We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid place, the beer's good, too”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pyramid Brewery - CLOSED

Pyramid Brewery
Price range: $0 - $14
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Solid place, the beer's good, too”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I enjoy visiting Pyramid. Even though I've been there a few times, I still enjoy getting the sampler to try different beers on the menu. The food is a mix of burgers, sandwiches, and other entrees, which are about $12-14. For families, there's also a kids menu, too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    33
    20
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
267 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“GREAT SERVERS! But... wow. Is it all canned?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

5 star servers, though. Their beer is fine. They really have some awesome beers.

Cavernous room. HUGE. The space is crazy.

The Tortilla Soup was like dirty sock water, with zero flavor. It was horrid. If I had asked the server to take it off the bill, I am sure she would have. I did not. That was a mistake.

The Buffalo Chicken Strips were fried way too long, and were just like the fries.... painful, flavorless rubber.

The Cobb salad had all the ingredients, but they were devoid of any "taste" or hint of "food". It's sort of bizarre. The pizza's looked like cardboard. The sauerkraut on the sausage sampler was also devoid of... anything sauerkraut-y.

It was pretty bizarre. This was like a terrible Marie Calendar's or Applebees or something.

Plus one star for the intense wave of memories, in that it is across the street from 924 Gilman. That's wild.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank OnlineConcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy hour from 3:30 to 6:30 pm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I liked the beer and the prices for food and beer are reasonable during happy hour. Also, the place is big and has hi-def TV for watching sports.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank doug k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good place for a business lunch.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

I go here quite often for a casual lunch with friends or a business lunch with clients. Nice varied lunch menu and plenty of choices with their own blends of beer and/or ale.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jrosano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento, Italia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“the best ever fried chicken wings!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

i am italian and all my friends laugh about it but t ome ...these one are the best ever fried chicken wings and drumsticks I ever had...yummie, juicy....it is an appetizer but you can just order that and you are in heaven!!!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LNATrento_Italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pyramid Brewery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing