We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Belmont
GreenLeadersSilver level
Modesto
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Very clean, very quiet, very comfortable, very friendly staff (with one exception). 15 minutes from SFO but no airplane noise, close to Hwy. 101 but no traffic noise. Complementary breakfast was average. Pricey, but maybe that's typical for the area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Bob,

We truly appreciate your feedback and we very pleased to hear, you have enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Belmont, the provided you the comfort and quite stay, as always we strive to offer friendly customer service to our guests. Thank you again and we would love to see you back to the Holiday Inn Express Belmont.

Kind Regards,

Sana Elwishahi
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    52
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
39
39
18
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is my first experience at this hotel. The room and bathroom is much larger than most hotels and very clean. The king bed was very comfortable and there are plenty of towels and plenty of free parking both inside and outside. Free continental breakfast and easy access to the freeway. Very quiet at night. I highly recommend this place. Free USAToday. One computer free and free wifi.

Room Tip: There are room not facing the main street but even on the street it is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auctionman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your feedback after your visit. We sincerely appreciated. We strive to provide comfort to our guests to feel home away from home.

We look forward to seeing you soon again at the Holiday Inn Express Belmont.

Kind Regards,
Sana Elwishahi
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was in the perfect location for our needs. The staff was really helpful. The front desk mgr even took the time to print my boarding pass from his office since the one for customers wasn't working. Great service!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzyM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest LizzyM2012,

We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we are very pleased to hear you had very good experience during your stay. We do strive to provide comfort and special customer service to our guest during their stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Belmont City. Have a great day!

Kind Regards,
Sana Elwishahi
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were checked in by a very friendly man at the front desk. He took time to chat with us. The room was very nice - clean and it also had a couch which was nice. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was big. Nice breakfast to get you going. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank FerndaleGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Belmont, CA.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope to have you as our guest on your next visit to the Bay Area.

Kindest Regards,
Samir Mshasha
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed one night at HIE and was greeted with great enthusiasm by Francis, the Front Desk Mgr. The room was spotless, spacious and beds extremely comfortable. Had a small fridge for mom's insulin-thank goodness. The bathroom was huge and even had a seat in the shower - important again for mom who is 77. Breakfast was good but couldn't stay to enjoy. Just grabbed some yogurt - yummy. Great lobby and clean parking lot. I love clean!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nasrim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Belmont, CA.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you as our guest again on your next trip to the Bay Area.

Kindest Regards,

Samir Mshasha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is located beside the main road. Check in to room with ease and the staffs are friendly and engaging. Spacious & clean room. Nice simple breakfast is provided. Ample parking space. Close to supermart.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank canberra421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Belmont, CA.
We value and appreciate your opinion.
We are glad thay you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you again as our guest on your next visit to the Bay Area.

Kindest Regards,
Samir Mshasha
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
224 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Check-in was fast and friendly. Large clean spacious rooms, comfortable bed, flat screen TV, free wifi, nice breakfast in the morning. Bathroom is large and very clean. Public bus stops are located next to and across the street from hotel. You can get to the hotel by public transit, take Samtrans KX towards Palo Alto, trip to hotel in Belmont abut 25 minutes, take KX in reverse to get back to the airport, or you can take this bus to San Bruno for a connection to BART into San Francisco.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the rear, away from El Camino Real
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dearvalued guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Belmont, CA.
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope to see you again on your next trip to the Bay Area.

Kindest Regards,


Samir Mshasha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
0.8 mi away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
1,393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Carlos
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Carlos - San Carlos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores
1.1 mi away
LiA Hotel
LiA Hotel
#2 of 7 in San Carlos
78 reviews
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Francisco - Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont
Address: 1650 El Camino Real, Belmont, CA 94002-3914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Belmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to beautiful Belmont/Mt. Holly, NC. Our 92 new rooms & suites are just the thing you are looking for. Located just minutes from Charlotte (CLT), NC & three miles from the U.S. National Whitewater Center. We are in the perfect location to meet all your needs. This hotel is unique among area hotels, for its comfort, luxury and convenience. Enjoy our Express Start breakfast with a delicious selection of eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, pastries, fruits, breads, cereals, juices, and muffins. All of our beautiful rooms feature 32' LCD televisions, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, in-room safes, pillow top mattress, iron & board, alarm clock, two phones with data ports, voicemail, and brand-new furnishings sure to please. Our goal is to provide you with excellent service, so stop in and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte Airport Belmont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Belmont
Holiday Inn Express Belmont
Holiday Inn Belmont
Belmont Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing