We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog Show”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benicia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We were in town for a dog show with our 2 show dogs. The accommodations were very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. My only complaint, the breakfast choices and quality could have been a lot better.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 360 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

Having to be away from home on business is helped a great deal when welcomed "home" here. Darlene at the front desk and Lina with the evening reception and breakfast are the best!! My room was comfortable, I slept well and their high speed internet was what I always need for work.

Room Tip: General principle: I ask to be away from the elevator and stairs. They did here.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We went to inquire on wedding room block for our guests and bridal party. The staff was welcoming, warm, helpful, accomodating, low key and very easy to talk to. Made this part of our wedding prep experience a breeze. More power to you guys! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank go27seas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed at the Best Western in Benicia and it was a great experience the staff is amazing. The hotel has been renovated inside and is very nice, the rooms are extremely comfortable and I would highly recommend to anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel to stay in. I have had many nights at this Best Western, and although all Best Western hotels are nice, there is something special about the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn in Benicia. The staff, front counter, etc. are like extended family. They are friendly, happy & go the extra mile for your stay to be memorable. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. This is my number one pick for hotels in this area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Concha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Loved every minute in this hotel! Great service with great workers! Rooms were very clean and organized. The front desk was very helpful with any questions asked. This Best Western really made our trip so much more comfortable. We would and probably will stay here again! =)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is a great hotel with very helpful staff. It is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in on business without a five star price. Great rooms, great service and outstanding breakfast. I try to stay at this hotel every time I am in The East Bay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnubla, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future travelers to read. We are so excited you enjoyed your stay time and time again. We strive to make you feel at home when you are with us. Again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benicia
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Benicia
4.9 mi away
Best Western John Muir Inn
11.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley
9.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Canyon
18.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Address: 1955 E 2nd St, Benicia, CA 94510-2201 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Heritage Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Benicia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benicia
Price Range: $128 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Benicia
Benicia Best Western
Best Western Heritage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing