We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza in the World!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheeseboard Pizza

Cheeseboard Pizza
Ranked #1 of 690 Restaurants in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza in the World!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Having dined in lovely locales such as London, New York, Milan, Hong Kong and Singapore, I must say that Cheeseboard has the best pizza I've ever come across! I love that they constantly change the toppings of their pizzas, so you're never left bored. As a vegetarian, it is wonderful that I can eat all their pizzas, without fretting over ingredients (since it is a totally vegetarian place). Also, the service is so warm and friendly. The lines are long but it is certainly worth the wait. I have brought friends and family here, and it is an all-round crowd pleaser!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alkalieleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    128
    31
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Pizza is the Story here, and the pizza of the day is ....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

This is one of those places that that can only exist within a community. It is not a place to go an order your pizza all customized just four you ... it is todays pizza, and you want it yes or no. But, there are usually a few hundred folks who want it, and they're is sometimes a line around the corner. Check the web site for todays pizza, and then make a little trip. What they produce is excellent, and having live music just makes the line move even faster.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sdkimbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best pizza place in town!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

A must go if you happen to be in the area. They only have 1 menu per day, and it changes every week. But every time I went, I always had great pizza. Being a meat lover, I was initially reluctant to try this vegetarian pizza place. But now that I don't live in the area anymore, I really miss this place. I would've given this place 5 star, if only they opened on Sundays.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tjfenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Pizza+ live music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

I was going to cooking school across the street from them and every time i'd see long lines out the door, read other reviews and sounded like the place that we had to go. We did, a saturday night cheap date, we didnt find lines, a fun band was playing some blues and the best 4 cheese pizza we ever had. they only have 1 flavor, 1 price for all beer, all wine, it is a very simple concept and it looks like works great, we had a great time and will cant wait to go back, they constantly change the pizza to so every time you will try a different one

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BobCaTSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good seasonal and vegetarian pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Cheeseboard pizza is a must-go when in Berkeley. There are new flavors every week, and they are made with fresh and seasonal ingredients. The pizzas are vegetarian, and they do not disappoint. You can buy pizza by the slice, half or whole - very convenient and easy.There is live music during the day and in the evening, and the bands are great. The line might be big outside, but it walks fast. The wait is worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lane_foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeseboard Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Cheeseboard Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing