We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beverley hills business trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Montage Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Montage Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210 (Beverly Hills)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Montage Memories
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
249 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Beverley hills business trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Top notch hotel, great location , you get what you pay for. Bar and food excellent.
This is a really convenient location for Rodeo drive etc. It is newly built with excellent facilities. My only complaint was that when I checked in there was confusion about the rate and whether breakfast was included. If I had not checked and pushed I fear I would have not got breakfast included. Also the check out experience was less than I would have expected. The other guests may not check their bills but to me it is common sense.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Motorsportenthuisias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    73
    23
    6
    20
See reviews for
122
197
38
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Stayed at The Montage for 5 nights in August, and was very impressed with the property overall. Its located in the beautiful Beverly Hills neighborhood, and is within walking distance to great restaurants and sites (Rodeo Drive a block away).

The rooms are nice. The bed was one of the best I've ever slept in, and the bathrooms are absolutely gorgeous with rainfall shower head, large soaking tub, his & her sinks, etc.

The food at the property is expensive, but it was all delicious. The rooftop pool is beautiful, with the CA hills as your backdrop. While up there, cross hall to the observatory to catch a shot of the Hollywood sign.

The most impressive part of the property was the service. The staff went above and beyond in all areas. Truly great!

Well done Montage! I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bean820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerritos, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

This is a great hotel. Clean, luxurious and great service. Located in a great location in Beverly Hills next to all the nice restaurants. Even met Oprah in the elevator!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uclafoolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This was my first time at the Montage in Beverly Hills and wow, what an experience! Absolutely beautiful hotel with top notch service! Everything was fantastic, from check in to check out! The room was beautiful, room service was top notch, restaurant was excellent etc! I only stayed 2 nights but I certainly wished I could have stayed forever... I will definitely stay here again and am looking forward to visiting the other Montage in Laguna Beach!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portola Valley, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is a lovely hotel. The room and bathroom were well sized. We enjoyed warm weather and dined outdoors on the 9th floor both for breakfast and lunch. The food was fresh and good. Relaxed by the pool with my daughters who live in LA. Service was good and the staff at the pool couldn't of been more friendly and accommodating. The front desk staff was friendly as well. I do think that the valet and front door staff could be more welcoming. The lounge was nice with a live music. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisaleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Although on the expensive side, this hotel is beautiful. The spa is spectacular (one of the nicest I have ever seen), the restaurants superb and the decor, especially in the public spaces, was warm and inviting. It's also a great place if you want to see visiting celebrities. It is within walking distance of Rodeo (a couple of blocks) and across the street from Mastro's and Spago's (both well known celebrity restaurants). The pool deck (and breakfast area) are on the top floor and gives a great view of the surrounding area. They also have a cute barbershop and kid's type club (although the club area was on the small side). This hotel is for someone who wants to thoroughly enjoy a splurge in Bev Hills.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UndercoverReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

we've frequented the Montage properties for the last two years. I've never written an online review but felt compelled to do so given the outstanding experience we have everytime we stay at a Montage hotel. highly recommend the hotel to those looking for customer friendly service and relaxing environment.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 14 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 stars 688 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#7 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 613 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#4 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Beverly Hills

Property: Montage Beverly Hills
Address: 225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Rodeo Drive, the luxurious Montage Beverly Hills features 201 guestrooms, inclusive of 55 suites; two restaurants, including renowned chef Scott Conant’s Scarpetta Los Angeles; the 20,000-square-foot, two-story Spa Montage; and a rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Hollywood Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Montage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Montage Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Montage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing