We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very satisfying dining experience!”
Review of Mystic India

Mystic India
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Ironshore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Delectable Indian Cuisine served in a beautiful setting with Impeccable service. Mystic India is one of the finest restaurants in Montego Bay. Join us for an unforgettable dining experience.
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very satisfying dining experience!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Tantalizing authentic Indian cuisine, commendable selection of wine, excellent service, beautiful decor.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kareena M, Owner at Mystic India, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Sharin,
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write us a review.
Warm Regards,
Kareena.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    73
    17
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Negril, Jamaica
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Jamaica's BEST Indian Restaurant”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I absolutely love this restaurant. Mystic's flowing curtains, fluffy pillows and faint exotic tunes playing in the background makes for a relaxing ambiance; I feel like I'm actually dining somewhere in India. The food is always excellent and well portioned. I highly recommend the lunch special - great for vegetarians!!! My only wish is that the wine options per glass were more of a variety, and that the waitresses were more knowledgeable about the wine list. Other than that, I've always been greeted with authentic hospitality by both the owners and servers. It's been an excellent experience every time!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kareena M, Owner at Mystic India, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for voting us the the best Indian Restaurant in Jamaica. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your valued opinion. We are currently going through various wine and bar trainings for our staff, so the next time you decide to visit us all our staff will know the entire wine menu like the back of their hand. We will definitely look into increasing our wine options by the glass. Thank you once again for your input.
Sincerely,
Kareena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for great food”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I love Indian food and this was fresh and authentic. Plus, they have a luncheon special for around $10 US and you get a nice sampling of various dishes and just enough food. Te entire experience was delightful from the friendliness of the maitre d to the excellent service by our waitress, Petagay. Lovely atmosphere and all around excellent experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shelley k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kareena M, Owner at Mystic India, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out to write about us. We appreciate all the good stuff you have to say and hope to keep up the good work as always!
Regards,
Kareena.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great and fab place to eat indian cuisine”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Whether you love it like me or not, eaten indian cuisine or not, this is a place i recommend. The food is great, atmosphere and staff are so accommodating. Everyone go check it out. 5 star food and service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gabbyfloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kareena M, Owner at Mystic India, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoy the food and service at Mystic India. We appreciate your comments and feedback and hope to welcome you again with the same warmth and good service as usual.
Regards,
Kareena.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
all around
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An excellent indian restaurant”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Having eaten at this restaurant on several occasions I have no hesitation to recommend. The food is always delicious and the service efficient. There is plenty to choose from on the menu and the setting is very pleasant. Well worth venturing out of your hotel
for an evening....

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emmapeeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystic India also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Mystic India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing