We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! A must visit while in Jamaica. Skip the resort buffet!”
Review of Mystic India

Mystic India
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Ironshore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Delectable Indian Cuisine served in a beautiful setting with Impeccable service. Mystic India is one of the finest restaurants in Montego Bay. Join us for an unforgettable dining experience.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

My wife and I were in Jamaica for a week, and by the end of the week we were sick and tired of the same old resort food. We searched for something to mix it up, and thank heavens we found Mystic India!

If you are worried about safety/security, don't be. Call or email the restaurant and they will send a driver to pick you up at your resort and take you there, and take you home as well. Our driver arrived promptly and was very friendly and funny!

The best part was the food. We've had this cuisine in many parts of the US and the Caribbean, but this was some of the best Indian food we've ever had. You MUST try the Mystic Kebab. All I can say is WOW.

I had the mutton vindaloo and my wife had palak paneer, both were excellent, and we paired it with some white wine. The service was nice and patient, we took as much time as we wanted.

When we return to Jamaica, we will eat here more than once. Very satisfied and very happy with the service and food.

Thank you Mystic India!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelAddict15222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kareena M, Owner at Mystic India, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. The team at Mystic India works very hard to keep all guests happy and we are so glad you enjoyed all aspects of your dining experience.
We look forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,
Kareena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 219 of 343 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and I HIGHLY suggest anyone travelling to Jamaica stop in at Mystic India for delicious Indian food – it’s conveniently located near the airport, and enroute to most resorts! We ourselves are Indian, and can vouch for the authenticity of flavours Mystic brings to the table. They pride themselves on using the highest quality and freshest ingredients. For non vegetarians the butter chicken and chicken tikka were show stoppers. For vegetarians the palak paneer was delicious.
Last August (2013) we made our first trip to Jamaica for research purposes for our destination wedding. We wanted Indian food at our wedding reception, and found Mystic India on Trip Advisor. We contacted the owner Kareena, and she suggested we stop in for a tasting. We connected with Kareena right away and hired her as not only our caterer, but also as our wedding planner!
Our wedding was a 2 day event in May 2014. For the first evening we took our guests off the resort to Mystic India for a pre wedding party. We had 100+ guests and decided to use the courtyard of the retail complex for our event. Kareena helped co-ordinate décor, lighting, DJ, security, and transport of our guests from the resort (Iberostar). We had amazing ‘live food stations’ all night where our guests could get food at their leisure, and be served by the very pleasant Mystic India staff. We had bhel puri and pani puri, aloo tikki and channa, kabab station, biryani station, salad, and pass around desserts. Not only were all the items delicious, but the presentation was amazing. The bhel puri came in cute paper cones, the kulfi was served in individual adorable little clay pots! The Mystic India team also provided excellent bar service. Our guests were very impressed  (the photo I have uploaded is of this party)
Our wedding ceremony took place the next morning at the resort, on the beach. Kareena helped us coordinate with local decorators and resort wedding planners to have a beautiful tent set up on the beach. It was truly a breathtaking ceremony. Our evening reception was also outdoors. Mystic India catered our dinner and the food was, as always, delicious. Kareena helped coordinate our beach dance floor, DJ, décor and lighting. We surprised our guests by releasing ‘wish lanterns’ halfway through the night – a very beautiful added touch.
If you are looking for delicious Indian food, Mystic India should be your first stop. Kareena’s wedding planning services made our experience stress-free, all the way from the planning stages to the final execution of events. She’s a pleasure to work with and we highly recommend her services.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kareena M, Owner at Mystic India, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Suneet,

We deeply appreciate your writing us a fabulous review. We are so glad we could be a part of your special day and played such an important role in making your memories fantastic. It was wonderful working for you and Rupy. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness!!
Much Love,
Kareena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Mystic India is hands down one of the best restaurants I have been to. Not only are they consistent, as I live in Montego Bay and dine out often, but every dish I have had here is exceptional. If i absolutely HAD to recommend a Must Have dish it would be the Chili Mushrooms! Other than that, You are safe trying anything here. The waitresses and Maitre D are also so pleasant and always smiling which is so refreshing and makes for a very comfortable atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank XavierJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kareena M, Owner at Mystic India, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Xavier,

Thank you for your wonderful review!. We hope to keep you coming back for our great food & impeccable service. If there is anything we can do to make your next experience at Mystic India even better please let us know.
Kind Regards,
Kareena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

My wife and I both love Indian food. We were in Montego Bay for our anniversary. We also completed or "Advanced Open Water" certification earlier in the day. We decided to try Mystic India for our celebration dinner. Wow, what a great find. The restaurant is in a shopping center on the second floor. They have a large indoor dining area as well as an outdoor patio. The food was excellent. My favorite dish is lamb vindaloo. I have had it throughout the United Kingdom, The United States and Canada. My meal at Mystic India easily compares with some of the best I have had anywhere. The service was great and the staff very friendly. Mystic India was truly a great find, thanks to Trip Advisor!

Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This restaurant was outstanding food was great a very friendly atmosphere if your looking for different in dinning experience and a new awesome taste in the food you eat i recommend mystic india

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank crystalclearchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystic India also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Mystic India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing