We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Monthly Song writer performances” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Freight and Salvage Coffee House

Freight and Salvage Coffee House
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Legendary Berkeley-based nonprofit folk music performance venue that really rocks.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Monthly Song writer performances”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We went to this incredible coffee house. The venue for a musical event was perfect. They have used reclaimed wood throughout. Very enjoyable. My Daughter-in-law won Best Song!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Delle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    9
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The Real Deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Ambience and great talent abound here. The room has fairly decent sound. You will see acts you will see nowhere else. Should be a historical landmark.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing performers, great venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We saw Cascade de Flores here in Dec 2012, booking tickets was good experience, staff very knowledgeable and very helpful and friendly. Venue is great, roomy and spacious with good sound, comfortable seats, all with good view so no big need to rush to get there early. The act we saw were so talented, we had a wonderful night - definitely will go back.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DurgaYoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Acts But a Little Sterile”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Just wished they had not moved from their old location, which had a lot more charm (but fewer seats). The new space is fine technically but lacks any warmth/atmosphere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bobandrewsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Acoustic music for all tastes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Blue Grass, country, folk music available here. Even heard a great jazz concert there last week. Famous names like David Grisman, Holly Near, Chris Williamson play this month.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank noblearlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freight and Salvage Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Freight and Salvage Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing