We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”
Review of Mystic India

Mystic India
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Ironshore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Delectable Indian Cuisine served in a beautiful setting with Impeccable service. Mystic India is one of the finest restaurants in Montego Bay. Join us for an unforgettable dining experience.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

overpriced (but then again all restaurants are in Jamaica), but ok indian food. I would think it would taste more authentic given that there is a huge Indian population in Jamaica. Plus our server sucked, but I think she was new. The Dhal was good, though.

1  Thank MJLCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kareena M, Owner at Mystic India, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out to give us your valuable feedback.
The team at Mystic India is extremely disappointed that your dining experience with us was not upto the mark. We go to great lengths to ensure all our guests have a memorable dining experience and regret that your experience was less than stellar.
Please give us a chance to make it up by emailing us at mysticindia2009@gmail.com.
Sincerely,
Kareena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 264 of 343 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

Love the food !!!!it only gets better every time I go there ! Amazing ambience ! Hospitality is too the mark. A must visit restaurant in Jamaica . Call mystic for your free shuttle at 953-9460.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alpa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kareena M, Owner at Mystic India, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time out to write about us.

Warm Regards,
Kareena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I found the food was to spicy formy liking iv never had such a hot chicken tikka masala...............

Thank banger1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kareena M, Owner at Mystic India, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.The Mystic India Team is so disappointed that you were not happy with your dining experience at Mystic India. We try to make sure all our guests leave us happy and satisfied hence we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.We do hope you will give us a chance to make it up.
Sincerely,
Kareena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My wife and I were in Jamaica for our 10 year anniversary, and while we were having a great time at the resort we started getting that craving that only Indian cuisine could satisfy. We spoke with a gentleman across the street from our resort that told us of two restaurants "Prakash" and "Mystic". We did a little research, and Mystic stood out. I'll give you a rundown on the logistics in case your resort (like ours) does not have a "relationship" with the Mystic, or other restaurant you might be interested in:
1) Call the Mystic, and let them know what time you would like to be picked up.
2) Wait for your driver to show up (free of charge in case of the Mystic)
3) Enjoy some fabulous cuisine
4) Pay and get a free ride back to the ole resort.

With that out of the way let's get to the FOOD. We ordered the samosas (veggie), the garlic naan, aloo gohbi, chicken tikka masala, and the brownie for dessert. We went crazy, but hey, it was our party. The samosas were crispy and crunchy filled with goodness, the chutney was great. The entire meal was fabulous. The tikka masala was the BEST I HAVE EVER HAD! It was out of pride that I did not lick the plate. The medium spiced sauce was right on point. The aloo gohbi was a great vegetarian dish. Finally the brownie, while unexpected on the menu, was brought out on a sizzling cast iron skillet, with ice cream, cherries, nuts, and chocolate sauce was drizzled over at the table, to sizzle onto the hot skillet.

The restaurant's decor was amazing. We went in the evening, and with the booth we were given, the ambiance of the restaurant was spot on. It was very beautiful, and intimate. Perfect for our ten year anniversary. Great job Mystic!!!

YUM!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alwayastexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kareena M, Owner at Mystic India, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your awesome review !! It's great to kind words from a valued guest.
We will make sure we share your review with the team at Mystic India.

Warm Regards,
Kareena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

So I go to Mystic India quite often and figured it was time to write a review. The food is as good as it gets. Absolutely delicious. It is a large menu and has something for all tastes. My mother is Vegan and it's one of the few places that we can go and she has options!!
Also they have this dessert. It is a brownie served on a hot skillet with a scoop of vanilla ice cream and then they pour chocolate syrup on top... Worth every single calorie...
The service is to be as expected in Jamaica. It isn't perfect but better than most. The wait staff are very knowledgeable about the menu and friendly.

I would recommend Mystic India to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JamSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kareena M, Owner at Mystic India, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review for us.
It gives us great pleasure to know that you like the food and especially the "DOUBLE FUDGE BROWNIE SIZZLER" which a big hit on our menu. We take great pride in our food and service and hope the service is up to your standards the next time you decide to dine at Mystic India. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your dining experience with us exceptional.

Warm Regards,
Kareena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystic India also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Mystic India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing