We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place with all amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Belmont
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Booked this through Priceline and got a good deal, though I certainly don't mind spending less, but in this area and the surrounding area, anything of quality is costly. A good selection of items for breakfast, but if one is watching what they eat, it is difficult to stay away from the fat, sugar, salt and cholesterol. They have a pancake machine, but she hadn't set it up yet by 6:40 though breakfast starts at 6:30. Used an ethernet cable for internet, but they do have WiFi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank methuenma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Guest,


We sincerely appreciate you took the time to share with us your positive experience at the Holiday Inn Express Belmont, CA. Indeed, it means a lot to our staff, we happy to hear you were also able to book your reservation at a discounted rate on Priceline. We offer attractive rates to our guests to find out the hotel quality for less price.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Belmont area.

Kind Regards,

Sana Elwishahi
Director Of Sales
Holiday Inn Express Belmont, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 168 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

Excellent place to stay with a top-notch continental breakfast. Right on a central drive (Camino Real) and great insulation means you hear none of the outside noise. The staff is a delight and the hotel was extremely clean. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Mr. James,

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are very pleased to hear you that you did enjoy your stay with us. We sincerely appreciated very much you took the time to share your stay experience at the Holiday Inn Express Belmont, CA. We look forward to seeing you soon again with us. Have a lovely day:)

Kind Regards,

Sana Elwishahi
Director Of Sales
Holiday Inn Express Belmont, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Loud music from lobby made it Impossible to sleep. Staff were indifferent, told me music would end in next hour or so Waited an hour. Music did not stop. They told me to wait another hour. Waited another hour. Music did not stop. Called the front desk to complain. The woman who answered the phone hung up on me. I was a regular at this hotel. I have stayed there more than 10 times. This will be my last visit

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pgoldtho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Goldtho,

We thank you for informing us regarding the noise inconvenience you had experienced during your stay, we regret to hear the front desk agent did not take proper action toward your discomfort, we will make sure this concern will not occur once again. Will contact you shortly to resolve this issue. Please don't hesitate to contact us direct for any concerns, Thank you!


Kind Regards,

Sana Elwishahi
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Your usual Holiday Inn Express setup, the staff are really amazing, helpful, even to get a breakfast snack at night ;-)

Great rooms, decent wifi, had a room on the road side, but did not notice. Was here for two weeks and loved it.

Did do breakfast at stacks 5-10 minutes down the road tho... breakfast at HI is ok, but stacks is the real deal.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the road.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Mr. Dawesi,

We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback, we are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Belmont, CA. We strive with pride to provide comfort to our guests during their stay. We look forward to seeing back at the Holiday Inn Express Belmont, Thank you for your stay:) Have a PLEASANT day!


Kind Regards,

Sana Elwishahi
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Express Belmont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel is outstanding in all domains and sets the standard for other hotels to follow in my opinion. Guest check in was smooth with friendly staff. The room was immaculate, had a fresh smell to it and everything worked perfectly. Comfortable bed, Internet was reliable (and complimentary) and the morning breakfast was outstanding! The parking is complementary as well (which is rare for hotels in the bay area as MOST charge you for parking near SFO). I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the bay area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Craig,

We truly Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive feedback after your business trip. As always we appreciated all feedback positive and negative to find out how we can provide comfort for our guests during their stay. We strive to provide comfort and the best customer service to our guests to feel home away from home. Thank you again!!

We would love to seeing you soon again at the Holiday Inn Express Belmont.

Kind Regards,
Sana Elwishahi
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very clean, very quiet, very comfortable, very friendly staff (with one exception). 15 minutes from SFO but no airplane noise, close to Hwy. 101 but no traffic noise. Complementary breakfast was average. Pricey, but maybe that's typical for the area.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Bob,

We truly appreciate your feedback and we very pleased to hear, you have enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Belmont, the provided you the comfort and quite stay, as always we strive to offer friendly customer service to our guests. Thank you again and we would love to see you back to the Holiday Inn Express Belmont.

Kind Regards,

Sana Elwishahi
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is my first experience at this hotel. The room and bathroom is much larger than most hotels and very clean. The king bed was very comfortable and there are plenty of towels and plenty of free parking both inside and outside. Free continental breakfast and easy access to the freeway. Very quiet at night. I highly recommend this place. Free USAToday. One computer free and free wifi.

Room Tip: There are room not facing the main street but even on the street it is very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank auctionman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your feedback after your visit. We sincerely appreciated. We strive to provide comfort to our guests to feel home away from home.

We look forward to seeing you soon again at the Holiday Inn Express Belmont.

Kind Regards,
Sana Elwishahi
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Carlos
0.8 mi away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
1,420 reviews
1.3 mi away
HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Carlos - San Carlos
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco San Carlos
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Francisco - Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont

Address: 1650 El Camino Real, Belmont, CA 94002-3914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Belmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range: $133 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to beautiful Belmont/Mt. Holly, NC. Our 92 new rooms & suites are just the thing you are looking for. Located just minutes from Charlotte (CLT), NC & three miles from the U.S. National Whitewater Center. We are in the perfect location to meet all your needs. This hotel is unique among area hotels, for its comfort, luxury and convenience. Enjoy our Express Start breakfast with a delicious selection of eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, pastries, fruits, breads, cereals, juices, and muffins. All of our beautiful rooms feature 32' LCD televisions, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, in-room safes, pillow top mattress, iron & board, alarm clock, two phones with data ports, voicemail, and brand-new furnishings sure to please. Our goal is to provide you with excellent service, so stop in and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte Airport Belmont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Belmont
Holiday Inn Express Belmont
Holiday Inn Belmont
Belmont Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing