We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer, fast or slow”
Review of Jupiter

Jupiter
Ranked #10 of 703 Restaurants in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Armenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Brew Pub with oven fired pizza and a variety of other food
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
149 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great beer, fast or slow”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stopped in for a quick beer and a glass of wine for my wife on the way to a wedding a few blocks away. I'm partial to this place because I used to play music here. I'm partial to any place that goes out of their way to have music, AND pays the bands as well as provides beer and wine. I've had great pizzas and sandwiches here.

The beer is the featured item, as they brew and serve a wide variety on tap.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    102
    45
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous pizza, fun setting”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I went solo early on a Monday evening, hoping to enjoy a beer and a decent bite to eat while reading a book and enjoying some ambiance. All were satisfied. They have an interesting selection of beers, I had two very different ones. My meal (first a half salad, then the fennel sausage pizza) were very good (great pizza, nice crust, not a hint of grease, very flavorful). The atmosphere was fun and lively without being unpleasantly noisy, and my server was entirely respectful of my desire to eat slowly over the course of a few hours while reading. A nice evening in every respect.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
165 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Tasty takeout in a hurry”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I ordered sandwiches for my family when we needed a quick bite to eat. The food was ready quickly and the quality was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful! I'm sorry that I didn't get to sit down inside the restaurant because it was very nicely appointed and comfortable!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PastorMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great craft beers and efficient service”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

It's our 3rd visit to Berkeley while our son attends grad school at Cal, and each time we make Jupiter our first stop for beer and an early dinner. Large salads are phenomenal if you want to avoid carbs, and if you're looking to bulk up the pizzas are great. Not only is the food quality high, the price is very reasonable for a trendy urban restaurant/brewery.

Even when the place is crowded, which it usually is, the service is fast and friendly. We actually went to Jupiter 3 times in a recent 5-day visit, and particularly enjoyed a 4-piece blues/jazz/fusion band on a Saturday night. The mix was well-balanced from about three tables in front of the band, with good sonic impact but not so loud you had to shout over it to talk with your dinner companion.

Jupiter needs to open a branch in Austin TX!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beers and food!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great beers and food! Pizzas and artichoke dip are amazing. Beers are awesome too. I recommend to drink Quasar (double IPA).

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlavioLeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jupiter also viewed

 

Been to Jupiter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing