We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bed and Breakfast in Berkeley!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berkeley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Brick Path Guest Suites
Ranked #4 of 8 Berkeley B&B and Inns
Playa del Carmen
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Bed and Breakfast in Berkeley!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We just returned from a four night stay at the B&B and found it to suit our needs perfectly! We spoke to the owner Wendy prior to our arrival and she agreed to stayed up late to greet us - due to our international flight arriving around 10:30pm). She provided us with a nice breakfast each morning and overall the accommodations were welcoming, so quiet and a great launching point to explore the East Bay. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend the B&B if you are looking for a more personalized, quaint Berkeley experience.

Room Tip: We were in the Fireplace room and it was very quiet and would definitely recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank foodiecomida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
31
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We booked a last minute New Year's weekend at the Brick Path B and B and we were very pleased with the accommodations! We stayed in the Master Suite which has recently been upgraded. We enjoyed the sparkling new jacuzzi bath tub and new kitchen and decor.
We didn't get to enjoy our breakfast in the garden (although it is still pretty in its winter display) but we were served breakfast in our room at our little table. Delicious home-made bread and fresh fruit,etc.
This is a wonderfully private room, more like a cottage than a b and b and we heard very little noise from the house or outside.
Wendy is a friendly and informative hostess. She recommended Fonda as a tapas place to eat on Solano Ave. and we are very happy we ate there. AMAZING food!
We hope to stay again at the Brick Path!

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool or fitness center but this website didn't allow me to say N/A!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dandlbell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
128 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We had a very nice stay at the Brick Path. The room was well appointed including a small refrigerator, tea kettle and coffee pot, easy chairs and a table for eating breakfast, or plotting our next outing.

The back garden was a great place to sit, entertain guests, or eat breakfast. Solano Avenue with its shops and restaurants was only a block away. So after a day out, we could just walk to a restaurant or stop in the local market for materials for a light meal in the garden.

The breakfast were what I might call a heavy continental, with cereal, fruit, toast of bagels, boiled eggs, juice, and coffee or tea available. Wendy brought the breakfast to our room, or to the garden.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Canute_the_Great
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland TX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Someone canceled and I was able to book The Master Suite on very short notice enabling me to conveniently attend a wedding in Berkeley. How fortunate for me! If only all B+B properties met the criteria of excellence The Brick Path delivers.

Wendy's kind spirit pervades the setting here. The Master Suite offers lovely accommodations and all reviews written heretofore speak in every way to the experience I enjoyed at The Brick Path. I can't wait to schedule a return visit.

Room Tip: Depending on space requirements, all options are inviting. Having Wendy available to care for gues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNRVRGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My sons and I stayed in the East meets west cottage. It was perfect. We had our own private patio, small kitchen and very large shower. Breakfast delivered each morning was wonderful. Very comfy bed. Beautiful gardens with plenty of seating areas and tables to eat breakfast outside in the morning.
Wendy is very friendly and helpful, printing maps, listing shopping areas for us. She even printed our boarding passes for us.
The location is 1 short block from a grocery store and every imaginable restaurant is within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

there is not much to say about this property that has not been said before. it's true that rooms are comfortable, that the neighborhood is quietly residential but close to a commercial street where you can get anything you want or need, that it's an easy ride to the road to SF. the breakfasts are healthy (if you want them to be) and delicious and can be tailored to your desire. it's particularly true that wendy is a charming host who is very knowledgeable of the area. for guests who like to walk, there is a map of the 130+ walking paths that dot the immediate area. this b and b is situated in an area that is particularly fun to wander around. i can't imagine returning to this area and not staying at this very special b and b.

Room Tip: there are only 3 rooms. each one is a little different, but all are wonderful. master suite was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LagunaWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

You're in a very nice neighborhood pulling off a local street on to the private driveway. Once you start to head back to the cottage you start to feel like you're somewhere in the forest. It's so peaceful with the beautiful patio garden in the back. Then there's Wendy, a wonderful host! She aims to make your stay as pleasant as possible. She serves an incredibly delicious and healthy breakfast and gives you all kinds of recommendations. The cottage we stayed at was complete with kitchen and is just a beautiful room with lots of privacy. I look forward to returning with just my wife. This past time we went we had a third wheel. You will be happy you stayed here.
D.R.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Diego R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berkeley hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Shattuck Plaza
Hotel Shattuck Plaza
#1 of 20 in Berkeley
1,245 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rose Garden Inn
Rose Garden Inn
#11 of 20 in Berkeley
374 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Berkeley
1.9 mi away
Graduate Berkeley
Graduate Berkeley
#4 of 20 in Berkeley
770 reviews
2.9 mi away
Claremont Club & Spa, A Fairmont Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brick Path Guest Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brick Path Guest Suites

Property: The Brick Path Guest Suites
Address: 1805 Marin Ave, Berkeley, CA 94707-2414
Location: United States > California > Berkeley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immaculate and welcoming, Berkeley Brick Path Guest Suites is located in North Berkeley, just around the corner from Solano Avenue, one of Berkeley's best neighborhood shopping areas, and approximately two miles from UC Berkeley. The Brick Path offers two attractive suites - The Tuscan Suite and The East-Meets-West Cottage - and beautiful yards and gardens. Both rooms have modern private baths, separate guest entrances, high-speed wireless Internet, and exceptionally comfortable queen-size beds. The Cottage has a full kitchen; The Tuscan Suite has a kitchenette. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing