We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 weeks well spent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Belmont
Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“5 weeks well spent”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean, modern and spacious. The views are great and the running/cycling path behind the hotel was the icing on the cake. The gym is small but appointed well...there are dumbbells, treadmills, stationary bikes and an elliptical. What's awesome about the property is the daily breakfast and the happy hour (Monday-Thursday). Blue Moon beer is in tap and red and white flowing! The staff is excellent. Taylor, the GM and his staff are great...Kai, Sandeep and Shane are among them. It was a great stay!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank globetrotterz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaylorNintzel, General Manager at HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We certainly enjoyed having you with us during your 5 weeks as well! Thank you for mentioning the staff service as we always strive to make sure every guest has an exceptional stay. Kai, Sandeep and Shane are assets to our team, and I look forward to sharing your review with them!

Thank you,

-Taylor (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    149
    47
    12
    17
See reviews for
164
36
12
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
2 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I travel for work and typically stay for 1-4 mos at a time. Hyatt House has nice amenities, breakfast and the comp happy hour with beer and wine. Nice touch. Though I rarely get to enjoy it. Apartments have nice kitchens (rather cook my own meals) and comfortable bedding. 20 Min walk to CalTrain station 5 min on bike a big plus. My only complaint would be other guests with noisy kids that don't enforce any rules. Suggest top floor to fix that issue. Staff has always been very nice and helpful. Stayed at other long term housing near by and most are dumpy and near the highway noise.

Room Tip: Top floor to avoid the herd/noise from above. Have to walk up but everyone capable can use the exer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GKarlovr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaylorNintzel, General Manager at HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review! Our hotel is designed for long term travel so it is always great to hear an experienced extended stay traveler comment about the location as well as the features of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again when your travel brings you back to the Bay Area!

Thank you,

Taylor Nintzel (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at Hyatt House for three nights. Although we did not a get lake view room, the room we got was very spacious with living area and kitchen. The check in was good and the staff was extremely helpful and polite.
However, we found that the breakfast was too crowded with kids and families. IF you are travelling alone and wanted a quite place, this is not the place. It's good for families.

Room Tip: There are no elevators in this hotel so if you have many pieces of suitcase, I would stay on the gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teenybears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaylorNintzel, General Manager at HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you very much for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed the spacious rooms, and we love hearing great things about the staff service! I am sorry if there was excess noise this weekend; we had a sports team staying with us. We are definitely a family friendly hotel, but we do have a reputation for being very quiet as well.

Thank you,

Taylor (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just completed a two week stay at this property. The only issue I had was with TV channels. There were issues with getting HD channels like HBO, ESPN etc in the bedroom and living room and after multiple attempts they could not get it to work.

This should not be a big issue for most of the folks except those who have landed after long trip, are jet lagged and have nothing else to do in the middle of night!

Apart from this, it was a very pleasant experience.
I had even received a call from the manager within an hour of checking in to make sure that everything was ok with the room. Just that I did not know about issue with TV when she had called.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hi2all_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaylorNintzel, General Manager at HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Hi2All,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear about the struggle with getting the HD channels working in your room. It sounds like you had a long day and were looking to settle down for some late night television. We have reached out to our cable provider to ensure we have a resolution to this problem. I am sorry for the inconvenience but I am glad to hear that the rest of your stay was great!

Thank you,

Taylor Nintzel (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great hotel for biz travellers. Close to the Oracle HQ, I use to stay there when I'm in the bay area for business.
I like the spacious rooms that have a living room with an equipped kitchen.
Great sleep quality thanks to a very quite location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenfalco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaylorNintzel, General Manager at HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear kenfalco,

Thank you for the review! You have pointed out some of my favorite features of our hotel. The sleep quality is excellent because of the Hyatt Grand Bed, and the very quiet location and the fully equipped kitchen provides an alternative to eating out every night. Thank you for the kind words and we wish you the best!

Sincerely,

Taylor Nintzel (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We are currently staying here as part of our California trip. I cannot say too many good things about this location, especially when traveling with a family. The Trio suite is perfect for having some personal space and giving everyone somewhere to sleep. They offer a great breakfast and even a free light dinner. There are BBQ's that can be used by the guests - all you need to do is supply the meat. The only real downside to this place is the location - it is about 1/2 an hour from San Fran. There also is no restaurant, but when you have a kitchen to make snacks and free food between 5:30 and 7pm, there isn't much of a need. They have a "room service" menu that is supplied by an outside company where you can order in food if you need. They also provide "grocery" service - though we haven't used it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaylorNintzel, General Manager at HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Stephen G,

Thank you so much for the review! I really do not think I could describe the hotel any better than your fantastic review... We really enjoyed having you with us this past week and hope you will be able to return to the area soon.

Thank you,

Taylor Nintzel (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
150 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The staff here are amongst the most friendly and helpful I have come across in any hotel. They are an effective friendly caring team, and a pleasure to deal with.

The hotel is good value, especially for families using the two bedroom suites. Whilst the hotel is a bit on the untidy side outside, the rooms themselves are fine given the rates. Located in a quite residential and business area just off route 101, you will need a car or taxi to seek out nearby restaurants or bars. The hotel design and construction make for a fair amount of outside, room to room and aircon noise, so be aware if you are looking for quiet.

Breakfast is on the chaotic side when the hotel is full, as limited tables and space. That said you can easily take your food back to your room.

I think most guests will be here for a local visit corporate or otherwise. A drive into San Francisco takes about 40/60 minutes depending on traffic and means using San Francisco's busy streets and expensive car parks. So not ideal for visiting in San Fran. SFO is an easy 15/20 minute drive away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OleDunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaylorNintzel, General Manager at HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear OleDunk,

Thank you for the terrific comments about our staff. It really means a great deal to our team when a TripAdvisor Top Contributor writes that we are amongst the most friendly and helpful that they have come across in any hotel. We strive to deliver genuine and sincere service with every interaction so thank you for noticing. We hope to see you again soon!

-Taylor Nintzel (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
0.8 mi away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
1,381 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Mateo
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Carlos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/San Mateo
2.4 mi away
San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores

Property: HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores
Address: 400 Concourse Dr, Belmont, CA 94002-4125
Location: United States > California > Belmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Belmont/Redwood Shores Hotel Belmont
Hyatt Belmont Redwood Shores
Summerfield Suites Belmont Ca
Belmont Hyatt
Belmont Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing