliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontageBH1, Sommelier at Montage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 14, 2010
Thank you for sharing your experience at Montage Beverly Hills on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your praise, and are so pleased you enjoyed your time at The Conservatory Grill on our rooftop.

I am glad we were able to give you “a little taste of France” with the Lillet (one of my personal favorite hot weather drinks). By your next trip to Beverly Hills, we will have our new restaurant, Scarpetta, open for lunch and dinner. It will be heavily focused on Italian wines- there will be a total of over 600 unique wine selections from all over the world for you to enjoy. And of course, we will keep your Lillet close at hand! It is so wonderful to hear that our guests were treated so graciously by the staff. Your appreciation and commendation has been shared with the team.

We look forward to future visits from you.

Sincerely,

Mark Hefter
Sommelier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Beverly Hills

Property: Montage Beverly Hills
Address: 225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-5301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Rodeo Drive, the luxurious Montage Beverly Hills features 201 guestrooms, inclusive of 55 suites; two restaurants including Chef Geoffrey Zakarian's debut West Coast restaurant, Georgie, and The Rooftop Grill; a 20,000-square-foot, two-story Spa Montage Beverly Hills featuring L.RAPHAEL; Paintbox, the exclusive children's program featuring themed days, indoor and outdoor activities; and a rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Hollywood Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Montage Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Montage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing