We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
65
84
88
39
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
84
88
39
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrader joe's across the streetthe cleaning ladywithin walking distanceovernight staythree blocksfree parkingironing boardcoffee makersan franciscodowntown berkeleycomfortable roomconvenient locationcampusbartlaundromatmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 325 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2017

Decor & bath obviously recently updated. Convenient to campus. A bit noisy though. The area for breakfast was tiny (like maybe 5 square feet!) so we went down the street.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Y6910UWlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Berkeley, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our recent renovations. We are delighted that your location was so convenient for your needs and we hope you will stay with us again when you are next in the area. We are sorry to hear you had some noise issues during your stay; it is a pity you did not make us aware of this at the time. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Berkeley, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Berkeley, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Berkeley, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2017

Brand new interior, all very very clean and the size of the rooms is absolutely great. Very supportive and service minded staff during the entire stay. Looking at some statements in the past- it seems like this hotel has been transferred into something awesome and deserves the name hotel again. Well done!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Berkeley, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Thank you for your rave review! We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Joseph, We are very fortunate to have such a great team working here, and we look forward to sharing your kind words with them! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews