We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Montage Beverly Hills
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Bad service”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Reservation- ask room close to elevator and high floor, result is 4th floor and far from as possible from elevator
Reception- no uniform, no pen to sign form.
Forget flowers in car, ask them bring to room, no result after 1 hour. Let see what else...

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oleg1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    92
    26
    9
    25
See reviews for
145
216
41
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2011

The entrance of the £10 Bar is atop a winding staircase, in the Montage Beverly Hills, where the mezzanine offers a stellar view of Scarpetta's Restaurant below. The £10 Bar is one of the few Macallan Bars in the world, and the only one located in the United States. Seductively hidden away within the Montage Hotel in Beverly Hills, the £10 Bar is a swanky Reservation-Only lounge. Warm colors & lighting envelop guests with an inviting manner.

£10 Bar is dedicated to the Scotches of The Macallan & provides bar service that is almost unparalleled. Cocktails are hand-crafted with a particular table-side service. Perfect spheres of ice, made from imported Macallan Highland water, chill Scotch served in Lalique crystal. Or try a single large ice cube. Either form of ice compliments The Macallan perfectly, as it is sourced from the same Highland water from which the Scotch is created. The menu boasts a vast selection of fine Scotches produced by The Macallan, including rare options for the discerning palette.

The £10 Bar's focus on a perfect pairing with The Macallan is apparent with the delectable bites that they offer. Such as delightful, velvety fois gras & thick, crisp bacon neatly arranged in a low-ball glass. They also offer an array of other cocktails; I enjoyed a sparkling glass of Krug. I can't resist bubbles!

The £10 Bar makes a perfect venue for a private soiree as it exclusively accommodates up to 32 guests. When I was at the Grand Opening, the venue was Reservations-Only. But, there was talk of The £10 Bar becoming a Members-Only spot. So take a special friend...or a select few!

My room at Montage Beverly Hills was spacious & comfortable. The tub was huge, so I couldn't resist those bubbles either. The separate shower (big enough for two) has a marble seat placed under the rain-shower.

The Montage Beverly Hills also offers Mercedes-Benz car service. Shopping on Rodeo, anyone? When valet service returned our car upon check-out, there was a souvenir hat on the dash & cold bottled water for us. Nice touch!

The only thing sweeter than the HUGE chocolate sculpture that they sent to my room, was the memorable good-bye kiss shared before we left.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PassportClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

If you have been to the Montage in Laguna and loved it as much as I did, you will also love the Montage Beverly Hills. It's a little more formal feeling than Laguna, but if you love the sparkle of seeing city lights at night and a luxury spa - this is your destination in Beverly Hills. The staff takes their job to heart of giving you an experience of luxury, while keeping you comfortable in your surroundings. I love luxury, with a personal touch and this is it!

Room Tip: Prefer an upper room with view of city lights, but that it a personal choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TuckerSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed at the Montage in September 2011 for 4 nights. For a family traveling with three young children feeling welcome at a luxury hotel is what I call a holiday! From the quality furnishings in our connecting rooms to the kids club (Stacey your amazing!) and to the healthy kids menu we would definitely stay at the Montage again. Thank you for making my first trip to LA memorable!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luxwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We had 6 rooms booked and they left us waiting 4 hours until 7:00pm to let us into 5 of the rooms. The room they did let us into was a suite and no nicer than the airport mariott. We come to 90210 a lot and there are many options nicer than the montage.

The staff is not nearly as professional as other top Beverly hills hotels.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelenroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontageBH1, Guest Relations Manager at Montage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Thank you for your recent visit to Montage Beverly Hills. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any confusion you encountered during your time with us. It was a pleasure getting to know your group and I’m glad we were able to come up with a solution that made everyone happy in the end.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back again soon, and you have my personal commitment to ensure a much more positive experience. We look forward to making your future stays more memorable.

Best regards,
Jami Quan, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

By far and away the very best hotel of the nine I stayed in on this trip. Everything is without fault. From the super-helpful welcome to the capacious room to the exquisite restaurants & bars to the well-stocked gym - it is a wonderful place to stay. Little touches (the small bottle of fizz, the welcome of the staff etc) make it unforgettable.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chief_Brief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times, most recently in June 2011. It is one of my favorite hotels - Five (or six) star service, and staff that goes above and beyond to make you comfortable. If you want to be pampered and spoiled - this is a great place to go. It starts with pillows on the bed with your initials on them (attention to the small details), and continues to excellent room service, top notch front desk, a bar that is comfortable and a location in the heart of BH. All of this comes at a high price, but it is one plea you certainly feel that you get what you pay for. Would highly recommend this.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cr8it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
820 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
730 reviews
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 350 in Los Angeles
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Beverly Hills

Property: Montage Beverly Hills
Address: 225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-5301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Rodeo Drive, the luxurious Montage Beverly Hills features 201 guestrooms, inclusive of 55 suites; two restaurants including Chef Geoffrey Zakarian's debut West Coast restaurant, Georgie, and The Rooftop Grill; a 20,000-square-foot, two-story Spa Montage Beverly Hills featuring L.RAPHAEL; Paintbox, the exclusive children's program featuring themed days, indoor and outdoor activities; and a rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Hollywood Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Montage Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Montage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing