We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extended Stay America - San Francisco - Belmont
Nearby Hotels
$96
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont(Belmont)(Great Value!)
$272
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Belmont Redwood Shores(Belmont)(Great Value!)
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores(Belmont)(Great Value!)
$209
$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belmont(Belmont)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel San Carlos - San Carlos(San Carlos)(Great Value!)
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$168
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pullman San Francisco Bay(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$146
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$202
$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
42
24
22
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
24
22
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong staygranola barsbusiness tripworking deskrooms are basicroom cleaningspecial thanksfoster cityredwood citychoose this hotelfree wifihome away from homeexcellent hotelice machineplace to stayfront desk staffconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 109 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

the front desk staff are very accommodating and found me a quite room which helps me work uninterrupted, although the hotel is generally quiet anyway. This is indeed a comfortable hotel with very friendly staff; I always stay here as my home-away-from-home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rkb1840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy S, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Francisco - Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

We received your review of Extended Stay America San Francisco-Belmont. I am so happy to hear that you consider us your home away from home while you’re in our area and that our staff has been exceptionally helpful during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on clean, fresh rooms along with everyday excellent service to provide the perfect stay for our guests each and every stay. We hope that you will continue to stay with us during your visits to the greater San Francisco Bay area and we thank you for your recognition of our staff and hotel. With many thanks the Management at Extended Stay America San Francisco-Belmont.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I usually stay at 5 star like intercontinental in San Fran but sincerely feel your staff especially Al and Naz who I know on each trip are wonderful, warm and sincere. Lisa the manager was very helpful indeed checking for luggage holders and fixing close caption TV

Room Tip: I usually stay at 5 star like intercontinental in San Fran but sincerely feel your staff especially Al and Naz who I know on each trip are wonderful, warm and sincere. Give you a perfect 10
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property M, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Francisco - Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Our sincerest thanks for your review of our hotel Extended Stay America San Francisco-Belmont. We are very pleased to hear that you choose to stay with us rather than other 5 Star accommodations in the area. Our company, staff and management are completely committed to ensuring a great stay for each and every guest that stays with us. Lisa is definitely one of our finest managers and we are so glad to hear that she is leading such a professional and courteous staff at Belmont. We hope that you will continue to choose to stay with us when you are in the San Francisco area. With our many thanks the Management at Extended Stay America San Francisco-Belmont.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The staff at this hotel is amazing! Always going above and beyond. Rooms are clean and comfortable.Location is convenient right off highway too. I will definitely consider staying here again. Thanks Naz and Rachel for a truly pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ever247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property M, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Francisco - Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America San Francisco - Belmont. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. We will also be sure to pass on your thanks as well as ours to Naz and Rachel for making you feel right at home during your stay with us.

As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stay here from January to April and then a week every month and have every year since 2004. The hotel has gotten better and better over the years. Staff is extremely helpful and pleasant. Naz has been helping us for this whole time and we are more as friends than just hotel guests. I would highly recommend this property to anyone that needs a clean, comfortable place to stay when on the road.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEK3137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property M, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Francisco - Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

We would like to express our sincere thanks for your great review of Extended Stay America San Francisco-Belmont. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly refreshed hotel accommodations. It is our goal to provide clean, comfortable rooms for our guests enjoyment stay after stay. We are completely committed to ensuring our guests 100% satisfaction during each stay with us. Thank you for your recognition of our hotel and staff. We hope that you will come visit us again should your travels bring you back to our area. With Hospitality the management at Extended Stay America San Francisco-Belmont.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stay here every week. It went through an upgrade a year or so a ago, and definitely moved it to a solid hotel for the money. Sure, not the Sofitel, but who lives in a $350/night week after week/

The staff is very congenial and follows through with everything they say they will.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripHelper777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property M, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Francisco - Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for your review of Extended Stay America San Francisco-Belmont. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly refreshed hotel accommodations. It is our goal to provide clean, comfortable rooms for our guests enjoyment stay after stay. We are completely committed to ensuring our guests 100% satisfaction during a stay with us. Thank you for your recognition of our hotel and staff. We hope that you will come visit us again should your travels bring you back to our area. With Hospitality the management at Extended Stay America San Francisco-Belmont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews