We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fabulous food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Note

La Note
Reserve with OpenTable
La Note is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 695 Restaurants in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Home Style
Cross street: Durant Ave
Transit: Downtown Berkeley Bart station 4 blocks away
sydney
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“fabulous food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

great quaint restaurant in Berkeley. Good food. We had a superb salad nicoise as a starter followed by home made lasagne and steak frites. Good prices and great service. Highly recommended

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uaflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    84
    26
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best breakfast ever...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is my favorite go to in Berkeley. Breakfast is always great, I especially love the lavender french toast; it is a real treat. Go early the wait can be very long.

I haven't been for dinner but it's got to be just as good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seroli_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“little bit of France in CA!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Steaks were perfectly done and deserts were outstanding! Nice wine list and cozy atmosphere. Don't forget to visit the cool independent bookstore on the corner, Pegasus, if memory serves.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ANOMICWORLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

3 of us went to check this out. Came out so stuffed and so happy. We had the chocolate (nutella) French toast, an Omelet and Oatmeal Raspberry packages. Two mimosas and a coffee.

SO GOOD. Ingredients were fantastic. Portions were large. Price is affordable. We had to wait for a table, but the wait wasn't that long. Our server was bubbly and French. That accent just made our morning even more enjoyable.

They have ample seating (especially if you don't mind sitting outside). The decor and the ambiance is very European, very cute and charming. An outdoor cafe feel, indoors! I look forward to coming back and having something new!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rei A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Like stepping into Provence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The French Roast coffee was wake-me-up dark and delicious. (And the waiter kept it coming too.) The milk was the sweetest I've had since visiting the Maritimes. Both were the perfect accompaniment to our breakfast orders of omelettes served with home fries, sourdough or whole wheat toast with a pot of lip smacking strawberry jam.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 44Compass44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Note also viewed

 

Been to La Note? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing