We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benicia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2007

Stayed here in April of 2007. Was kind of concerned because I don't ususally stay at Best Westerns, but I thought this hotel was VERY clean, and a good value for the area. The furniture was very grand, like something you would see in Las Vegas. I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express, but I found this hotel to be above average and very well managed. I will definately stay there again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ToddtheWodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 380 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2007

Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice-- well its a drive to Vallejo or a bridge toll & unending construction project to reach Walnut Creek. Best Reason to stay at this Howard Johnsons sans pancakes-- business at the smelly refinery down the next fwy offramp. Worst reason: Location, Location-the only alternate in town, The Union Hotel, (reviewed elsewhere on this site) over the years has careened from hip hideaway- to hosting a shuttered eatery and locked-up bar- to its current '07 incarnation as quaint but not yet ready for kids or those wary of creaky historic staircases. Still, the Union Hotel is what it is- an antique structure in a historic poor man's Carmel with views of the Bay that tourists should die for. Or, they might just die of shock if they paid the rack price for an SF Hotel with a like view. Or they might wish ill on another if they believed this Best Western's online fluff piece. 5 miles from Walnut Creek? Bart? 15 miles from the wine country? Not! That 5 miles includes a $4 toll, unending highway construction and if you believe grapes grow in the Bay's mudflats--well then you are at Napa's edge. Stay if you must! Insist on non-smoking room w/o fwy views/noise. "Centrally located?" Figure that one out while reading a map to book elsewhere. Good Luck!

Stayed: January 2007
2  Thank TheAlaskan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Diego
214
Reviewed July 6, 2005

We stayed there for 4 nights, very helpful and friendly staff. Best maid service I've ever seen, room was immaculate. Pool and jacuzzi were very clean and nice for the kids. They do, however, need to replace the mattresses in the room, you could feel the springs.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
California
15
Reviewed May 23, 2005

We have been here for almost a month while we looked for housing. The staff here is so wonderful and caring. They have been remodleing but there has been little or no noise. They are always cleaning something and are very helpful. The pool and jacuzzi are wonderful, too! My husband and I cannot thank them enough for a very comfortable stay.

Stayed: May 2005
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFCANTU, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANDRE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFCANTU, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mrmichaels2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFCANTU, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benicia
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Benicia
7 mi away
Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley
21.6 mi away
HYATT house San Ramon
HYATT house San Ramon
#1 of 8 in San Ramon
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Best Western John Muir Inn
9.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Canyon
1 mi away
Shorelight Inn
Shorelight Inn
#1 of 5 in Benicia
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Address: 1955 E 2nd St, Benicia, CA 94510-2201 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Heritage Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Benicia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benicia
Price Range: $110 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Benicia
Benicia Best Western
Best Western Heritage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing