We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Jamaica Tours Ltd.
from $86.99
More Info
from $69.99
More Info
from $65.99
More Info
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveler rating
207
81
49
44
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
207
81
49
44
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airport transfer dunn's river falls montego bay jewel paradise cove tour desk dolphin cove bob marley great tour company return trip duty free shopping private car ricks cafe black river other hotels luminous lagoon points of interest travel agent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 436 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2018

We booked this for roundtrip from Montego Bay airport to Hilton Rose Hall through airporttransfers.com. There were 8 of us, and on the website, they showed a shared ride in van that held 10 people (see attached photo).That is what we booked. When we got to the airport, the company was called Coming2 and the bus they put us on held 50 people and we had to wait until it was full before we left and then it made many stops. This company did not have representation at our resort, so they gave us a number to call to reserve our return trip since we pre-paid the round trip but the number they gave only went to a voice mail. the concierge at our hotel hunted them down and found out it was JTL. Again, a 50 person bus showed up to pick us up. VERY confusing on the 3 different company names given, no real contact info once we were there and the bait and switch with the 10/50 person bus that we booked.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank letsgonow123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamaicaTours, Manager at Jamaica Tours Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Thank you for the Feedback. There are aspects of your remarks are not completely clear to us and we're hoping to get some clarity on these. Could you please send us an email at jtl@jamaicatoursltd.com so we can get the details to look into this further for you. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018

We arrived at the airport about 1pm and had a pick up to hotel which is not far away. Saw all these beautiful busses on the lot and we were directed into a very small old van that was disgusting.
It was quite full upon are entry, seats were extremely small, I was hanging off the edge of my seat next to a stranger. Luggage all over the seats was moved to the rear and piled up precariously (yes one quick stop and it would have been all over me)
Had to pick up our carry ons off the floor/purses etc as their were ants crawling all over the floor.
Our travel back to the airport on June 5 was much better on a nice clean bus.
I reported it to JTL desk at the hotel but not sure if anything was actually reported.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamaicaTours, Manager at Jamaica Tours Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

We sincerely apologise for the experience you've described and we're hoping you'll be able to provide is with some additional details directly. Please send us an email at jtl@jamaicatoursltd.com. We'll definitely take steps to ensure there's no reoccurrence of the experience you described. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback, this is important for us in our continued efforts to offer world-class service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Tour guides and drivers were all friendly and funny. We used them to go to Dunn’s falls, Bob Marley’s house, the port for shopping, as well as to and from the airport. They really know how to maneuver those big buses up the side of a mountain! Great experience.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank ShelbyAndStrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamaicaTours, Manager at Jamaica Tours Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. The JTL team looks forward to serving on your next trip to Jamaica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

We booked through Orbitz and they were affiliated with this company. Pricing for two (2) people was $42 PP ROUND TRIP.. cheaper than taxi.. pricing was pretty good. We stayed at the grand palladium in Lucea which was about 45 mins from the airport... once u arrive you go to the Expedia table and they will provide you with your voucher and give you a bracelet. A rep will spot u and tell u which bus you are on.. you at find yourself waiting at the airport bc it's a big air condition bus and they wait until it was filled. Our driver was funny. Make sure you watch them put your luggage so u know which compartment needs to be open at your stop. We had stop at rest stop maybe 10 mins outside our hotel for those traveling to Negril.. it's about a 2 hour ride.. once you arrive at yiur hotels you are asked to go to the Expedia desk where you will be scheduled your return trip to the airport. We were there for a wedding so we had no time for excursions as they did our planning for us. Overall cheapest and comfortable way to get to the resorts. You'll notice going to the resort is all fun and everyone is loud. However going back to the airport... no one makes a sound.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Jaderey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamaicaTours, Manager at Jamaica Tours Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some feedback; We hope we get the opportunity on your next to show you some of the most fascinting spots in Jamaica. Until next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

I don't know how this company is rated #1. To start when we arrived we were made to wait for 1 hour and 10 minutes before leaving the airport. On the positive side our driver was very entertaining and the bus was very nice. After arriving at your hotel you then have to check in with a representative there for your return trip and they make you come back a second time to get your pick up time. This is completely unnecessary, they could just give you the time when you arrive but they want to sell you on day trips. We met with the representative the day before leaving so clearly there was no opportunity to sell us anything. I wish I got the name of the lady we met with because she acted inconvenienced by this required meeting and rude. On our return trip to the airport we had a much less nice bus on which the seats felt damp and it smelled like mildew.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Crystal1621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamaicaTours, Manager at Jamaica Tours Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

We regret aspects of the experience you felt were less than ideal. The standard of JTL requires us to ensure we are able to adjust in case there are any changes to your flights are other arrangements. We also would like to give you the opportunity to experience Jamaica outside of your resort and so we're glad to be able to offer you those options. We hope you afford us to the opportunity to serve you on your next trip to Jamaica when we hope to provide the full world-class experience we know for. Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews