We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Montage Beverly Hills
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Westchester County, NY
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed here for a quick trip to LA. The hotel is in the perfect location - walking distance to a number of cute boutiques, shops and restaurants/bars. Service is impeccable - everyone was very attentive, friendly and helpful. From the people at the front desk, to the valets, to the bartender, everyone went out of their way to smile and greet you and make sure that you were ok.

The hotel itself was very nice - super clean and quiet with great amenities and a nice sized room with plenty of TV channels, silky robes and slippers and a "rain" shower head in a big spa bathroom. I really enjoyed staying here because it was luxurious yet cozy and sophisticated without being pretentious. We walked to some great restaurants (Nics for drinks, Villa Blanca and Mastro's for dinner) and enjoyed browsing the nearby shops. A true gem - I would stay here again the next time I'm in the area. A true 5 star experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jyyanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    77
    23
    6
    20
See reviews for
129
198
38
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My time spent at MBH was spectacular! Everyone consistently made me feel welcome. There was a birthday cupcake in my room upon my arrival ...
And I would definitely recommend the spa - the ladies there made me feel amazing - get a scrub! The steam room and sauna made me feel like new. Unfortunately, I did not have time to go to Conservatory Grill but the view overlooking the city was beautiful. Scarpetta was amazing the service was unbelievable. They brought out multiple dessert dishes and a dessert wine to celebrate my birthday and were extremely knowledgeable about the various dishes.
Overall my experience was 10 out of 10!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BennettB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I love this hotel. Very clean and pretty. Service is unparalleled. A bit pricey but worth it once in awhile for the luxurious escape. Ask for a room with a balcony so you can enjoy the beautiful CA weather!

Room Tip: They have a few with balconies... Ask for one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDRedHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa barbara
Level Contributor
154 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was a quick trip to LA. The hotel is beautiful and the location is perfect. Walking distance to great shopping and restaurants. We had a wonderful suite, slept great and enjoyed room service breakfast the next morning. No complaints here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1995sb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Montage over the weekend of our wedding. We made a last minute reservation (i.e., just a few hours before check-in) at the Montage because we didn't like the hotel we had initially planned to stay at. From the moment we made our reservation over the phone, The Montage just made us feel so welcome! The whole ambiance was so beautiful that my husband and I both gasped when we arrived. We immediately felt relaxed and at ease. We also needed a place to have drinks with about 20 friends who were in town for our wedding the night of check in. The Montage promptly escorted us to their Parq lounge upon arrival and took our bags straight to the room so that we could go straight to Parq with our friends. Despite the fact that we turned up with a relatively large group and didn't have a reservation for the lounge, the management found us a few tables and really made our group feel welcome and comfortable.

After enjoying a few expertly prepared drinks at Parq as well as the live music, my husband and I went up to our room for the first time. Waiting for us were a hot bath with rose petals and a complimentary bottle of champagne! I don't know the Montage staff accomplished this, but somehow the bath was the perfect temperature when we got the room even though we had checked in a few hours earlier. And of course the room and bathroom were just gorgeous. The room was much larger than any "standard" room I have ever seen, and there were so many nice touches throughout (e.g., remote controlled drapes with switches near the bed, two different options of shower heads, walk in closet). Staying at the Montage was such a nice way to begin our wedding festivities.

We ordered a delicious (though expensive) breakfast the following morning. The food was superb, and we both noted how impressed we were that the food had arrived to us nice and hot, which is not always the case with room service.

All our requests, from ice water to early maid service, were met with responsiveness and professionalism.

This was such a special weekend for us, and our experience at the Montage really helped us to relax and feel special. There are so many beautiful hotels in Beverly Hills, the Montage included, so it is really their excellent service that sets the Montage apart. We can't wait to come back to the Montage to celebrate anniversaries for years to come!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
560 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

If you're shopping Rodeo Drive this is the best location for you. The lounge features a piano and nice live entertainment. It also features some of the most expensive drinks in town so bring your wallet.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jski529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Usually we stay at the Beverly Wilshire when in LA. But, due to their renovations, our usual room was not available. So with a recommendation we stayed this time at the Montage. The hotel is excellent,great service,good rooms.Courtesy car,when available, to drop you off at various close destinations. Near perfect location. But! but it just doesn't have that little bit of sparkle that the Wilshire has,it has,i can describe it as,"more going on". If your looking for privacy and an excellent hotel.Then the Montage is for you.If you wan'ta little more excitement,then go for the Wilshire. either one will not disappoint. Mind you the Spa and service at the Montage will take some beating.

Room Tip: Find out where you room is located,as some are a long long walk form the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontageBH1, Manager at Montage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Adrian,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words regarding the service, rooms, complimentary use of a Mercedes Benz and our location. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Dave Hoffman, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 14 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 stars 703 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#5 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 627 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#4 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Beverly Hills

Property: Montage Beverly Hills
Address: 225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-5301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Rodeo Drive, the luxurious Montage Beverly Hills features 201 guestrooms, inclusive of 55 suites; two restaurants, including renowned chef Scott Conant’s Scarpetta Los Angeles; the 20,000-square-foot, two-story Spa Montage; and a rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Hollywood Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Montage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Montage Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Montage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing