We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury in the Heart of Beverly Hills”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Montage Beverly Hills
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Luxury in the Heart of Beverly Hills”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

The Montage Beverly Hills lives up to its billing as a luxury spot in the heart of Beverly Hills. The rooms are well appointed and newly upgraded. The gym is excellent. The rooftop pool is not as lively as some others (for example the Hotel Andaz in West Hollywood) but is still nice and fun place to hang out.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank DanO3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    87
    26
    8
    24
See reviews for
140
212
41
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for the second time in two months. The service is excellent and the rooms are beautiful with the most comfortable beds and linens. We were there for two nights and barely left the hotel property! The pool is lovely and the rooftop restaurant is awesome.....fish tacos for lunch were to die for! We had cocktails and small plates at Scarpetta and had a wonderful evening. The staff is professional, pleasant and couldn't have been more attentive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return the next time we visit our son in LA. The Montage is a "must" if you are staying in the Beverly Hills area.

Karen Noyes
ST. Louis, MO

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbnoyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Victoria
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were celebrating our 40th Wedding Anniversary and a 60th Birthday and this was the start of our trip. This hotel was wonderful, the room was lovely and spacious. The staff just couldn't do enough for us. on arrival in our room we had champagne, cake and fruit left for us. We were very jet lagged and slept in our first day which we had planned a private tour of Beverley Hills my husband went up to the breakfast room and asked if we could have some coffee to go not only did they do coffee they did a beautiful box of breakfast goodies. We were able to eat our breakfast in the back of our private tour car. It was amazing. We went to the Beverly Hills Hotel for dinner one night and the hotel provided us with a courtesy transfer to the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel if you want something special. It is in easy walking distance of Rodeo Drive. We certainly had a beautiful time there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Classy hotel in the heart of Beverly Hills.  Understated elegance and luxury.  Arguably the finest of all the hotels in this ritzy city.  Fine dining galore and service here is unmatched.  A must stay hotel...

Room Tip: Ask for corner mini suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Found right in the heart of Beverly Hills, the Montage Hotel is just the right element
of class and friendliness. Convenient to many of the great restaurants and shops.
Not far from the walk of "Pretty Woman" in the movie of the same name.
Good climate, food and ambience... what more could you ask for?

Room Tip: Possibly one overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

The Montage in my opinion was amazing! The people we're very nice, helpful, and all about customer service. The pool has a great view, the breakfast and lunch choices are amazing along with the view. The beds are VERY comfortable and the bathrooms are very nice and clean. Definitely one of the best hotels I've been too!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank chandlerwebb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Andrews
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Spent a really good two nights at the Montage during a recent business trip and foudn it to be one of the very best in the area.

Everything and everyone that I came into contact with could not be faulted - can only hope that I might get the chance to go back and enjoy even more of the facilities than I did on this trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Beverly Hills

Property: Montage Beverly Hills
Address: 225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-5301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Rodeo Drive, the luxurious Montage Beverly Hills features 201 guestrooms, inclusive of 55 suites; two restaurants including Chef Geoffrey Zakarian's debut West Coast restaurant, Georgie, and The Rooftop Grill; a 20,000-square-foot, two-story Spa Montage Beverly Hills featuring L.RAPHAEL; Paintbox, the exclusive children's program featuring themed days, indoor and outdoor activities; and a rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Hollywood Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Montage Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Montage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing