We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Montage Experience is Simply the BEST!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Montage Beverly Hills
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Montage Experience is Simply the BEST!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Amazing hotel with great quality throughout!! There is no reason to stay anywhere else. After staying at the Montage in Laguna Beach many times we were hesitant to bring our kids to the Beverly Hills Montage. However, we were very excited to see how much fun they had because of the rooftop pool, GREAT room and awesome location. This hotel stands out for excellence in all aspects. Our kids LOVE Paintbox at both Laguna and Beverly Hills. The music in the lounge was outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    88
    26
    8
    26
See reviews for
143
214
41
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Our romantic getaway at the Montage Beverly Hills was perfect in every way. We were greeted by friendly staff, our bags were taken care of promptly, the front desk staff were helpful and the room was beautiful. Our room was lovely, elegantly and comfortably decorated. The linens and the bed were the most comfortable I have ever seen. The Montage staff welcomed us with a note and our room was set up with champagne and strawberries. The grounds were lovely and beautifully maintained. The rooftop pool was a lovely treat in the evening, with a beautiful view of the hills. Room service was delivered promptly in the morning and the food was exceptional. Our bathroom was spacious and included all of the amenities you could ever ask for. The large soaking tub was decadent, and included a television where we enjoyed a soak while watching the news. Every detail was attended to at the Montage; bathrobes and slippers, the morning paper and digital controls for everything in the room. The hotel is walking distance to a number of beautiful restaurants, Rodeo drive and the concierge staff was helpful in recommending restaurants. The BHM was a wonderful retreat, decadent and elegant. I would highly recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 430 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

All Marketing and hype. COMPLETELY substandard compared to the local greats (Regent, BHH, Peninsula) it tries, but fails to emulate.

This hotel makes me think it was designed to impress the type of people walking up and down Rodeo taking pictures of Bentleys on a Sunday or riding in the back of a star tour bus. It's near everything, perfect for outdoor screenings and bar mitzvahs and functions, of which there were several on the night we attended, but the hotel lacks real class. Part of a park and mall complex nearby - dogs pooping in the area where the hotel restaurant meets the park.. There is no clean separation between public and private areas. It all felt too exposed and mixed with local dentists and out of town gawkers.

The Internet: Their over-managed connection designed to block people looking for free wifi or condo residents in the complex's tower caused conflicts when a second laptop was too close. There was an annoying nested browser "reminder" of how much time you had remaining on your connection.. and a special fiddling required to get your iPad online.

Additional technical deficiencies: bedside phone who's earpiece was broken and could only function on speaker and severe shortage of power plugs. Easy for a conscientious rooms management team to remedy, but un-remedied.

The Shower: Stingy water pressure! For over $1000 a night you too can be part of California's water shortage.. I have honestly had stronger more invigorating showers in a Motel 6 in Bakersfield, with an aerator head, in my younger poorer years.

The Room: Spacious enough, but ours came with an epic Las Vegas-style walking tour to get there. A shortage of nearby elevators assures you better be in your 20's and fit to march around the property. We're young enough but I had empathy for the older couple we passed who seemed exasperated by their hike.

The Service: Staff that make you feel no better than a Marriott. I expect a LOT more fawning and a lot less yawning when my room rate is over $1000 a night.

My biggest complaint though, stemmed from the bland sameness of everything. The spectrum of muted taupe and Santa Barbara rancho decor, designed to please everyone, but which really pleases no-one. The lack of color is overpowering. We ate at the Italian restaurant in the hotel, were forced to walk all over the place due to a distant room and I still suffer decor recollection loss like a man abducted by aliens.

Shame on the decorator who failed to put anything memorable into this place and the developer who settled for something too safe and milky to be good, or worth returning to!!

Beverly Hills was built on panache, flair and risk taking ~ this place offers absolutely NONE of that! I rate the Montage Beverly Hills a full-on FAIL and am returning to the Peninsula with a new and greater appreciation.

Room Tip: The rooms look a lot better after 5 drinks. I was sober.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank theLuckiestGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waimea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
105 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is about our fourth attempt to like this hotel since it opened. The location is great, convenient and quiet. The food is good. The suites are large. If you have stayed at the laguna property and lived the charm and sense of place, you would be sorely disappointed in the generic design of this property. They have become stingy about certain amenities that you expect at a 5 diamond resort. Like slippers in the room that you now have to ask for. Also towel count is way down. Their service standards are really where they come up lacking. I travel with my own pillow which is pretty normal, which housekeeping took by accident and even though they do their laundry in house it took numerous phone calls and three days before they returned it. Also got a facial at the spa which gave me eczema after. The first time I have ever had that happen. We really want to like this place but they keep blowing it.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pkmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed at The Montage BH during a recent business trip throughout Southern California. The hotel fully delivered on luxury, location, and atmosphere, but what really stood out was the exceptional staff, specifially Nestor and Michael at guest reception. Thank you to all for taking great care of our party and making us feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I travel all around the country and stay in many of the best luxury resorts. The Montage Beverly Hiils was amazing. The food was great, the service impeccable and the room was simply luxurious. I won't stay anywhere else when in BH.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Montage brand does not disappoint! This hotel is centrally located next to good restaurants and high end shops. The hotel service is wonderful, the staff is very attentive to your needs. Loved the floral arrangments in the lobby. Bar atmosphere was fun and relaxing, not too trendy which I liked. Food in the restaurant was excellent. Rooms are terrific as are the beds, liked the personal touches like the monogram pillow. Bouchon bakery is across the courtyard, YUM! Rooftop pool was nice, mainly adults there. Only complaint, valet parking takes awhile, call for your car in advance.

Room Tip: Higher floors have nice city views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,143 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
710 reviews
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 351 in Los Angeles
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Beverly Hills

Property: Montage Beverly Hills
Address: 225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-5301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Rodeo Drive, the luxurious Montage Beverly Hills features 201 guestrooms, inclusive of 55 suites; two restaurants including Chef Geoffrey Zakarian's debut West Coast restaurant, Georgie, and The Rooftop Grill; a 20,000-square-foot, two-story Spa Montage Beverly Hills featuring L.RAPHAEL; Paintbox, the exclusive children's program featuring themed days, indoor and outdoor activities; and a rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Hollywood Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Montage Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Montage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing