We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic And Terrific”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Montage Beverly Hills
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2009

Wow - This hotel - the service especially - is unreal. It's like you are living in a fantasy. The people are so nice and everyone is high on love.. From the minute you arrive to the minute you elave, these people are at your beck and call. We had a lovely room, fantastic food and the SPA was great. The gym is superb for a hotel gym. All told -- the Montage in Beverly Hills far surpasses the Four Seasons, where we usually stay. WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL....

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank btrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
There are newer reviews for Montage Beverly Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

629 - 635 of 705 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2009

We stayed at the Montage for 4 days and three nights. This hotel is Amazing! While the facility it's self was spotless ,it was really the staff that made the difference for us. Our room was on the fifth floor and it was very comfortable. We spent most of our time during the day at the roof top pool. We had a cabana and several chairs on the pool deck. Matthew ,Curtis, and Megan really worked hard to accommodate our requests. I have to agree with other guests that the rooms were pretty noisy for such a nice hotel. Also I thought that the pool deck menu could have been a little more broad ( however all the food was delicious and well presented). Overall one of the best hotels I have stayed in anywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2intrepid1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

The Montage is everything others have written before me. A fabulous luxury experience, with a sense of space, of every detail having been thought of, different touches such as the fine Egyptian cotton peignoirs replacing the thick terry cloth ones, and above all with personalized service, caring and responsiveness. The staff seemed truly dedicated to both satisfying you and building a relationship.
I had two minute areas of improvement to suggest: the desk surface in our room at least was poorly lit and without the computer screen light, it would have been difficult to function. The concierge desk was a little uneven with brilliant senior staff and somewhat untrained junior staff who, when asked for suggestions, handed you a long list of restaurants. But these were minor points in an all but perfect experience. I could see becoming addicted to that level of service!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Artcurial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

I checked into the Montage for a day of shopping and R&R following a few days of business in downtown L.A. The hotel and its courtyard are quiet and beautiful, and the rooms are luxurious -- electronic control panels for the drapes and lights, and for privacy/housekeeping are but two of the many amenities. My room was spotlessly clean and I enjoyed the complimentary bowl of fruit, welcome glass of iced tea and generous supply of Agraria bath products. The only thing that kept this from being a home away from home, rather than a hotel room, was the noise level -- I could easily hear activities such as vacuuming and the doorbell ringing in the room next door. Also, the hotel prides itself on trying to do something extra, service-wise, for each guest. No one made any effort to speak with me or see what they might be able to do to improve my stay. That said, I didn't really want to be bothered, and I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cardsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

The Montage is relatively new but running like a clock. The staff is responsive and courteous. The facility is very nice tucked away on Canon Drive in Beverly Hills across the street from Spagos and Mastros. Rack rates are pricey but given the occupancy rates very negotiable. Lots of luxo-cruisers parked in front - the hotel's own Maybach (what a waste), Ferraris, Mercedes (a dime a dozen), BMWs, a Maserati or two. My Ford was a bit out of place.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KARXPRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Amazing small hotel in the heart of Beverly Hills, within easy walking distance to all the Rodeo Drive shops. The rooftop pool is gorgeous -- and though it's on the smaller size, it's more than adequate for some casual laps. The rooms are spacious, impeccable, and comfortable. Wonderful service. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank w0rldtravs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

This hotel was the best we have ever stayed in. We had small kids, and it was not a normal hotel where kids would stay. However, it was not a problem. They walked us up to our room and showed all the features, had our car started and waiting anytime we were leaving, and the kids loved he rooftop pool. When we checked out, they even remembered our room number. The bathrooms were spectacular as was the service.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CARMEN71099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
836 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,184 reviews
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 353 in Los Angeles
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Beverly Hills

Address: 225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-5301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: $716 - $1,236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Rodeo Drive, the luxurious Montage Beverly Hills features 201 guestrooms, inclusive of 55 suites; two restaurants including Chef Geoffrey Zakarian's debut West Coast restaurant, Georgie, and The Rooftop Grill; a 20,000-square-foot, two-story Spa Montage Beverly Hills featuring L.RAPHAEL; Paintbox, the exclusive children's program featuring themed days, indoor and outdoor activities; and a rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Hollywood Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Montage Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Montage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing