We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
Enjoy beautiful sunsets over The Golden Gate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy beautiful sunsets over The Golden Gate
Living Room Living room with casual dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Enjoy beautiful sunsets over The Golden Gate
Living Room
Living room with casual dining area
Dining Room
From the dining to morning room
Morning Room
Your fully equipped kitchen
Bedroom
2nd bedroom/office
2nd bedroom/office
Front Garden
Mt Tamalpais through the evening fog
The famous San Francisco fog!
Cocktails and Sunsets
The view by day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Berkeley, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DayleF9
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

As the photos show, this rental is a gem. The location is convenient and quiet. The space is comfortable, with beautiful and interesting decor. Spacious and clean. We loved it. The owner responded quickly, provided clear instructions and plenty of information, and booking was easy. The only drawback is that it's available on a limited basis.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine07
Oakville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fabulous home away from home”
Reviewed March 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have rented properties around the world for the past 25+ years and this is truly one of the best and most comprehensively equipped homes that we have rented . A true home away from home . The property is very well maintained and the property description is accurate . A great location to explore the SF Bay Area with easy access . There are many great restaurants , shopping areas and points of interest to visit within an easy commute . There are also great walks . Renting the property and dealing with Andrew , the owner , was very easy and efficient . In fact the security deposit was returned within a day after vacating the rental .
The view from the back patio was magnificent - both Bay bridges and SFO were clearly visible . Fantastic sunsets as can be seen from the attached photograph. I would highly and unreservedly recommend this property . Thank you so much Andrew.p

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything as advertised
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2016
Dear Pine
Thank you for taking the time to write, and thank you for such a glowing review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will be able to return soon.
Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael G
Littleton, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Property; Great Stay”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This property fully lived up to expectations. The house was very comfortable, quiet; the view from the deck spectacular; the amenities were extensive and as advertised. The house is a twenty minute walk to the El Cerrito BART station (25 minutes coming back – uphill) and is convenient (25 minutes on foot) to several local restaurants – Italian, multiple Asian, and Fat Apples – great for breakfast. It’s an easy 45 minute walk to all the restaurants on Solano (10 minutes if you drive) in Albany and a short cab ride to Chez Panisse and the Berkeley campus. We would unhesitatingly recommend this rental and would also use it again as a base for Bay area activities.

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2014
Hi Michael,
thanks so much for the great review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwickau
Reviewed May 26, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 26, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return
Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlantic Canada
Reviewed April 13, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Date of stay: March 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan
Reviewed November 19, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Date of stay: November 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing