We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Impeccable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Montage Beverly Hills
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Impeccable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

I checked into the Montage for a day of shopping and R&R following a few days of business in downtown L.A. The hotel and its courtyard are quiet and beautiful, and the rooms are luxurious -- electronic control panels for the drapes and lights, and for privacy/housekeeping are but two of the many amenities. My room was spotlessly clean and I enjoyed the complimentary bowl of fruit, welcome glass of iced tea and generous supply of Agraria bath products. The only thing that kept this from being a home away from home, rather than a hotel room, was the noise level -- I could easily hear activities such as vacuuming and the doorbell ringing in the room next door. Also, the hotel prides itself on trying to do something extra, service-wise, for each guest. No one made any effort to speak with me or see what they might be able to do to improve my stay. That said, I didn't really want to be bothered, and I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cardsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    77
    23
    6
    20
See reviews for
128
198
38
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
229 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

The Montage is relatively new but running like a clock. The staff is responsive and courteous. The facility is very nice tucked away on Canon Drive in Beverly Hills across the street from Spagos and Mastros. Rack rates are pricey but given the occupancy rates very negotiable. Lots of luxo-cruisers parked in front - the hotel's own Maybach (what a waste), Ferraris, Mercedes (a dime a dozen), BMWs, a Maserati or two. My Ford was a bit out of place.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KARXPRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Amazing small hotel in the heart of Beverly Hills, within easy walking distance to all the Rodeo Drive shops. The rooftop pool is gorgeous -- and though it's on the smaller size, it's more than adequate for some casual laps. The rooms are spacious, impeccable, and comfortable. Wonderful service. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank w0rldtravs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

This hotel was the best we have ever stayed in. We had small kids, and it was not a normal hotel where kids would stay. However, it was not a problem. They walked us up to our room and showed all the features, had our car started and waiting anytime we were leaving, and the kids loved he rooftop pool. When we checked out, they even remembered our room number. The bathrooms were spectacular as was the service.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CARMEN71099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire UK
Level Contributor
124 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

This is a luxurious, comfortable hotel, but I found it a bit characterless and rather contrived. I do think many of the recent TA reviewers have got rather carried away with their raves, but it depends what you are looking for. If you want to be near Rodeo Drive and Spago then this is the place! If you prefer something leafier with charm then you can do better in Beverly Hills.

LOVED:
24 hour check-in and out;
24 hour use of the pool - had a fabulous swim at 7am when nobody else was around;
The fact they asked what time to do turndown;
Free wireless internet access;
Excellent bedding and gorgeous bathroom;
Delightful fresh flowers and copious fruit in the room upon arrival;
The novelty of the TV coming out of the cabinet by remote control;
Riding in the hotel's Maybach to the Chinese Theater.

Not so keen on:
Turndown was not done at the time requested and they tried to do it while we were still in the room (what is the point of asking?);
Sofa in the suite already had a tear on the upholstery (hotel only opened 9 months ago) that had been very badly repaired;
Cushion on the sofa was badly stained (yuck);
Controls for the sheers and drapes: when we shut the curtains, the TV popped out of the cabinet and the lights dimmed)!
My tea tray from earlier in the afternoon was not cleared at turndown, but an uneaten cake had been partly consumed by someone who had been in the suite while we were out at dinner;
The property has a small footprint, and it feels squeezed into the location;
The view from the rooftop pool - you are overlooking cranes and the loungers are really packed in.

All in all, some people obviously love this place, but it wasn't especially for us...

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

This hotel is perfection. We have stayed at many 5* hotels around the world and this one beats them all hands down. Flexible check in check out times. At check in you are asked what time you would like the turn down service and morning room service. Welcome drinks delivered to your room within minutes of arriving. Stunning rooms and bathrooms - unbeatable. They have thought of every tiny detail and request even before you ask for it, The pool area is beautiful and lounges the most comfortable you can find. Conservatory Grill - fantastic and very accommodating on dietary requirements.
I would recommend this 100% and now look forward to visiting the Montage in Laguna.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMillerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

Stayed for two nights mid-August. Service is just great, rooms huge, bed super comfortable, food more than decent.... all in all a very good experience, which of course also has its price. with just under $500/night it is not cheap, but the quality you get for your money is fair! Rodeo Drive, Beverly boulevard and Wishire are just round the corner, so great for shopping.
My only negative point about the hotel is the price of limo service. I asked the concierge to book a town car from the hotel to downtown LA - it was there - right on time! as was the charge for the car on my bill - over $170! I guess this service comes really expensive, but at 3x the price advertised by limo companies it is a bit too much...

Overall a very positive experience, will definitively return, but will book my transport somewhere else!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grand-duc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 14 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 stars 703 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#7 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 627 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#4 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Beverly Hills

Property: Montage Beverly Hills
Address: 225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-5301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Rodeo Drive, the luxurious Montage Beverly Hills features 201 guestrooms, inclusive of 55 suites; two restaurants, including renowned chef Scott Conant’s Scarpetta Los Angeles; the 20,000-square-foot, two-story Spa Montage; and a rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Hollywood Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Montage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Montage Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Montage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing