We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Elegant Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montage Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Montage Beverly Hills
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Elegant Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I can say that Montage Beverly Hills is very elegant hotel. It is well located, luxury and modern. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I was given an opportunity to upgrade my room from a superior guestroom to Grand Deluxe Guestroom at no cost as I was not satisfied with the view.

The room was wide with a balcony and has very good amenities. The furniture was very comfortable and well equipped with high-tech item as everything can be controlled from the TV.

The room service with nice and tasty. We had also breakfast at the roof which was nice with a view to the city and the pool.

The location of the hotel is excellent as it walking distance from the center of rodeo drive and the shopping triangle of Beverly hills.

The hotel also provided us with invitation to drive on of their MB cars for a day, but I was not able to try it due to busy schedule I have.

I highly recommend this hotel for who ever would like to stay in Beverly hills.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sis1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    84
    25
    6
    22
See reviews for
133
205
40
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a two week vacation in California
This hotel was in a great spot right off rodeo drive and right in the triangle
It has great restaurants and nice rooms the service was ok breakfast device could of been better but the staff overall were very nice

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starandree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

It was an adventure to be in Beverly Hills and the Montage has a great location. You can walk to Rodeo Drive and see all the fancy and expensive stores. The rooms are beautiful and the weather in California is great. Yes, it was hot, but not humid.
The staff at the Montage is very friendly and not the least bit snobby. It was fun to see who was walking around and to hear stories about Arab princes and their entourages at the hotel.
The restaurant on the 9th floor is so beautiful, but it's pricey. My husband and I spent $75 for breakfast.

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have a view at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GypsyTraveler87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
657 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

If you want the elegant, refined comfort with friendly& well trained staff that one normally finds at a Four Seasons but do not want the frentic scene at the Beverly Wilshire than you must stay at the Montage.

From the moment we arrived we felt welcome and at home. The greeting at the stately spacious courtyard entrance, thru the minimal registration to our great comfortable room with a huge terrace the arrival was flawless and welcoming.

The room was big and well appointed designed with an obvious attention to detail, from the built in computer plugs on the desk to the powered curtain pull. The bed was firm and most comfortable.

Though we did not try their signature restaurant, Scarpetta, sitting on the terrace of the adjacent bar in the warm pacific air, and sneaking a cigarette was most enjoyable. One night a movie was playing in the adjoining park. Somehow the juxtaposition of the elegance of our surroundings in the heart of Beverly Hills with the children enjoying an old movie in the early evening was charming.

Breakfast poolside on the roof with a view of Beverly Hills and the hills behind was a pleasant way to start the day though the “June Fog” was our companion all three mornings, which I find depressing and not under the control of any hotel management

My only complaint is that despite the hotel was built less than 3 years ago the designers were did not have the forethought to install bed side plugs on both sides of the bed.
What modern couple that could afford the Montage would not each want their cell phone charged at night but within reach. As the designers had not considered this then it can be rectified by having lamps with plug on the night stand.

The location is perfect if you want to in the heart of Beverly Hills, 2 short blocks from Rodeo Drive but on a street that is quieter than adjoining Wilshire Blvd. with is parade of too many high powered cars each of which every driver seems to think they have to gun to show off.

Bottom line: Montage is an elegant, well managed, well located place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank venamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We travel with our service animal and they were very welcoming of her and treated her and us with the utmost customer service and respect.
We recently traveled through different areas in Southern Cal and found the Montage to be among the best hotels available. We stayed at the JW Marriott in Palm Desert and the Hyatt Newport Beach and they didn't hold a candle to the customer service and quality of the Montage. Worth every penny!!

Room Tip: Our room was absolutely amazing and my daughter and son in law were joking at how it was larger than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mochasmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I enjoy my stay in the very luxurious hotel me and my wife we spent five days they treat you like you own the hotel from the doorman to housekeeper and they give me one day free of Marcedees sl550 2013 as complimentary from the hotel to his own guest I like it and sure I will come back again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Homou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Montage is one of the best hotels in the country. It exceeds all categories; luxury, service , location, rooms , food , spa, pool. The staff treat everyone like royality catering to everyone's needs. If you are in Beverly Hills this is a must stay location easy walk to all restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AP411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Beverly Hills

Property: Montage Beverly Hills
Address: 225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-5301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Rodeo Drive, the luxurious Montage Beverly Hills features 201 guestrooms, inclusive of 55 suites; two restaurants including Chef Geoffrey Zakarian's debut West Coast restaurant, Georgie, and The Rooftop Grill; a 20,000-square-foot, two-story Spa Montage Beverly Hills featuring L.RAPHAEL; Paintbox, the exclusive children's program featuring themed days, indoor and outdoor activities; and a rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Hollywood Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Amex, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Montage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Montage Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Montage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing