We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
28
21
11
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
28
21
11
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

Stayed her for lunch recently with the family. Very good, perhaps a bit pricey for a buffet. This day they had tomato soup (less expensive), chicken and a vegetarian option with bean based beef. Very good!
Also home-baked bread that was delicious.

Stayed here for a couple of nights some years ago and can recommend it. Very relaxing and scenic place. Nice shop also with local craftsmanship items as well as what you need for hiking in the mountains.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MathewF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

We have been travelling round Sweden in our campervan and wanted to do some walking in the hills. The camping area is at the back of the staff quarters and is just a car park with a few electrical hook ups around it with a small room that contains a washing up sink and a separate toilet and sink. So when we arrived after a long drive to a fairly dismal, drizzly car park, by heart sank. However, where this does redeem itself is that you can have full use of the hostel facilities. If you are a member of Hostelling International, you get 50% discount, which meant we paid approximately £26 per night. We knew this in advance and all 4 of us joined before we left the UK as it was worth the membership cost against the discount we would get. The hostel has a great kitchen with dining area, or you can use the restaurant and dining room, although, being Sweden, it is not cheap, so we self catered. They also do coffee and various refreshments at certain times during the day. (Coffee only seemed to be available between 12pm - 4pm) There are also lots of rooms and seating areas that you can just go and relax in. You can use the showers too and there is a drying room and washing machine - very handy! There was a table tennis table in another room, which was free to use - I would assume you could hire/borrow bats, but we had our own, so didn't ask. Once we were exhausted from the Family Table Tennis Tournament, we spent most evenings in the lounge with comfy seats playing cards and chatting as it was warm and cosy. You could bring your own drinks and snacks in, so it was preferable than sitting outside in the car park in the van. Even though it was August, the nights were pretty chilly - went down to 1 degree C!! I should also say that this is another campsite about a mile down the road, next to the lake. We walked down to the lake one morning thinking that there was a cafe there - my husband was sure it said that on their website - turns out there isn't. There is a small hut that sells soft drinks but no cafe. Again, the campsite was little more than a car park, but without the hostel facilities to improve it. So glad we didn't stay there!! The staff at the hostel were all friendly and helpful. The kitchen in the Annex for self-catering, got fairly busy around 7pm, so go earlier or later!! We did all our cooking in there in the end - and the children were happy as you could get the (free) wifi, which you couldn't from the car park!! There are lots of walks that start from the centre and you can also hire trousers, shoes etc if you need to.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Campergirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

The surroundings are magic, and perfect both for cross country skiing and hiking. The hostel is a bit run down and very expensive for a room with just bunk beds and a small bathroom. No TV, no coffe/tea etc. But the organic breakfast (included) was much appreciated. No hot options though (except boiled eggs). The beds are ok, pillows very small, but there were several in the room. A plus for all the recycling options.
A minus for the dinner situation. When we first arrived, hungry and ready for a nice dinner we couldn´t have any because it was fully booked (and needed to be booked before 12.00 anyway). A big disappointment which left us hungry. The following day we booked dinner. But there was no choice but to have a 3 course dinner, and no choices except vegetarian or non vegetarian - the dinner menu was set (even though they accommodated allergies). The dinner itself was nice, but since I didn´t have any starter or desert it was a very expensive dinner, and would have preferred to be able to choose from a few dishes rather than have desert. .
The Wi-Fi was available on and off. Didn´t try the spa.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Holiday1043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

Great location to stay when hiking in the area. 100 SEK/night to use the facilities if you are a STF-member, 200 if not. The house is cosy and provedes several public rooms. I have visited several places like this in Sweden and I have to say that they have to step up the food at here. A three course dinner around 400 SEK needs to be better.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Pazogustavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

Fantastic location, lovely scenery, wonderful staff. The rooms are smallish but functional and tuned to the mountain lodge style of the rest of the hotel. Great breakfast.
The hotel has a solid environmental profile. Great place to stay and explore the southern part of the Swedish fjells.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johfril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews