We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service we had on trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benicia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Hotel staff took the time to help us print off our boarding passes on the hotel computer as we couldn't do it through the business centre. Served nachos to the guests in the breakfast in the evening. Loved the waffle maker for breakfast.

Room Tip: King size bed has the best room space and usually bathroom space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuroaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnubla, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for such a nice review! Everyone at the BEST WESTERN PLUS HERITAGE INN takes pride in their work and it shows by how pleasant our customers are. We are appreciative of anyone who takes time to leave a friendly review.

Sincerely,
Geraldine Felaire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 368 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

We love the city of Benicia so Best Western Heritage Inn was our choice. From the very beginning to the end we were treated very well. The room was spacious and comfortable and except for a strange knocking noise at 12:30 a.m. that eventually stopped everything was fine. People had said the freeway side was noisy but we were not bothered by it at all and the view was much better with the pretty grassy area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Happy7654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnubla, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We are so glad to hear that Best Western Plus Heritage Inn is your #1 preferred hotel when visiting Benicia. It’s a delight to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the view of our grassy/green area and noticed that the freeway side of the building isn't really that noisy as noted by other guests . We apologize for the strange knocking noise in the middle of the night. Again, thank you for your visit and we hope to see you back again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel is clean quiet and the best staff I have ever experienced in a mid range hotel. The rooms are up to date clean and has all the amenities of a 4 star hotel. the staff was excellent with the best overall attitude and service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnubla, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for the fantastic review of our hotel! I am glad to hear we have accomplished our mission: We aim to be the traveler's first choice for hotel accommodation in our competitive market offering 5 star experience at a 3 star value. We are happy to know that your visit here exceeded your expectations and that our staff played a key role in your experience! We would love to have you visit us again in the future if your travels bring you back to the area.


Sincerely,

Geraldine Felaire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Very good value. Hotel is well kept and the staff is excellent. Great pool and jacuzzi. Breakfast is adequate and better than most other hotels. We have stayed here many times while taking our son back to college at California State Maritime Academy. It is only 8 miles from the school and in a much nicer part of town. Benicia is a quaint touristy type of town with many good restaurants and waterfront activities. For the money, this is the nicest hotel in the area and I would highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnubla, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

First and foremost, thank you for spending an entire week with us. It was a pleasure having you and we are very happy to hear your stay with us was “5 stars and Fabulous in every way” Your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with the best customer service every day! Please come back and visit us again soon!


Sincerely,

Geraldine Felaire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is centered right off the 780 freeway. So your not to far from shops, restaurants. The outside of hotel is maintained
Nicely. Lobby was decorated nice. The desk clerk was also nice . Our room was a standard room. Very clean all in all. The only thing we didn't see until it was to late were the elevators!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnubla, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor! I know it has been a little while for this response, but it is never too late for me to say Thank You to our customers. We are happy that we were able to make your stay a pleasurable one! We apologize if no one showed you where our elevator is but if you do come back we promise we won't miss it the next time. Please come and see us again soon!


Sincerely,

Geraldine Felaire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Got a room here on Priceline at a very good rate. Nothing to complain about, great location, good breakfast and clean rooms. The only con was that the TV was old. I'd give this 5 stars if breakfast was a restaurant-like experience with a wide selection of continental items and the TV was a large flatscreen.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Anton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnubla, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. It is nice to know that you found our hotel in a great location, our rooms to be clean and the breakfast were to your liking. We've recently installed new 40" flatscreen TV in all of our rooms and I am sorry if you find them old. I hope that you will stay with us again real soon and continue to enjoy your visits with us. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Since we have family in Benicia we visit every chance we get. Sometimes we are simply too many guests for the house so we can now overflow into this lovely hotel. My grandsons had to be pried out of the pool and I loved the jacuzzi. If you stay here you will not be far from the Jelly Belly factory in Fairfield where FREE tours and lots of jelly beans make for a fun afternoon. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnubla, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy we were able to provide you and your family with a memorable stay, and we look forward to having you and your family stay with us again in the future!

Sincerely,

Geraldine Felaire-Nubla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benicia
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Benicia
4.9 mi away
Best Western John Muir Inn
11.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley
9.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Canyon
8.1 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Address: 1955 E 2nd St, Benicia, CA 94510-2201 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Heritage Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Benicia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benicia
Price Range: $120 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Benicia
Benicia Best Western
Best Western Heritage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing