We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Montage is an LA favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Montage Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Montage Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210 (Beverly Hills)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Montage Memories
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Montage is an LA favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I travel to the west coast to visit my daughter often, and have stayed at a variety of hotels. My last stay was in June, and I decided to stay at the Montage for about the fifth time. This was my favorite stay yet! My daughter left her West Hollywood apartment to stay with me, and we really enjoyed ourselves. we were upgraded to a beautiful room overlooking the park-like courtyard. I had my King Charles with me, and it's a great place to hang out with a chance to play with other dogs.The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We ate lunch everyday in their restaurant outside, which was always delicious. The location is conveniently located within walking distance to Rodeo and Canon. The spa is beautiful- my daughter had a massage which she said was one of the best ever. Can't wait to stay there again-hopefully in August!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank EGoldenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    73
    23
    6
    20
See reviews for
122
197
38
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We love everything about this hotel... from the classic and elegant rooms to the impeccable service from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. One of the best hotels we've stayed in Los Angeles. Great area for shopping or even just for a nice quiet stroll. There's a wonderful pizza joint about a block away called Mulberry Street, a little taste of New York in L.A. One amazing perk is that this hotel offers complimentary use of their Mercedes Benz cars, definitely makes moving around in L.A. a lot easier.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DocRoseD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Beautiful rooms. I've stayed in many different rooms and suites, and all have been very comfortable and well appointed. Convenient location to everything. Too many great places to eat and shop nearby! Room service is always prompt and the food is good. If you're traveling with children the Paintbox childcare center is wonderful! My kids always have so much fun there, and the staff couldn't be friendlier.

Room Tip: I've never had a bad room or suite here. However, the courtyard facing rooms have a more private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilynsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Position perfect… Comfortable bed, pillows and room… Attentive staff… Great breakfast upstairs on the ninth floor... Chocolates at turn down… I love this hotel… We went back again for a second stay. Mick Jagger stays there I'm told (by friends not the hotel).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Beautiful hotel, wonderful spa, rooms are large, great amenities, bath and shower in rooms, bathroom large with TV, meeting space huge with large foyers and high ceilings, tasteful, gorgeous decor throughout, business clientel, excellent staff from arrival to departure. Location great - plenty of options for offsite events and restaurants close to hotel without dealing with traffic. Kudos to Alicia MacDonald for pulling it all together. Succesful meeting all around. Will return!

Room Tip: View of the courtyard beautiful, large balconies a plus. Conservatory banquet room on 9th floor has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmarcelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Brought the wife here for her birthday/anniversary.

It started with her lamenting how terrible her birthday was, and then she came here and she lighted up and it may have been one of her favorite experiences. Everything was so magical from the service, the room, the spa (YOU MUST CHECK IT OUT-- the huge salt bath hot tub thing... so wonderful), and the food and the rooftop pool.

O man, it's hard to say enough how magical it is.

I would recommend going through virtuoso if you can to get some benefits but still be prepared to pay for the hotel. It's more than the Ritz in downtown but you do get quite a bit more in terms of the location.

Other pluses is to go to Sugarfish across the street which is amazing sushi place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seamles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The services and grounds of this hotel located in the heart of Beverly Hills are quite lovely. We ate at the restaurant called Bouchon across the courtyard and the food was very good. There are very nice shops on the concourse hallway. For an in-town hotel, I would recommend this as a central place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SHELLEY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 14 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 stars 688 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#7 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 613 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#4 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Beverly Hills

Property: Montage Beverly Hills
Address: 225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Rodeo Drive, the luxurious Montage Beverly Hills features 201 guestrooms, inclusive of 55 suites; two restaurants, including renowned chef Scott Conant’s Scarpetta Los Angeles; the 20,000-square-foot, two-story Spa Montage; and a rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Hollywood Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Montage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Montage Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Montage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing