We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“raw foods”
Review of Cafe Gratitude - CLOSED

Cafe Gratitude
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
usa
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“raw foods”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

you can easily buy a bag of veggies at the store and eat them which is what this place seemed to be. raw veggies, no flavor. disappointing and wont be back

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kdyUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    29
    12
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, TN
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Beautiful energy at Cafe Gratitude”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I had heard about this very intentional business for some time, this was my first visit. I love the way they creatively name all the dishes for their energy. I had lunch on the patio on a sunny June day. The food was beautifully presented and very high quality. The ginger spritzer drink was outstanding - very refreshing. I wish we had one of these at home - I'd go every week!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tndancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Cute concept! Yummy vegan dishes”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Great place to sit and write, meet with friends. The couscous is delicious.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Best raw food restaurant”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Cafe Gratitude is far and away the best raw food restaurant I've ever experienced. Every dish (we all sampled all dishes in our party) was very good. One thing about raw food restaurants I don't like is their attempt to equate a raw dish to a cooked dish (e.g. pasta etc). These dishes are delicious enough to stand on their own and don't need to be equated to a cooked counterpart. Check out their cookbook as well, there are many good things to be found there.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank STL_MO_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“"I am warm-hearted"”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Wonderful, healthy, delicious vegan food (I AM Warm-Hearted was a dish with polenta, mushrooms and cashew cream. Filling and scrumptious). This Harrison street location will close at the end of May, but travel to Berkley to visit the location there or try Gracias Madre in the Mission District. The komucha tea and wheatgrass shots were great too! Watch "May I Be Frank" for more information about Cafe Gratitude.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank LabyrinthLady5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Gratitude also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing