We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet, lovely parishoners”

Good Shepherd Catholic Church
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An upscale Catholic church.
los angeles
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sweet, lovely parishoners”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We belong to a different parish, but were visiting, and stopped in for Mass. The church is simple, sweet, and everyone very lovely, even in the heart of Beverly Hills. Don't feel intimidated if you are visiting Los Angeles - even the celebrities were low key and friendly. Stop in.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank dorkozak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“June 2013”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Went to 8:30 Sunday Mass. It's a beautiful church, as you might expect in Beverly Hills. Father Tom, the pastor, was a delight.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SCOsprey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, CA USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Part of Beverly Hills fine old religious community”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

A lovely old Spanish building---and a good place for "star gazing"---but only if you really care about attending services.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank meralee1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful and historic”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My parents were married here in the mid-1950s, and my cousin in the late 1980s and I was a bridesmaid. My grandparents lived in the neighborhood and worshipped there, so wanted to revisit and show my teenage daughter.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice Catholic church”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

If you are looking for a Catholic church to visit when in Beverly Hills- this one is unpretentious and was the church home to Frank Sinatra too! They have many services throughout the day. Staff is warm and friendly too. I like the early 8 30 service on Sundays.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NICKIE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Shepherd Catholic Church also viewed

 

Been to Good Shepherd Catholic Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing